Trying a couple new beers, while creating a new #beersaturday challenge

in BEER4 years ago

As I was heading home from work. I noticed the #beer and wine store was still open. It surprised me because it was it was 10:45pm. If it wasn't 2020. Then this wouldn't have been so surprising. Yet considering the nuttiness that is our world. The fact that they were still open was impressive. So I stopped in for a visit.

I quickly scanned the isles, and took a few pictures. Then I grabbed three six packs, that I thought would be perfect for a #beersaturday post. The first beer I bought was the Not Your Father's Root beer.

IMG_20200606_012010__01.jpg

I like this beer. It's true to it's name. I opened one up, and sat outside on the porch for a while. It really is like drinking a root beer. So I find that one is enough to satisfy me. Even if it was an IBC root beer. I still wouldn't drink more then one. Maybe two at most.

The second beer I decided to try was from Rhode Island. It was a Little Sister India Pale Ale

IMG_20200606_004641.jpg

When first I started taking the pictures for this post. This was the style of pictures that I was taking. I opened the can of Little Sister, and I found it kinda smelled like passion fruit juice. Though that initial sip revealed a strong, but not too overpowering flavor. As I continued along just playing around with the photos. I might of gotten a little too into the photography.

IMG_20200606_010918__01__01.jpg

You might even say that as I continued to sample my new brews. I became inspired.. O:)

I pulled my framed puzzle of Sully and Mike of the wall. Then started experimenting with different shots. Because the puzzle is framed. It was creating a reflection from the room's lighting. So I went in search of some candles. Hoping that the light from the candles would minimize the glare. I spent some time just experimenting with the photos. Occasionally taking a sip a beer, amused with having two glasses of beer to choose from.

IMG_20200606_013146__01.jpg

When I first opened the Captain's Daughter beer, also brewed in Rhode Island. I found it too had a citrus smell. Though this one was more like oranges. It had the same strong flavor, yet also not overpowering.

IMG_20200606_010631__01.jpg

As you can tell, I don't really have the art of critiquing beers mastered. Yet I will say I had some fun taking the pictures. Though my evening activities were some what sporadic. It made a nice end, to a long day.

I hope you enjoyed my #beersaturday entry. The challenge is hosted by @detlev and supported by the #beer community. For more information on the challenge here's the most recent #beersaturday post. https://hive.blog/beersaturday/@detlev/a-brewery-in-the-prize-pool-and-beer-and-hive-on-beersaturday-week-155

If you enjoy contest and challenges as much as I do. Check out my newest entry into the #alphabethunt challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya and supported by the #feelgood community. It's a great contest with wonderful participant feedback.
https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@dreamingirwin/g-is-for-the-great-alphabet-hunt-challenge

Thanks for sharing with me.
God Bless.

Sort:  

whooot, great pics my beery friend.

Welcome to #BeerSaturday special celebration of our 3 year running this challenge event