Beer Thirstday: The Returnining

in BEERlast month

Beery dayz are here again! And two of my fellow Grumpy Men are joining in. Tonight I'm hosting the Beer Tasting Evening and I did find some beauties to throw down the hatch. Starting from 5 percent all the way up to 11. And there's an extra too.

Made an experimental mixture with a litlle Shanky's Whip I had left. Poured a little Bourbon in and infused it with a wee bit of rum. Makes it a Pirate Punks brew, Arrr! It has become an on the side treat. And it shall be known as a 'kick in da head'.

Anyway, have a great one, as I know my brothers in beer and I will!

Cheers!

The Selection

Photo by me.

Sort:  

Its an odd thing for me wanting to be kicked in the head but yes, I do!

Enjoy the evening matey! :OD

Thanks Mate!

Normally I would not want to be kicked in the head either, but this one's indeed worth it! 😁

And we also had some nice Scottish surprise added! 😎

Have a great one!

Oh very nice!!! Let me know how that one goes. I should be able to get a hold of it no bother!

It certainly is worth getting one. It has a soft raspberry smell. With 5% it has a nice oumph to it. In taste the raspberry is in the background. It is a well balanced stout. With a slight bitter to finish.

Slàinte Mhath! 🍻