My Hive Journey Report: Mistakes, Progress, And Everything In Between

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)
Two weeks ago, I finally reunited with my Hive account for the first time after more than a year of being inactive. You might be wondering why I didn't continue after I made my first short introduction post via LeoFinance on the day I created my account. Well, I was just confused back then and, unfortunately, had no time to explore.

image.png

My interest in returning to the platform started in June only after a friend told me about our articles being stolen and published here. However, my plan to reunite with my Hive account had to be put on hold as I wanted to stay offline in all my social accounts first. Only just recently, when I finally made up my mind to give it a try for the second time.

I then started my Hive journey once again, but it was never easy. Although I had some friends here who advised me on what to do, I still made mistakes. Actually, I have made quite a few, but only these 3 were critical.

Using this account

I created my account on the 23rd of March, 2021. But as I've said earlier, it only had 1 post before I recently came back. So it was like not a good idea to use this account due to its low reputation, which was, at that time, 39. However, I couldn't just let go of this username/account because 1) I have been using this username since 2020, and 2) this is easy the read.cash writers who are already here to recognize me.

I thought using an old account, of which reputation was low and had barely any activity for over a year, wasn't a good idea. Still, I stick to my account and take this as a challenge to keep going until I can finally see some progress.

Posted an article to a different community

Since I was inactive for over a year, I made another introduction post, Welcome To Me via Ecency. This is to give myself another decent introduction to my future readers, so they have an idea who I am as a person and a blogger. Some friends told me to post my article in the OCD or @hiveph community. At that time, I hadn't followed them yet, which led me to submit it in a different community.

When my friends saw it, they then asked me why I didn't post it the OCD or HivePH community. From that moment on, I knew I was doomed! I felt hopeless and thought there was no way I'd make it here.

Not changing my profile

For the non-read.cash writers here, I was known for using this profile photo.

image.png

This profile photo is pretty special to me because 1) the original image of this photo was actually drawn by a fellow club member, which I later turned into a cartoon using an app called Snow, 2) it is my official Club1BCH profile picture, and 3) it's just undeniably cute.

There was nothing wrong with my profile picture, except that the scammer had used a similar photo like this. His, however, had those 3 little axies. I had used that as my profile photo before on Twitter, specially designed for AxieBCH, a guild I was in before.













So these were the mistakes I did when I first came back that almost made me think that I was doomed! I was worried that it I might not be able to improve my reputation and stuff. Nonetheless, I chose to keep this account and intended to stay active like what my read.cash friends had told me.

Surprisingly, something happened to my account that inspired me to keep going and gave me hope. I had some articles that got more votes, which helped increase my reputation from 39 to 51, all thanks to everyone who upvoted my posts.

Welcome To Me

This article had 136 votes and earned $2.39. I was so happy to see the numbers, which reputaton was from 39 to 41.

How I Get Rid Of My Acne

This one had the highest votes of 216 and earned $18.18. Now, from 41, it became 42, and as the votes kept coming, it instantly went to 49.

LOH #95: My Favorite Snack aka My Happy Food

This was my entry for the @ladiesofhive's community contest #95 and the first contest I joined here. Thanks to the community, I received 151 votes and earned $24.92, making it the most tipped among the rest of my articles.


meme.PNG

With this article, my reputation went up again, from 49 to 51. I feel so happy that I'm no longer under 50, which gives me more reason to keep going. In addition, my followers are increasing too. Yay, right?

image.png

Closing thoughts

Honestly, I'm so happy that I stick to this account. Yes, 51 may still be low for some, but mind you, I started at 39, which means within 2 weeks, I managed to increase my reputation by 12 points. Not bad for someone who can't post every day. I wanted to post every day, but maybe one day, when I can finally manage my time. For now, I'll stick to posting as often as I can but not necessarily every single day.

Before I end this article, I would like to THANK everyone for the support through visiting, upvoting, commenting, reblogging, and all. Without you, I will probably be stuck at 39, so thank you very much. Oh! Shoutout to @jane1289 for the boost, @george-dee, @ruffatotmeee, and @tpkidkai for the delegations. Of course, how can I forget my read.cash friends for visiting my articles. Once again, SALAMAT!

* * * * *

All photos included in this article are mine and/or edited on canva.

image.png

You can also follow me on:

read.cash | noise.cash | Publish0x | Torum | Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations @bmjc98! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice once madam...just keep engaging.. 😊..

Thank you, madam! I will. Thanks ulit. :)

Welcome..😔

 2 years ago  

Ayiehhhh way to go. Ang saya kaya pag nataas ang rep. Kaya ako yun algi chinicheck ko eenhehe. Masaya din magkabadge Uwu. Congrats naman more to cum pa syemperd 💪🥴

Sana magka badge din ako. Pero one step at a time lang muna basta nag enjoy na ako dito. Yan ang mahalaga. Ayoko ma pressure self ko para di ako mag sawa agad. Char. Hehe. Pero sana makaabot ako ng 60. Hehe.

Yey. Continue lang madam. I'm sure tataas at tataas pa reputation mo ☺️

Yes. That's the plan. Slowly but surely. Para di agad ma burned out. Mahirap na.

Nice to be with you here ate Mj! 🥰♥️

Thank you so much, Jena, for always being there to cheer me up! ❤️

Congrats sis. Quantum leap talaga.

Thank you ng madami sis.

Good one, just stick with your plan and keep going!!!

Yes, I will. Thank you, Idk. Btw, it's been over a year and I only knew you as Idk. Lol. Care to share your name?

Haha sorry mj, My full name is "Abdul Samad". You can call me idk hehe

Idk is better. Easy to remember but it was good to finally know your name, Abdul.

Welcome back to this platform again. I am feeling very good to see you here. It means we reunited again in this platform 🤗.

Yay! And it's so nice to see you. I also saw you on Twitter. Hehe. Thanks for the follow.

I also saw you on Twitter

It's seems we are connected in all platform😅😅.

You have cute photos, tita 🙂

Thank you. Those were edited from an app called Snow. You can try it.

You're welcome, tita. Oh okay. I will try that 🤗

You will love it for sure. Now, there's no need for your mom to hide your face because you can just cartoonized your face.

😁 Okay po tita 🤗

Ako rin madami pang natutunan here. And I also commited the same mistake na hindi magpost thru ocd and hive pH... Buti nalang napansin din ni ocd yun 😅

Aw. Akala ko ako lang. HEHE. At least me natutunan tayo sa mga pagkakamali natin. :)

Padayun lang jud ta dereng dapita maam😊

Tinood ui! Padayon lang ta bahalag nahihirapan na tayo sa kalisod. :) Salamat sa pag bisita, sis.

Pag tumataas ang reputation ang saya sa feeling. Ang bilis mo kaya tumaas sis. Ako matagal, dapat talaga active ka sa blog, comments at voting

Yun nga sis e. Ang hirap lang mag active for now dahil sa pamangkin ko. Baka next week, makaka focus na ako dito.

Oo sis mahirap nga mag active lalo na at dalawa yun blogging platform natin huhuhu

Very true. Pero sana kayanin ko rin dito. Fighting lang! Basta I'll just enjoy the journey para no pressure. :)