Troll Brew Grapefruit - Grapefruit Beer? Grapefruit Drink? (Troll Brew - Grapefruit)

in BEERlast year

image.png
Type : Other Spirits

Country of origin: Germany

ABV: 2.6

Capacity : 500ml

Price : E-Mart 2,000 won (Price - 24/01/2023)

This is the Troll Brew Grapefruit that I bought together with Apple Fox at the E-Mart event.

image.png

image.png

It is classified as a miscellaneous alcoholic beverage because it is made by adding concentrates to a beer base. The can is very colourfully designed, does it look like a craft beer?

image.png

I saw a scene in Vietnam where they put ice in their beer and tried to copy it, and it made a lot of foam lol.

The flavour has a very strong grapefruit scent. I think the aroma is stronger than the taste.

It basically tastes like grapefruit and has a sweetness to it, but the combination with the sourness is good so it doesn't overpower.

The sweetness : sourness ratio feels like 4:6? 4.5:5:5?

The alcohol content is so low that there is no alcohol.

The flavour may have been milder because I added ice. At one point while drinking it, I could definitely taste the grapefruit flavour ;);

Strong grapefruit aroma and sweet and sour taste

I like the design of the can.

The flavour is mainly sour, so I don't get tired of it.

Would I repurchase: One can when I could buy several?