You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Saturday - A night out in Edinburgh with the family, with beers from Bellfield and Brewdog

in BEER2 years ago

Sorry, I'll do my best to explain. The Edinburgh Festival, is a celebration of the arts (comedey, theatre, etc) that is held in numerous venues around the city. Its note a music festival that is held somewhere in a field. In this case, it was in an old disused school. The building itself has bot been used in 60 years, so its not in great position. So they had to take everything in that they needed to set up a bar, including furniture, etc. It was just easier for them to use plastic glasses that plumb in a sink/facilities to wash real glasses, etc. I hope that helps !
!PIZZA

Sort:  

Oh I see, thank you for the explanation. A festival in a city with different venues seems like a lot of fun and quite special to me. Maybe one day I'd come and visit it. No worries about the plastic glasses! !LUV