MY MOTHER'S 50TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION || THANK YOU SO MUCH HIVE

in Hive PHlast year

IMG_20230129_134353.jpg

A mother is someone you look up to. Who sacrificed a lot to bring up a child in any way she can do. She is willing to do everything for her family no matter what it cost. A very resilient woman that will never be lost. And that is the nature of being a MOTHER...

Good day hiveians! Today I'm gonna share with you how we celebrated my mother's 50th birthday. Supposedly her birthday is tomorrow, January 30 but we celebrate it in advance. We celebrate it today, the 29th day of January since the majority of the guests are working so Sunday is the best day to celebrate it.

But before anything else, let me extend my warmest gratitude to all of you here in Hive who happened to be the bridge of this birthday celebration turning into reality. Thank you so much everyone for your continuous support of all my blogs.

IMG_20230129_155933.jpg

Right after I withdrew the money I gave the whole amount of it to my mother. At first, she was shocked and hesitant to receive it but I told her that this money is my earnings from being a blogger and this is for her to celebrate her upcoming birthday. She immediately said THANK YOU... with the happiest face and a very excited tone of voice.

HERE WE GO...

IMG_20230129_145642.jpg

The kids were very excited to go to the beach. They were the first ones sitting in the vehicle and waiting for the others to come. We intentionally celebrate it on the beach for the kids to have fun swimming in the sea because it is one of their favorite hobbies. We live far from the beaches that is why going to it makes them more excited.

THE VENUE...

IMG_20230129_135734.jpg

My mother made a reservation to these cottages located in Odlot Public Beach Resort before today since Sunday is the day that most of the locals here will have fun with their families. The big one is worth 300 pesos or 5.51$ and the smaller one is worth 150 pesos or 2.75$. The guests have enough space to sit while talking and laughing then.

THE PREPARATION...

IMG_20230129_152713.jpg
IMG_20230129_140013.jpg

Right after we were here at the venue my half-sister and cousin immediately hung the tarpaulin. My aunts prepared the food we are to eat. Everyone was excited about the coming of the roasted pig or the lechon as we usually called it here. The amount for the lechon we ordered is worth 12,000 pesos or 220.22$. It weighs 50 kilograms since my mother is turning 50 years old tomorrow with God's grace.

THE ROASTED PIG IS HERE...

IMG_20230129_135859.jpg

Without much ado, since it was time for lunch when the Lechon arrived, the celebration started with a prayer led by the wife of my grandmother's brother followed by the singing of the birthday song to my mother. My mother was teary-eyed at that time. She never expected that this will going to happen.

THE SPECIAL GUESTS...

IMG_20230129_135845.jpg
IMG_20230129_135719.jpg

Photo opportunities must not be missed by everyone during special occasions. A sort of remembrance of course during that day. As her daughter, I am very thankful that she reaches this age, and pray for more birthdays to come. I am not a perfect daughter nor she is a perfect mother but as long as I can I will do everything to make her happy.

IT'S SWIMMING TIME...

IMG_20230129_182912.jpg
IMG_20230129_182856.jpg
IMG_20230129_182822.jpg

My son can't wait for it any longer, right after eating his lunch he proceeded immediately to the sea and enjoyed the waves coming from it. Way back then, he will cry whenever he will bathe in the sea but now he changed a lot and I am so happy about it. Together with his cousins, they had so much fun then.

IMG_20230129_151851.jpg

While looking at the waves as they crash along the shore there are so many things that come into my mind. One of them is, life is somewhat like a wave the more pressure is being applied the stronger it hits the shore. So the more goodness you invest into your life, the more blessings you will receive from up above. It multiplies a million times just like the infinite series of waves.

IMG_20230129_134433.jpg

I am very happy to see my mother the happiest on this day. Though I grew up with my grandmother and we are not that close what I always thought is that she was working away from me during my childhood years for her to give me everything that I needed. This moment is the best time to pay back something to my mother. And this is it, celebrating her 50th birthday...

