BeerSaturday 338 - Dinosaurs and Robots

in BEER5 months ago


zHops1.jpg

Week 338 after so many #beersaturday weeks all dedicated to the longest running drinking club on any blockchain!

Being The Blockchain Beerologist definitely has its perks, including but not limited to getting paid to tour breweries and sample new beers! When I am not globetrotting and chugging pints, my fridge looks like a colourful mosaic of regional craft beer I enjoy sharing with the #beersaturday alliance of #beer bloggers on #hive.

This week, I am heading to Toronto and the suburbs for some IPA.

 "image.png"

Pint o' the Week


IMG_9948.JPG

The pint of the week is generally enjoyed at a pub, during a meeting, or just as a fancy adjective in the sentence that is my life. This week, I was invited to a charity trivia night at one of my top 3 local breweries Jobsite Brewing. This big beauty is an Impact IPA which they have brewed since opening a few years ago and still tastes as good as it did back then. I am sad to say we did not win the Trivia contest but did raise a few hundred dollars for a charity that buys toys for needy kids in our community. Damn fun too!

 "image.png"

Tarana-saurus


IMG_9916.JPG

I have reviewed this beer before but it has been a while and a good beer from Indie Alehouse is worth repeating. When a label rocks a plain black and white font and contains the words juicy, hazy, citrusy, oats and wheat, chances are I will pick it up if I haven't previously. When it is a big city brewery that is 2 blocks from my old house and I have had it on tap while having a great dinner there, time for some dino beer.


IMG_9917.JPG

Tarana-saurus Toronto IPA is a play on how some folks in the city pronounce Toronto which is probably why the label it as a Toronto IPA.....as if that were a thing. Either way, the ancient dinosaur with the modern design kinda strikes me as I brewed with Centennial hops 20 years ago and Citra hops are a relatively new variety which are immensely popular. A little chewy and dry to become one of my top 5 but a damn good beer I will have again regularly. @davedickeyyall would not approve.
 "image.png"

Bad Robot DNEIPA


IMG_9922.JPG

I have had a soft spot for Cameron's Brewery because of its namesake and as one of the craft breweries that helped me learn to appreciate micro breweries. (That is what they were known as by genXers before being called craft breweries.) Citra, Galaxy AND Mosaic hops? I don't care who makes it I will 100% buy it when it has all 3 of my favourite hops!

IMG_9921.JPG

Upon closer inspection, Bad Robot is actually a Double New England IPA! That means it packs a serious punch at 8.2% ABV and is strong enough in flavour to be paired with dishes such as Nashville hot chicken and blue cheese! Also opting to include wheat and oats for a smoother texture, this is a heavy handed sport hopping of a beer that ends up being serious, but not obnoxious. Not for the feint of heart but has a touch of refinement that softens you up before blasting you in the mouth.

beerologistapproved.png

Gotta give these guys the seal of approval for how long they have done it, and having stayed relevant despite not having flooded the market with countless experimental recipes.

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!


There may be pictures of me with traffic cones on my head or wild eyes hanging the metal horns but I can't claim to have this skill mastered! Join the other bottle tits, pants pissed animals and @detlev and instantly become a beer blogger at Beer Saturday 337 https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/beersaturday-338

This week for #BeerSaturday, I am inviting @qwerrie because I will buy anyone who likes Radio Head at least 1 beer, Take a few pictures, tag #beersaturday and raise a glass with us on Hive! When Hive reaches $10, we are going to have one hell of a global brewery tour with live music!

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

blockchainbeerologist2.png

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Would you Dinosaur or Robot?

Sort:  

So people pronounce Toronto weird? I'm not aware but now I'm curious.

I haven't done trivia in a while but usedto like going. My wife if quite good at triva. Nice setting and activity to enjoy a beer 🍺

Having lived there a couple decades, I probably pronounce it Teronnoh. ;)

I was invited to trivia as a last minute fill in and I literally answered, "You had me at beer."

Oh I see. Makes senses.

You had me at beer

that's funny. But it is the best part of the experience

It's true. Without beer, everything is futile lolz

The original beer man 🤣🤣🤣

I sight you. Your transparency can't be overly emphasized

Please I didn't understand the word trivia. Please throw more light

Dinosaur..

Correct answer!

!BEER

 5 months ago  

Hey @davedickeyyall, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

hahaa you got skills man! Seriously, anything that pairs well with Hawaiian pork tenderloin, Danish blue cheese and Nashville hot chicken has my vote!

Exactly!

I am not sure how much game I actually have but I certainly do love a good beer and enjoy Hive upvotes paying for my addiction! ;)

That's true. Hive upvotes do add to my joy. It's all about fun

Am interested in the area of hot chicken lolz.

It's good to enjoy beer with such

I haven't been able to join your BeerSaturday somehow mate. How to join? Is there any rule?

Ah!

Quite simple really. If you hit the weekly contest post, it has the details. All I do is create a post, put a few pictures about beer, use #beersaturday as a post, and let 'er rip. As a bonus, reply to the post with a link to your post and then check out the other posts.

Not too much involved and good drinkin' company.

Okay, I will check it ;)

Happy holidays this was a other good set of beer. I'm starting to hit up my stout stash

Ooooh! Reminded me I have a Winter Ale to bust out for the season!

Ohh, am interested. Have you open it?

A fine set of beers and some charity thrown in for good measure. A very productive night 👍

Nothing like a little helping to drum up a thirst and reward yourself with a !BEER

Please sir, what will it take to be eligible to throw !BEER command? @zekepickleman

I think you must have a certain amount of Beer tokens staked, I use https://hive-engine.com/ to manage that and have over 1100 staked so I can fling them around freely to beer enjoyers and creators.

@detlev is the man who can answer your questions or point to the whitepaper for finer details and I subscribe to https://peakd.com/c/hive-187719/created to earn them with my beer content.

Fun and supportive group!

Ok, I get you.

But, please, one more question.

You said you do earn beer from your contents in beer community.

Please how? Or are you referring to the ones you do win from BeerSaturday contest?

Exactly. There are Beer rewards for winning the contest, most of the #beersaturday peeps have plenty of stacked Beer tokens and share them with each other, and I use some liquid Hive to purchase beer tokens when they dip.

Beer all around!

 4 months ago  

Hey @article61, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I will buy anyone who likes Radio Head at least 1 beer

oh! respect :P I cant accept invitation right now, but definitely will do in the future! ☘️ and ofc, a Hive !BEER back.

Ah we have been here 338 weeks and will probably be around another 338 so join us for a !BEER anytime.

yess!! 😜🍺🍺🍺

 5 months ago  

Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

The beer are actually looking so fresh I must confess

Hope you're not salivating over there? Please drink some beer to calm your thirst lolz

You're seeing clear. What a beaming eyes you have!!

Life is going on in a lot of trouble, it's good that you all meet in one place and hang out and have fun like this.

You're right!!

Life without hangout is irrelevant. Therefore, since life is too short, let's enjoy it with both family and friends

Yeah you are right.

I actually love how those Beers look light
They’re surely gonna be tasty
Enjoy!

The beers are attractive and charming. Hopefully, he enjoyed them smoothly

I am so sure the taste will not really be bad

 5 months ago  

Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You actually reviewed a good number of beer today. But, base on the first beer, do some beer appear in cup?