Sort:  

Haha yeah its my first time in who knows how long. Ah I can tell you played a lot during ravnica block if you are referring to bw as orzhov haha. I don't even know all these new guild/clan names.

Mine was always dimir from that set on, but before was Azorius cause swords of plowshares and all the counterspells were some of my favorite spells
!PIZZA

Yeah, I just can't get used to the strixhaven names. Silverquill? They're both good names, but yeah the Ravnica names are seared into my brain. XD

Yeah I played during that block a lot more. I actually had to look up uw as I forgot even azorius as I don't recall as much about dissension. Omg I was playing this 2nd draft and realized they reprinted thalia... that is insane. Although drafting nowadays feels far more luck sacky as the power creep on this game is insane.

I was surprised hey did-- the Eldritch Moon version I think? I have an Eldritch Moon FNM promo of her somewhere. She is such a great card.

I can't actually recall the set without looking on that one, but I believe that sounds about right as that was a set based on human's and werewolves (It was actually the dark ascension one). Which is really interesting as it seems to almost be the recycled story here, but I guess innistrad did have quite a bit of that. I don't believe they made that card into an fnm promo though but after seeing that one is dark ascension I think the one you are referring to is the 3 drop

I'm a bit embarrassed to say, I'm not sure which version they reprinted. I forgot since haven't played any standard since Crimson Vow came out. There's One from Dark Ascension:
Thalia.jpeg

And then they made a different version of her in Eldritch Moon:

Thalia Heretic.jpg

My memory is a bit fuzzy on the special art variant (The card doesn't have a promo watermark).
It's possible it was a box topper or some other LGS promotional item.

Yeah I recalled that 3 drop one not quite sure promos after not sure which set they started getting too crazy with too many alterations for my liking. Also power creeping cards is really bad in a limited environment makes the overall game far more luck sacky, but I guess still requires far more skills than other card games.

I'm pretty sure it is my foundation in magic that made me so good at yugioh, pokemon, axie, splinterlands, or god's unchained.