That's all for my today's blog my fellow Hivers! Thank you so much for reading this. Until next time, see you around then. Stay safe and God bless everyone.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday 🎂 🥳 🎉 🎈 🎁 🎊 in advance to your Mother @amoreyl . This weekend is really going to be special with bacon party..
Yes! Ofcourse with Hive everything is possible. Feel good to see smilee over the faces, and it is really a great reverence to hand over the earnings to mom. Hope her love ❤️ will remain with you forever and forever. You are really a good daughter..
By the way these are beautiful moment especially for the kids having fun on the occasion of birthday party. There are beautiful click of these kids. That's really nice.
With blessing and success from India 🇮🇳.
Have a great weekend.. Cheers

Wow! I am so touched by your warm greetings @certain. Thank you so much for that. Indeed, it made our weekend so memorable. To God be the Glory!

Hive plays a great role in one's life then. It brings so many different impacts on us. As for me, it brings me so much happiness and learnings specifically to improve my writing skills, to engage more with people, etc.

Thank you for that, as her daughter I will do everything for her with God's intervention.

Yeah! The kids enjoyed themselves a lot today. And while we headed home they were asleep. All their battery energies were a low bat.

My heartfelt thanks for your kind words then. Thank you so much for dropping by. Stay safe and God bless.

Happy birthday to your mom. ☺️
May all her wishes come true.
I wish her good health and all time happiness.☺️

Oh, so sweet! Thank you so much momshie for such kind words. Thanks for your time in reading this. It means a lot. God bless.

You're welcome. ☺️

Happiest birthday to your mom @amoreyl! Such a thoughtful daughter you are.

Thank you so much momsh for your greetings.. I appreciated it much. Ahem! Just a slight one though! Heh heh.. Thank you for stopping by. God bless.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @madushanka ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @madushanka. God bless.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency. God bless.

Your mother's joy having received this birthday treat using your Hive earnings is immeasurable! You're very selfless and generous!God bless you more @amoreyl !

Yeah, super ma'am. Her reactions are indescribable. I was teary-eyed deep inside too! Heheheh .. Thank you so much for your kind words ma'am. Stay safe and God bless you too.

Congratulations @amoreyl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Thank you so much @hivebuzz .

You're welcome @amoreyl, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

untitled.gif

Thank you for sharing us a special moment with your mother. I could tell from her smiles that she was happy to have you as her daughter. I'm hoping I can make someone's day too with Hive's support, so your post made me super excited 😊😍

Thank you also for stopping by, taking the time in reading this, and especially for your greetings. I am happy about that as well. Yeah, I can attest to that also. Thank God for having all of these, credit to Him. I know you can and you will soon too! Just keep your goals and work them it out. Stay safe and God bless.

Happiest birthday to your mom. May she have more birthdays to celebrate with you.

Thank you so much po.. Stay safe and God bless.

Happy Birthday to your mother Maam @amoreyl .. I wish her more candles to blow and more birthdays to come. Of course, good health as always...

Anyways, ang laki nung earnings mo po. Just wow! Yan talaga nakukuha pag may sipag at tiyaga ba. Balik na din kaya ako dito. Ang dami kasing ganap, tas feeling ko di ko kayang pagsabayin lahat. Well, feeling ko lang din naman yun. Hahaha..

Enjoy! Take care.🥰❤️

Thank you so much for your warm greetings sis. I appreciated it.

Kunting sipag lang sis. I can relate to that sis daming gagawin. Chill lang tayo pag my time. Dapat pakinggan din natin yung katawan natin.

Thank you so much for dropping by. God bless.

You're welcome po Maam. :)

Sabagay, kailangan din naman talaga natin ng pahinga. Pero kahit nagpapahinga ako, nasa isip ko parin yung hustling. Hahaha.

Ok lang yun sis ganyan talaga tayong mga babae. Lavvaarrrnnn lang

Siguro nga. Hihi. Thank you Maam. God bless sayo at sa family mo po.❤️