How I Renewed My TESDA National Certificate

in Hive PH3 months ago (edited)

received_793271535960886.jpeg

Owning a certificate is like owning or having a passport. It's proof or evidence of having a skill acquired or degree owned that was issued by a provider. It is also a document used before employment or it could be opening a business.

In my previous blog, I mentioned having a National Certificate Level 2 in Cookery, Household Services, and a Trainers Methodology Level 1. It's already 7 years from the date of issuance so it's already expired. Therefore there's a need for me to renew those licenses so that I can still teach those areas of specialization. Supposedly, I needed to renew these certificates last 2020, but because of the pandemic, I was not able to do it. Aside from that, I was also busy with my work until it was just last December 2023, that I was able to renew my NC2. I'm thankful to our Almighty Father for guiding me in sparing my time and being able to accomplish these. My dear Hive friends, I would like to share my experiences during my NC2 certificate renewal so that you can have some tips on renewing your National Certificate issued by TESDA.

What is a National Certificate

A National Certificate is issued by TESDA after passing an assessment of a particular skill based on the competency standard. This certificate is a pass or proof that you are competent in that particular skill. So before employment or applying for a job related to that skill you must undergo training and be competent during the assessment. Likewise, if you are a teacher before you can teach a particular skill you must have acquired that skill and pass the assessment too including the trainer's methodology level. This certificate is an indication that you are capable of training students or any learners aligned with TESDA. This certificate is valid for only 5 years and it must be renewed after five years.

Where to Renew

If you are in Cebu, the issuance of the certificate and renewal is at the TESDA Provincial Office located at Gate 3, TESDA Compound, 487 Salinas Dr, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu near Cebu IT Park.

received_961075515576514.jpeg

received_682305964059569.jpeg

received_1507944373127725.jpeg

Requirements in The Renewal of Certificate

The following are the requirements needed for the renewal of the certificate.

  1. Passport-size picture with collar and white background and no earrings and necklace.
  2. Certificate of employment
  3. Your certificate like NC2,NC3,TM1,TM2 or whatever it is.

When the in-charge asked for my passport-size picture, I kept on looking at my pocket thinking I brought mine. Sad to to say I left it a home. So what I did was I strolled around the IT Park and went to Centre Block Mall to look for the studio. Thank God I found one. I secured my Passport size.

received_1149687876264062.jpeg

received_695064732807918.jpeg

received_928981751958732.jpeg

Steps I Undergone During Renewal

  1. I approached the personnel in the appropriate window and told them my purpose for coming.
  2. When qualified, the personnel requested me to fill in the data of a form and submit the requirements.
  3. After validating and submitting all the requirements I paid the cashier 100.00 pesos for every certificate.
  4. I presented my receipt to the personnel with all the forms.
  5. I waited for my name when called for an interview, photo capture, and signature.
  6. After several minutes, the in-charge asked for my email and informed me that they would send my certificate to my email add. The personnel also instructed me on the password to be used before I could download the certificate and give further instructions.

received_296561949680354.jpeg

received_919825506315203.jpeg

received_1031131274628739.jpeg

Lastly, I asked for a certificate of appearance for my presence so that I would not be absent from my work. Then I checked my email and found out that they had sent already my certificate. Out of three certificates I received only two since my skills already migrated. I need to undergo further training and take the assessment. They just gave me the requirements and instructed me to file for assessment but I declined because I was afraid I would not pass. I asked them the number of competencies and found out that it was too many and that I must master all competencies before I took the assessment.

Personal Photos Photo Card in Light Blue Modern Style_20240204_065637_0000.png

I leave the venue at exactly 4:00 pm. Thankful for the day's accomplishment.

That's all for today. I hope you learned something

Sort:  

So nice to know about this information, this is very useful. I have also a certificate that needed to be renewed. Good to know nga dili na d i sila mag need pag lain.

Yes mam basta wala lang ni migrated ang imu skills like household services migrated to Domestic Work dili an e renew pa applayun ka ug assessment.

EMS manto akoa NCII mam... Mao btw ako kagul an basin magpa assesment silag usab

Ok ra ang Event mam kay cge paman sila train ana bag o lang ko na train ana pud wait ko sa asessment. Pangayo lang certificate nag napractice nimu ang skills or you are teaching.