BEWARE: Identity Theft Alert!

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

It was with a heavy heart to write this. I have been in the field of blogging for the past two years, and I am aware with the presence of people stealing other people's personal information, images, and compositions. Yet, I still became a victim of one.

20220913_220225_0000.jpg

I was shocked when a friend of mine, @ruffatotmeee, sent a personal message telling me that I have a poser — that someone used my photos. When I checked the link that she sent, I felt like I wanted to cry because the introduction content was also stolen from me.

Two years ago, I joined readcash, which is also a blogging platform. I made an introduction there. Check it out through this link: https://read.cash/@charmingcherry08/a-not-so-mandatory-introduction-98f15e3d

And to some who cannot take a few minutes in checking the link I attached above, here's a jpg-format compilation on the whole introduction content I made.

Note: I put a green check mark (✓) to the screenshots of my original compositions.

IMG_20220913_222355.jpg

IMG_20220913_222421.jpg

IMG_20220913_222458.jpg

IMG_20220913_222554.jpg

IMG_20220913_222613.jpg

Now, check out the introduction piece that this poser, @merilie made here: https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@merilie/the-preface-of-mine

And I put a red-X mark on the screenshots.

IMG_20220913_223218.jpg

IMG_20220913_223244.jpg

IMG_20220913_223320.jpg

If you will going to read thoroughly, she also got the content from me and obviously changed the wordings to somehow look unique and make it plagiarism-free.

And to you @merilie,

I know you are a Filipino too. And maybe you have been following me on readcash as well. I may not know your real identity or who you really are behind this scam, but God knows what to do to people like you. I just hope karma won't hit you so hard. Take care and do good deeds. You cannot get money for free, you gotta work hard to earn it. Play fair and do not take advantage to others, that's how you should do it.

Kababayan pa naman din kita. Mali ang ganyang gawain, kaibigan. Matuto kang magpakatotoo at lumaban ng patas. Ang paggamit ng mukha at likha ng iba ay hindi gawain ng taong gustong umusad sa buhay, kundi gawain ng taong manlamang lang sa kapwa ang gustong gawin.



And to everyone reading this, I am really sorry for this rant and complaint. Maybe I am also at fault because I have been so open to every platform I joined into. This incident made me realize that I must be careful in every move I make on the internet. People who take advantage to the convenience of being on the online world seemed to be scary, and they evolve too.

Right now, the first step that I am planning to do is putting watermarks on every photo that I will share, especially on my blogging platforms (readcash & hive) to avoid spammers and scammers from using them. Hopefully it will work.

This incident will leave a great lesson to me, and I hope to others too. And for the people who still keeps on doing this, wake up and do things the right way.



Hope you are hanging in there and doing well, buttercup. Sending love, peace, and kindness.

Sincerely,
@charmingcherry ♡♡♡

[Date Published: September 13, 2022]

Sort:  

Kamusta po @charmingcherry? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

image.png

Bakit kaya may mga taong kailangan pang mag plagiarize Ng content..Wala ba silang talent? or family na puwede i-content? Wala ba silang identity?Kahit paghinga na lang nila i-blog nila atleast original content Tapos malalaman mo kapwa Pinoy pa .tsk! Tsk.

Hindi ko alam. At ewan ko ba, nakakalungkit at nakakadismaya. Nastress ako kagabi dahil dyan.

Ako open din ako sa blogging platform. At sakit naman yan, kapwa Filipino gagawa NG ganyan. Kahit kanino pwede to mangyari.

Nagulat talaga ako, lalo na yung nakita ko na Pinoy din. Kasi nakakapagreply pa sa comments eh.

Ah pinoy talaga. I feel betrayed. Pano kaya yan nakakatulog sa gabi. Wait ano wala siyang muka, kasi nanggagamit sya ng identity ng iba.

 2 years ago  

Ita really out of nerve that people want to have quick bill by stealing, luh. Work and write is better by your style, it's okay to look and learn from your style for (he/she) might be your fans lol, but copying it all is something. Hmmm well maganda ka kasi so prone for pishing hahaha, so safe medyo safe kaming walang itsura. Char...

