#BeerSaturday 608 Brewing Company All Together

in BEER4 years ago

IMG_20200509_201310.jpg

Tonight's beer for me is a collaboration between a local microbrewery, the 608 Brewing Company, and New York's Other Half Brewing. It's a good one.

IMG_20200509_201326.jpg

It dawned om me today that I should really start to better support local micros near me. I love getting my Iowa, or Michigan, or even Minnesota beers, but it's time to dig in an help our neighbors. So I put my online order in, grabbed my backpack and my bike, and biked over to our local microbrewery to get a few four packs. Yum!

IMG_20200509_201332.jpg

This is another New England style IPA coming in at 6.5% ABV and 10 IBU. I can taste some lovely Citra in it (pretty sure it's Citra anyway), and the booze is not there at all. I think I might drink all four cans tonight...

IMG_20200509_201339.jpg

The advert on this is that proceeds from the collaboration goes to COVID19 impaired service industry folks. I can get behind that; also, I can get behind this tasty beer.

IMG_20200509_201356.jpg

Untappd and its current population is giving this one 4.32 out of 5.0. I gave it a 4/5...it's good, and very drinkable, but I hate to say I do reserve anything over 4 for those "wowsa" beers. Yet this is good, and I'm happy to get behind something in the local community. Hoping everyone is safe, healthy, and enjoying a few brews this evening!

Sort:  

It looks more like orange juice than it looks like beer. Let's hope it tasted better than that 😃

very, but it was a nice clean IPA - very good

I'm a huge fan of the NEIPA so this is my kind of beer. Cheers buddy!

me too...and it's heading to the perfect time of the year to sit outside and finally enjoy these wonderful drinks here

Same here I need some better weather it’s a bit cold to be out on the patio.