You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dry January week 2 for me in Ireland

in BEER5 months ago

My grandmother was like that, she could never gain weight and had to eat butter and cream intentionally to maintain weight. I sadly don't have that problem... I have to watch what I eat....
I'm 6 ft 4 and 250, I need to get back down to my old athletic weight of 225 that I had back in college! lol

Sort:  

I’m 6,4 too! Was 260 and lost weight got to 190 but after my knee surgery and months and not being as active I’m back at 230. 195 is the goal.

Always good to have a goal but with a 6,4 frame, you can carry it I'd say.

The auld butter and cream diet, that sounds delicious!!! 😁

At least with a 6'4 frame you can easily carry extra weight without looking overweight.

Healthy living is good though, and good for the mental health too I find. Exercising realises endorphins for the brain and those happy chemicals are good for us to keep us balanced.