It felt like I wanna cry last night. Grabe yung stress pala kapag sayo na nangyari. Lalo image ko pa. Hindi ko alam kung may ginawan sya ng hindi maganda, tapos mukha ko yung profile na gamit nya. Hay! Kaya ingat-ingat na tayo.

May mga tao talaga na gagawin lahat para kumita kahit makapanglamang ng kapwa.
Buti at naagapan to.
Sana wala na iba mabiktima, hirap ng ganyan 🥺

Sobrang hirap ate. Na-stress talaga ako last night 🥺

Okay lang yan bhe, ganun talaga may mga di inaasahan. Buti at naagapan na. Hirap din ng open tayo nuh?
Ako din kasi open, at katakot talaga pag may ganyan

 2 years ago  

You did nothing wrong @charmingcherry. It’s that scammer’s fault. Good thing @eunoia101 brought it up. I’m still thankful the Filipino community is helping one another and since you’re part of it, we will always be helpfing you too!

Thank you to all of you. 🥺 And to everyone who tried to beep me up last night.

 2 years ago  

Seriously, ang dami nyang ni plagiarize. Good thing yoning discover it. And whoever he or she is, karma iz a btch, btch!. I think that person is really from read.cash. And sure din ako na kilala natin sya 🙄

That's the first thing that came into my head. Sa dami ng articles ko, sinipag syang magscroll down talaga para kunin yung intro ko. D@mn. 😤

Sorry to hear this. :/ There's always gonna be someone who will plagiarise in hopes of getting a quick buck but just know that it is never your fault. You did nothing wrong and there's also nothing wrong with being open. It's a good thing it was caught as early as now so that account won't get any rewards

I don't have a clear mind last night, thinking that maybe it is my fault too. 🥺 Thank you for the encouragement. The impact of this incident is not a joke, I hope it won't happen to anyone out there again. Made me overthink and my anxiety kicked in.

Nakakalungkot naman ading, kasi nag eeffort ka, and siyempre lahat tayo, tapos may ganyang tao na gagawa ng ganyan.

Ewan ko ba sa mga ganyang klase ng tao. Hay!

 2 years ago  

The account is still active but all of the rewards that was supposed to be released was down into $0.00 and the reputation is in the negative.

Thank you CC for confirming it the soonest and the community already took action to this case. Re the perpetrator on who did that, unfortunately this may be part of a network of scammers out there that has been targeting multiple people from Readcash - good thing that @eunoia101 pointed it out the soonest that it is your images that was stolen and when we dig deeper the secondary images and blog post are from @junebride

We might be expecting more of this thing to happen so if incase that you see something / suspecting something and they are Filipino just drop a message to the server so that it can be researched further.

It still creeps the hell out of me. I was thinking about it all night, that what if the scammer did something wrong while using my image as his / her profile picture 😭

Oh dear! That's not good. When someone finds out that all his/her hard works are wasted or misused by someone else, heart breaks immediately.

Not just a heartbreak, but it made me overthink.

Don't worry dear. One can steal your post but not your potential. I have faith on your talent.

Downvoted this some of the contents already

Thank you so much! 🥺

I'm sorry this happened to you. The internet is getting worse and worse for fakes frauds and scamming low life and Hive attracts more than their fair share of these due to the rewards.

This model of rewarding content creators is failing due to the inability to stop these frauds.

Keep posting and send any suspicions you may have to Hivewatchers and they will keep working hard behind the scenes to stop anyone profiting from other people's hard work.

Best wishes and great post. Don't stress it.

Thank you so much. I apologize if this content was a bit emotional. It was a sad incident happened to me.

Not too emotional at all. It's very distressing when things like this happen that are outside your control.
I am glad I was able to control the language I used in my reply when describing the perpetrator lol ;-)

Congratulations @charmingcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Naku bat ganun ,hayst bat ba kasi gumagawa ng hindi tama.
Sana mahinto na siya.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @charmingcherry.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It is sad to know people rather steal than to blog own. Maybe she admires you too much. Something light to cheer you up. She had been reported, so no worries ya. Hugs.