You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Beerday in Antigua started with this Girlfriendless IPA

in BEER3 years ago

Actually, there is a story from that time in 1991 or so.

On a two month Guatemala and Belize trip, I was carrying two cans of German Beer around 3 weeks in my backpack. Then we visited Tikal and I climbed up the great temple of the jaguar with this beer in my daypack. Spending a long time sitting there, watching the rainforest and the scenery while sipping my beer is a moment I never ever will forget. Yes, the beer was warm - but who cares

image.png
Great Jaguar Temple of Tikal Photograph by Mark Cheney

This are memories, who keep me smiling again and again!

Sort:  

ha! sehr toll!
Long trip! I bet that beer was delicious at the top of the jungle. Thanks for sharing @detlev