You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Brewing Co. - A Hotel Room Beer Review

in BEER10 months ago

Thank you so much for the visit and the reading of my post! Indeed, their graphic designer needs a cold beer! He/She did a great job.

True, I also do not like the "weedy" beers. I know I should like them (in the case of South African indigenous plants being used) because I am a great advocate for using such plants in our food, but it really does not accord well with my palate. I prefer the tried and tested recipes.

Creating memories is the best and that is sometimes why these beers taste so well: the idea of having it only once and never again makes it taste better. I remember having Belgian beer in Amsterdam, I think, and thinking this is the best ever. When I returned home, after a couple of years, our beer market began importing those very beers I tried. To my demise they did not have the same appeal as when I tasted them in a foreign country.

All psychological I guess.

Keep well!