The Expeditious Day Trip at Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

in Hive PHlast year

IMG_9172.JPG

Hello, there amazing people of Hive! I know all of us here wanted to travel from one place to another. It is one way of refreshing ourselves from being busy at work. So, at this moment I'm gonna share with you some of my experiences in going to this one of the spots in Abu Dhabi.

IMG_9142.JPG
IMG_9143.JPG

This is the outer side view of the Grand Mosque. Its design was amazingly built and painted with white throughout. Upon looking outside, we were so excited to get in as to what was inside. Common, join me as I will take you here even if you're just reading this article of mine. Just relax and be part of my excitement then.

IMG_9145.JPG

Oh! Yes, before getting inside the mosque we must wear their traditional robe (Abaya) and a headscarf (Shayla). It was my first time wearing this one and it's pretty much okay. I was covering my face this time because my uncle keeps on teasing me. The shy type of me prevails then. (yay!)

IMG_9147.JPG

There were our sweetest smiles. She is my auntie, the very generous one. Her husband is my uncle, my father's brother. Both of them treated me with everything just to be in this place. I feel so grateful and blessed. I don't know when will be the second time around to be here but I am so thankful that once in my life I came here to this spectacular place (To God be the Glory).

The Quick Tour Will Begin in 3, 2, 1...

IMG_9152.JPG
IMG_9159.JPG
IMG_9162.JPG
IMG_9167.JPG

Before heading inside, of course, we took this privilege to take pictures with the background of the Grand Mosque. I said to myself that in every picture I have of this place my face should be present at all times so that when the time will come I have something to show to my children that it's true that I have gone to this marvelous place.

What is inside?.....

IMG_9185.JPG
IMG_9191.JPG
IMG_9193.JPG
IMG_9192.JPG

Since this place is a holy place. Before entering the mosque, slippers, shoes, and sandals will be removed. But hey! Look at their architectural design, superb! It was so fantastic and jaw-dropping and I was in awe! Speechless inside. Just forgive my chubby cheeks there, I was at my happiest then. Isn't it? (wink).

IMG_20221205_080200.jpg

When you are inside, this astonishing frontal view will welcome you. You cannot say no to taking pictures there. But there's a boundary up to where you gonna stay. The management was very strict, the guards there were keep on roaming around and were very vigilant in everyone's actions.

IMG_9187.JPG
IMG_9199.JPG

Getting closer to the side view of it is okay. Again, as long as you will not go beyond the boundary. I just can't help myself from taking pictures from every angle of this place. Indeed, this place is considered the largest and most beautiful building in Abu Dhabi. Its breathtaking spectacle attracts more people to get in and witness how stunning the place is.

IMG_9211.JPG
IMG_9214.JPG
IMG_9218.JPG

This part of the Grand Mosque has stupefying chandeliers. As you can see, people there kept on taking pictures of it. Since, I can't wait for them to finish, oh! there I am, they were my photobombers. Well, it's okay. We all like to have pictures of it.

IMG_9239.JPG
IMG_9257.JPG
IMG_9254.JPG

I'm gonna end this quick tour since I am out of pictures then. I hope you enjoy it while you are reading this. By the way, you might question me where's my uncle? Well, taking pictures of men and women together is not permitted here and one more thing there is no entry fee to visit the mosque.

That's all for today's blog my dear fellow hivers. I just can't thank you enough for having the time in reading my blogs. Until next time, see you around. Stay safe and God bless 😍

Sort:  
 last year  

The place looks really pretty. But the Abaya lang, isn't it too hot when you wear it?

Indeed, it's a very nice place.. Talking about abaya sis not that much because the place is so windy. But if we wear it here, ay good luck .. Hehehe. Thank you for dropping by .. God bless.

Congratulations @amoreyl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz. God bless.

You're welcome @amoreyl, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

The mosque looks stunning and beautiful. Thanks for sharing this amazing post and have a wonderful day.

Indeed, it is.. Thank you also for your kind words.. Have a wonderful day too there. Stay safe and God bless.

Wow! Ganda naman diyan. Ganda din ng mga capture mo na pics. Mukang masaya ang gala niyo po.

Thank you so much po for your kind words. I appreciated it gyod. Napakasaya talaga super abot langit ang ngiti. Thank you for dropping by kaibigan. Stay safe and God bless.