Hive blog 75: Enel's one week in Manila Ep. 1

in Hive PH5 months ago (edited)

Enel have much photos in my phone than myself during our one week business travel to the capital Manila. I have been trying to write about my one week visit, but it took me almost a month to even start about it. I just don't know where my story has to start. All of a sudden, I notice while browsing the stock photos in my phone, it was her and her pretty smiles and poses. I might as well make her the model of my story this time. I wonder how she feels about this 😅 writing about her on my page. Anyways, she knows about Hive and I keep pestering her to join and start her journey in this platform. I will let her know about this after my posting, I hope she don't mind.

I remembered my first airplane ride, as she is now flying for the first time. I felt excited and a bit nervous, my mind had so much question about what to expect. I had to trust the journey and the people traveling with me who had. I told here not to overthink much about the plane ride, that that would be just fine. Letting her know she would enjoy it. There she was with our baggage on the troly to our check in counter at the Mactan International Airport. Off to Manila, she went.

IMG_20231017_074617.jpg

She pushed the baggage while I was behind her taking videos of her. It was like saving every moment of her exciting journey, a memories to keep. I was grateful for this kind of opportunity too that we are able to travel sometimes. We bid goodbye at our Ate at the airports lobby.

We had minor issue at the counter, our tickets were not updated like it had to be. We had to unpack some our baggage to adjust the weights of our handcarry bags. It was done after the assistance of the crew. We onboarded the plane smoothly after. It was one hour flight. She looked like she was fascinated by the clouds as she kept capturing it even though she was not on the window sit. I thank God for the good weather, we landed much earlier than the expected time. Pretty good, but were hungry as it was at noon time.

We waited for our pick up and we headed to our condo unit for a week near the exhibit place. We dropped off our things up and straight to the grocery we went. We had to eat our lunch first before buying our supplies. The mall was the Landmark at Makati, which I have known very much. It was nostalgic to me being there again. The food court where I always was frequent. I had to order the food I'd always eat and convinced Enel to try it too. It was a sizzling plate.

After our lunch, I asked our other colleagues to give us time for me to get back to the Greenbelt Mall where I worked before. I had to visit it and hopefully see my friends. I also toured Enel the place where the Arden shop was located before. I met couple of friends but not all of them. Sadly some were on there day offs.

I walked her inside the Mall trying to explain I was there for the long time but now it was all just memories to me. Its been 10 months already that the shop is closed. How I missed every corner of this Mall.
I can only sighed but still move on with life.

IMG_20231017_152042.jpg

I asked her to pose for memories. I was glad this lady likes do like it too without being shy of the people
passing. I guess that is a talent too since for me, I am always awkward. These was here first day here in Manila and it seems like she blended easily. More on her journey on the next episode.

Psst.😅 I hope she really don't mind about this telling stories about her. I am quite a marites. But anyways, I am trusting she will be just fine about this. 😂

See you on the next one. Have a great day ☺️.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.
Sort:  

Hi @amayphin,
Great to see you using the #travelfeed tag! We launched the #travelfeed curated tag more than 5 years ago and have been supporting the best travel blogs on Hive ever since. But did you know that TravelFeed has evolved? Based on the feedback of thousands of Hive travel bloggers we created TravelFeed.com.

TravelFeed.com brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps and more. We also offer many of the features you love on Peakd such as drafts and post scheduling. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

Unfortunately, focussing on developing the best platform for travelers means that we no longer curate the #travelfeed tag. But, you can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.com to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

We would love to see you on TravelFeed.com soon :)

Oh, wow thanks for this update. Gonna be utilizing travelfeed.com next time. Have a great day.

We're excited to read your travel blogs! 😃

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023