Hive blog 76: Enel's one week in Manila Ep.2

in Hive PH5 months ago (edited)

I showed Enel my writing about her since she got more photos on my phone during our business trip to Manila. I am glad she don't mind and supported it.

IMG_20231119_160046.jpg

From my previous post, we were on Greenbelt Mall in Makati City where I worked before. I brought her to a special place where I was frequent during my free time. It was in the park outside. We went down by the elevator, got out from the building.

IMG_20231017_153252.jpg

We saw a lady having had a hard time taking photos by herself. We offered help and she was happy to accept. Then she also asked us to pose so we have a better photos together. We were thankful with that lady.

IMG_20231017_154139.jpg

For me, it seems like yesterday that I stepped on this immaculate ground. I could spot the huge wrist watch with the standard time on it. I could touch and felt the manicured hedges again down to the chapel. Greenbelt is like an oasis from the concrete jungle around. We were greeted by the fallen calachuchi on the top of the light pole. I remembered standing over it during Sunday mass. I picked the flower up and put it at Enel's ear. Isn't she lovely?

IMG_20231017_153222.jpg

The Sto. Niño de Paz chapel, which I personally called the turtle church sits on the pond is like a buffer zone from the noises of the City. Here you can ponder solemnly. We entered inside and prayed. We then got out after and went to our other colleagues at the Landmark grocery. They were calling us already.
IMG_20231017_153817.jpg

We have arrived at our condo for the week after that grocery run. At last we could have our needed rest now for tomorrow would be our Ingress for the Manila Fame Trade Show. Before we got to sleep, we were astonished with the city lights by the terrace. We were on the 30th floor and had the view with the tall buildings. That was kind of new experience that I truly appreciated.

IMG_20231119_162208.jpg

That day made Enel's first day in Manila. I bet she enjoyed discovering new place and the new experiences. Her wondering were answered by this trip. Though we were in a rush as we had some other things to prepare for the real reason why we were there. That night skycraper watching before going to bed was necessary as we had to embrace what was there for us that day and that hoping tomorrow would be best for us.

Feel 🆓 visit my previous blog Episode 1: Enel's one week in Manila

That is all for today. See you on the next one. Bye for now.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.
Sort:  

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Phin! Nako nakailang balik ka na sa Maynila? Di pa tayo nagkikita! Kailan ang next ninyo na fair?

Hello TP, next year na ulit.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amayphin and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you ☺️