Aking Tadhana(My Destiny)

in Hive PH6 months ago

"True love bears all, endures all, and triumphs!"
-Dada Vaswani

IMG_20231211_225913.jpg

Hello, lovely hivers! The one and only @daenerhys is back! As promised in my previous blog, I will continue with Part 2 of the story of me and my husband (I considered him as my husband because we've already lived together for almost 6 years and have 2 sons). Do you believe in destiny? When you meet someone and then, after months of not seeing each other, unexpectedly meet again? I first met him during a wasted time when I drank myself into a bewilderment due to a broken heart and family problems.

IMG_20231211_231317.jpg

My friend introduced him to me, and during that night, I got the comfort of having a friend by my side. After coming back to my senses, we talked a lot and he showed me kindness by offering to cook noodles for me to help me feel better. Despite it being our first meeting, he was thoughtful and caring. To sum up the story, we talked and played "Truth or Dare", during which, when the bottle pointed to him, he was asked if he found me attractive and he answered yes, looking me straight in the eyes. I was left speechless. We bid our goodbyes, and the next morning, he sent me a friend request on Facebook, which I accepted. After months of no communication, I saw a photo of a girl in his Facebook story, and even though I didn't like him at the time, I didn't mind it. Fast forward a month, I shared with my sister my difficult situation and she offered me a place to stay with her.

IMG_20231211_230046.jpg

Just randomly walking on the road one day, I posted a picture of the place on my Facebook story and he messaged me, recognizing the place and sparking a conversation. We eventually became close and he became my best friend. He was a kind, gentlemanly, understanding, caring, and supportive best friend. Many months passed, and I began to like him secretly. I felt jealous seeing him with others, particularly girls. I was afraid to admit to myself why I liked him. One night, I decided to avoid him because being near him made me lose focus, and I had deepening feelings for him. I was worried about being stuck in the so-called "best friend zone". I started ignoring his chats and treating his offers to go out as being busy. Eventually, he realized I was avoiding him and asked why. Even though I insisted it was nothing and that I was just busy, he didn’t believe me and asked me to go with him to the carbon market.

IMG_20231211_230008.jpg

He said, "You said your sister is craving a mango and you'll go alone to buy it, but I'll go with you.""Let's stroll, and I'll treat you to your favorite pungko-pungko," he said. I couldn't resist anymore. We enjoyed each other's company like we never avoided each other. I didn't tell my sister that he was with me because I was afraid she would scold me. As we headed home, a group of minors who had been involved in a riot in the area planned to attack my boy-best friend. Upon seeing this, my boy-best friend ran as fast as he could after I shouted at him to run, fearing that the attackers might have a knife or a deadly weapon.

IMG_20231211_230034.jpg

He tripped while running, resulting in a wound on his knees. Worried, I ran towards him and helped him up before taking him home. I cleaned his wounds and prepared to leave, but he didn't let me go because he wanted to talk. He confessed that he was really sad because I had been avoiding him. He said he missed my jokes and my cooking and admitted that he liked me a lot, but was scared to tell me for fear of jeopardizing our friendship. I also confessed my feelings for him, and that's how our romantic relationship began. He became an even sweeter and more caring boyfriend. He loved to spoil me, not with material things, but with food.

IMG_20231211_232038.jpg

After a month, I said yes, and we became each other's support system. I introduced him to my sister, and in return, he took me back to the province in Goyong, Borbon, Cebu, and introduced me to his family as his girlfriend. What I thought would be a short visit turned into months, as he didn't want me to leave and miss me even more. To sum up, we decided to live together. Initially, his aunt was angry with us; she was against our relationship because she didn't want her nephew to have a girlfriend while studying. However, my boyfriend fought for our relationship. Despite his aunt's hurtful words and objections due to issues in my family background, he decided to choose me. He said, "I'm already 24 years old, and yet you're still controlling my life."

IMG_20231211_232128.jpg

"For many years, I have always done what you wished for. But this time, please understand that I can't afford to lose her, Auntie. I cannot leave her behind, as I am the only one she has. I am keeping my promise to be with her." His aunt was very furious and commanded my mother's boyfriend that we should leave the house and go on our own. My boyfriend chose me over his family and education to protect me. He faced his mother and said, "Ma, I don't want to become like Papa, who left you hanging and hurting while pregnant with me. I'm a man, and I understand how it feels to leave someone and not be able to be a father to his child."

IMG_20231211_231609.jpg

We left their house and went to Cebu City, asking his other aunt for help and a place to stay for a while until he found a job. After three months of being together, I cried silently while watching my boyfriend strive hard to continue his education without the help of his aunt, all while finding work so we could afford to buy food to eat. I secretly chatted with my nephew, who was a doctor at San Pedro Hospital in Davao City, about when she would come to Cebu so I could go back with her to Davao. I planned to leave my boyfriend because I felt guilty every time I saw him struggling while living with me.

When my nephew arrived, I told my boyfriend that I was giving her a tour and spending time with friends. I did not return home that night, and instead, I shared my plan with my boyfriend. I explained that I had to temporarily leave so he could fix his relationship with his family first, and then we could be together again. The next morning, I helped my nephew pack her things to return to Davao. My boyfriend called me while crying, not wanting me to leave, but I had to sacrifice being away from him to fix everything.

IMG_20231211_231653.jpg

Being in a long-distance relationship was hard at first, but after months of being apart, he begged me to return home and even saved money for my plane ticket. After much thought, I decided to go back to Cebu. After a long months away from him, we finally got back together, and everything was okay. The problem had been fixed, and I became close to his family, especially his mom. After almost six years of being together, we had two handsome sons and are living happily, going strong, and ready to face another challenge in life.

IMG_20231211_233628.jpg
My handsome hubby😍💕

Thank you for reading the Part 2 of my story. I hope you enjoyed it, even though I had to cut out many parts to keep it short. Stay tuned for my next blog. Keep thriving, and God bless you all! 💕-

Sort:  

Congratulations @daenerhys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

What an amazing love story❤️ this is awe inspiring @daenerhys ❤️

Thank you! We feel truly blessed to have our love story inspire others @penflecto ❤️

Only i can say is he's a real man doesn't leave someone behind😊 @daenerhys

Thank you! I'm lucky to have such a supportive and caring partner @itsmateo 🫶💕

It was a nice love story that I've read. You're love was unending and very strong. I hope that your family will be blessed forever Ms @daenerhys 🥰