You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My craft beer bottle collection part 6 - The Greens and Clears

in BEER3 years ago

I grew up on Sierra Nevada and Humbolt Red Nectar in the early 90's. Craft beers were just starting to take off and both beers had such intense flavor compared to the piss water legacy American beers. Awesome memory you have drinking your first one.

Sort:  

Good memories as it was my last pre covid travel, plus the venue was stunning.

Although I don't really drink that much, I like the effort that goes into producing craft beer, bit like eating artisan cheese or bread, or a lot of the Japanese food, you're drinking and eating a lot more than what goes into your mouth, if you know what I mean.

That's the hotel with the big surfboard on top of the 3 buildings right?

Yes. Honestly I can only drink 1 or 2 crafts now because they are so heavy. I call them desert beers. I primarily drink Belgian Whites because of the coriander taste and because they are smooth, easy to drink. Cheers! 🍻