Hive blog 74: The Exhibit and my comeback to Manila

in Hive PH6 months ago (edited)
MANILA Fame was back.

It was halted for three years from the pandemic. My company has joined the October 2023 Manila Fame and I was blessed to be back to Manila for it. It has been 6 months that I leave the mega City for good but here I was having had the opportunity to step on that ground again.

It felt like I could still know that air. The moment I step on the plane, I was thinking, what could be the feeling when I could see the same familiar places that I lived before but now being as a one week visitor.
IMG_20231017_152139.jpg
We were settled in the condo unit near our exhibition area at World Trade Pasay. The one bed room accomodation would house the four of us in a week from the time our ingress to the egress. Busy days ahead with my colleagues.

We had our grocery at the first day, and had the chance to go to my old street . It was all familiar to me. Nothing really changed except that I didn't belong anymore. I went back at my old workplace, the Greenbelt Mall, how I missed the place very much. I could only sigh. A sigh of acceptance thay never again would I ever have a chance to stay for a long time. I also visited my neighbors before, few of them were present. Maine were at school, Dhalia was on leave and Grace was at the other mall. I got to see and talked with Lourdes. We were in hurry back to the grocery with our other two colleague after strolling the Greenbelt.

The Manila Fame Trade show is a 3 day event held on weekend where artisans and the Philippines manufacturer of different kind of industry come together for. It is the Trade show that the Department of Trade and Industry is organizing to support local businesses like fashion, furniture and furnishings, crafts and textiles among many others.

We got one day to install the booth. We only had a small space this time as a testing for the comeback. We were seeing if people or buyers would be coming up also. Hoping for the best fo all of us exhibitors.

IMG_20231020_091006.jpg

We got also a space for our coconut products at the Coconut Pavilion booth where I meet the Angie Handicrafts and another Cebuano artisan from Liloan.

IMG_20231020_103448.jpg

The three day exhibit was a successful somehow that we got sales thay we could produce before Christmas. I was glad to meet my old clients coming for the invitation and had order. But all in all, there were few people still, unlike the other years. Anyways, a comeback from a three years of hiatus is indications that we are still doing good despite of evey crisis that we encounter.

Time to pack and back to Cebu after. Bye for now.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

I never knew about Manila Fame but it seems like a nice event to showcase some of the best stuff that's made by the locals.

I've been there and full of rich people. I met Liz Uy and other artists as well. Classy event but it was just an enriching experience as well.

 6 months ago  

Ohhh, it's such a big event for artists to attend. Dapat diay di ka pipitsugin if mu adto hahaha

The next will be on October 2024 again. Yes, the show exhibits the Philippines best of furniture fashion and furnishings and even jewelries. You will surely love it if you see it.

 6 months ago  

Yeah I can imagine for it to be like stepping into a "museum" 😅
Do you know if there are similar events in other parts of the country? Cebu perhaps?

I am not sure if there will be in Cebu since this event caters all local manufacturers, quietly huge. It is where the best gather together, assembled by the Department of Trade and Industry.

Congratulations on the comeback! Oh, how I wish I was there too. It was such an amazing experience the last time I was there with you. I wonder what beautiful crafts were displayed from other business/creatives.

Most of the displays were about interior design. Drop lights were really excellent, more on textiles and bags and fashion too.

Would love to come here someday! I'll probably fill my basket and buy all the cute things that I'll see on the way. Haha!

Not bad for a comeback. Still, customers were there. Maybe not a lot of old customers knew that there was a comeback. Maybe next year there will be more attendees to your event. ❤️❤️❤️

Hopefully the next will be much better. Have a visit then😊 That will be a year away though

Enjoy and keep safe.

Thanks ☺️