Sort:  

I knew that people would seldom want to be at extended periods of time away from home when I was writing my comment, so that's why I said rare on my last comment, not "almost impossible". 😏

I meant that people that travel a lot (not only for extended periods of time but also in terms of frequency) often like more to stay at home than to pack / travel again when they have some time for their own or their family. I've been in both of these situations. When I've been working for Thomas Cook and away for extended periods of time (6 months to 1,5 years) I'd rather liked to stay at one place during my week(s) between destinations than to go and travel or even visit people. When I worked for Globalia and was traveling 2-3 weeks every month for work (generally to visit clients) I didn't feel like traveling for holidays... !PIZZA !CTP

To summarize your comment, when you had travelled too often and for too long, you would prefer to stay in one location (even during vacation). 🤓 !LUV !CTP

You could say it like that !PIZZA !CTP

... but considering while writing... In that year that I've had over 50 flights, I flew to Kenia for holidays and had even an extra inland flight to the Masai Mara... !LOL !CTP

What’s the difference between ignorance and apathy?
I don’t know and I don’t care.

Credit: reddit
@savvytester, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/8)

Looks like I won't remember even half of the details of the replies that you made on my comment. 🤯 I got stuck determining where the Kenia you went to is. 😅 !LOL !CTP

That was already far away from the subject of the original comment, indeed !PIZZA !CTP

If you compare your comment which is about travelling a lot and being unable to stay in one place long enough to mine which is about home being a great place to do most activities, the topic remains the same. 🤓 However, the original comment is about your beer and a nice view, which is already quite far from the subject of this conversation. 😆😅 !LUV !CTP

Yes, sometimes we end up conversating about completely other subjects than what the original post was about... !PIZZA !CTP

I think that's okay when the original author is one of us or someone who allows (or even wants) our conversations under their post. 🤗😏 !PIZZA !CTP