A new beer for Beer Saturday

in BEER3 years ago

I have been been drinking so much beer lately, but I felt like having one with dinner. My day started with chores like taking stuff to the dump and doing the weekly shop. It brightened up when my daughter came home to visit for the weekend. This afternoon I was off to Hitchin to do some busking with my band Swing 42. We played in the market square with a lot of people around and they seemed to enjoy it. It did start raining near the end, but not too much.

The rest of the family went to the cinema, so I had to get dinner ready. I got a couple of fresh pizzas to cook and I made some coleslaw. The beer is Fire Catcher from Wychwood that came in a selection box. It is not super strong, but that is fine. It is a very drinkable pale beer.

Bottle

The label is educational as it teaches you the word for beer in various languages, but I am not sure what they all are.

Label

It had a good head on it.

Glass

I would happily drink this one again. A good summer beer even though it was a very summery day.

#BeerSaturday is a posting challenge by my friend @detlev.

Sort:  

English, French, Spanish, ? Swedish, ? Finish, Italian :)

Cheers!

@tipu curate

I assumed the 4th and 5th were Scandinavian. I guess this beer must be exported to those countries. It is interesting how some words are similar across languages, but others vary a lot more. The label could be a lot smaller if it were just in English.

Have a !BEER

 3 years ago  

Hey @ervin-lemark, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Enjoy that !BEER
Cheers!! In Afrikaans beer is bier!!

That makes it easy to order a !BEER then. Same in Germany.

 3 years ago  

Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hey, cool. Do you ever post any of Swing 42's music? That would be fun!

 3 years ago  

Hey @nomads, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

We are just a live band, so it depends on someone being available to record our performances. Most of those tend to go on Facebook, which is tricky to share. I will put some up when I can.

!BEER

Aah, I see. Cool! Yeah, if you can that would be nice to see.
I'll be keeping an eye out if you happen to be able to.

I like this quirky label!! Guess it's not in the supermarkets, haven't seen it before

This was in a box from Sainsbury's. I had not noticed it before, but Wychwood have quite a range.

Darn, I think there is something funny going on with images this evening. Oh well, I shall say cheers and check in again later! :OD !BEER

Okay in peakd, but hive.blog seems to be playing up.

Good call, I keep forgetting about peakd!

 3 years ago  

Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

good solid looking beer

 3 years ago  

Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @meesterboom for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Yesterday I took a journey with my brothers
It tooks long 5 hours by Motorbike.
At the helf of journey we went take a rest and
drank beer! 🍺

img_0.3873037418684749.jpg