G is for the Great Alphabet Hunt Challenge

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

Well it's time for another entry into the #alphabethunt challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya, and supported by the #feelgood community. This week's Hunt is for the letter G.

Gonzalez Crest
FB_IMG_1591377735148.jpg

This picture is of a shield bearing the Gonzalez crest. It was purchased by my cousin's son Orlando, a little while before he headed out. To serve in the Army. Unfortunately, he never came back. Though the shield is kept safe in his father's house. It's a somewhat fitting reminder of his honorable son.

Gun
IMG_20200524_181349.jpg

Located in Bristol Rhode Island. This little piece of history is one of the many sites, you'll find as you wonder this little historic town.

Garnish
received_1687215388062966.jpeg

Screenshot_20200605160832__01.jpg

In the restaurant industry a garnish is an item added to a plate or drink for presentation. In drinks it can be a slice of fruit or vegetable, maybe when a little umbrella. For dishes it can be parsley, basil, or sometimes a slice of fruit also.

Grey Cars
IMG_20200316_112257__01__01.jpg

20200605_164616COLLAGE__01.jpg

Gram of Gold
received_2086687008059264.jpg

received_252425375602811.jpg

Here we have a gram of gold, which used to be one of the many products available with the financial fitness training program. Still one of the top rated financial training programs out there.

Guinness
20200605_181349COLLAGE.jpg

IMG_20200524_204351__01.jpg

Though I will have to admit that this is not one of my favorite beers. No it was fun collecting these pictures wow creating post for the ##beersaturday challenge hosted by @detlev and supported by the #beer community. Another great challenge with supportive and interactive participants

I hope you've enjoyed my entry into the #alphabethunt challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya and supported by the #feelgood community. Thank you for taking the time to share with me.

If you're interested you can check out my most recent post.

I love Hive challenges and contest
https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@dreamingirwin/i-love-hive-challenges-and-contest

I wish you the best.
God Bless.

Sort:  

Excellent choices! I really loved the old grey cars!

Thank you. I tried to add a creative one to the mix.

Guinness Eh! 🤣 You picked interesting subjects for letter G. Neat Gonzalez crest. Unfortunate the son will not return but the crest is a lovely keepsake.

I really like garnish used for G. Now who is that in the glass? 😭

A certain happy blogger was in that glass lol. It's one of those filters on messenger. But it had a garnish lol. It was a bittersweet moment when my cousin showed me the shield, told me Kylie son bought it just before he left. Yeah it was the perfect keepsake.

Another week of the challenge made @dreamingirwin, well done ! 😉
I'm not sure I would have found Gold anywhere, but you found it in vey improbable place, indeed 😁 , this is clever !
Guiness is a good choice of G anyway, so cheers with this !BEER !🍻

Don't forget it was a double G. Is that was a gram of gold lol. Thanks for the visit. :)

Congratulations @dreamingirwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Cool and interesting G post that deserves a !BEER and my vote.

Thank you I appreciate the visit. :)

Good choices of G😊. Your G-Gun is really nice, also the grey cars. They look nice.

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. The hardest part was searching my pictures lol

😅i also wandering my pictures for G but i didn't get anyone yet. Very hard level 😅.

I understand. Lol

A great selection of 'G' images @dreamingirwin
Did you get to try out all the variety of beers in order to take those photos and create this blog?
God Bless.

Well these are pictures that I've sent different friends through out the years. Except the one for the challenge. Though I wouldn't order a Guinness lol.

Nice collection of gray cars.

Thank you. I tried to use one that was unique.