Beer Saturday?

in BEER3 years ago

I drink beer again.

At least I assume it's been since as I read lately beer can only be called as such if it contains four ingredients.
The reason I bought beer is that I go for vitamins B. I think I have a huge lack of these vitamins since you won't find them in vegetables and fruits. Although I took beer yeast tablets months ago (and didn't notice any difference) I like to try it with beer this time.

img_0.07242590971798889.jpg

The beer I bought for this week is an ordinary one and it was on sale for this week which is good enough for me. It's not the cheapest although it was this week together with the one I drank last week (water with 3% alcohol I would call it).

This one (Königsbrau) contains 4% of alcohol, it's a "larger beer" and it was available at the Penny supermarket. It's a can of 0.5 litres and the only ingredients are water, barely, cornflour and hops. I am surprised about the cornflour.

Would I recommend this beer?
It's a cheap one and good enough to flush away and hopefully it helps to provide me with some necessary vitamins B. If that will work I assume I will find out after I used it for 3-6 weeks at least. If not it it added some extra fluid intake to my daily need of "water" which has to be close to 4 litres.

img_0.41824060224787835.jpg
It tasted good with bread with ham.

The can gives no information if it comes to the calorie intake or warns against drinking it if you are pregnant.

This is my entry to #beersaturday hosted by @detlev. Thanks for inviting me.
If you like to join see here

img_0.6291482372761542.jpg

I hope the photos will load with you. Enjoy your Saturday and your #beer.

Sort:  

Cheers! I have already tried these beers because they can also be found in our stores. More experienced beer drinkers say that beer is of poorer quality and more industrial if it contains corn or most of the corn and less barley. It seems to me that this is true. Such beers are more watery and have a kind of metallic taste in the background.
But, tastes are subjective, you drink just what suits you. 😎 🍺 🍻

I read corn is used to give beer a sweeter taste. I cannot find back the sweetness since it's mainly water. I read to it is rated with 2.2 out of 5 which says enough. It's not even average. 🤐

Yes, reviews are bad ... but I don't usually believe reviews until I try ... 😎🍺

Hi kitty
Good to see you again, I’m not drinking anymore 😁

You stopped drinking while I started my beer diet? You can write out of experiences 🙂
Will see which beer I'll drink from Friday on for a week.

Oh ok that’s a good one , will start writing ✍️

This is a fair drinking beer.

By having different ones, or some of the Belgium one, you will find all the cool and fresh tastes in the different beers. Here in Germany, we have mainly Pils and Lager. Try some IPA or some of the Belgian blonds like Leffe.

I am more a fan of the Belgium beers, the heavier one's Like Duvel but Leffe I like too. 🍀👍

Haha water with 3% alcohol!

Welcome back to the realm of the !BEER drinkers and the crew at #beersaturday!

beerologistapproved.png

Sweet water (thanks to the corn) with 4%... Quess the can has more value.

Well you can drink it for hydration too!

That's why I drink it plus litres of water but I am still dehydrated and keep running to the bathroom.

 3 years ago  

Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you. 👍💖