Staying Focused and Motivated: My Student February-March Life Update

in Hive PHlast year

My life has been quite quiet for the past half-month. I think it started before Valentine's Day; I've been in a silent mood. It's not that I'm not interested in writing or blogging anymore, but with how my life is right now, I'm finding it difficult to handle my personal life, social life, virtual life, and love life (although I can erase the last one since I don't have one, haha!). Despite this, I'm still striving to do my best to cope with all the challenges in my life.

But how's my life? Dennmarc always checks in with me through private messages to see how I'm doing. For the past few days, I haven't been posting anything, but I appreciate that he still remembers me. Isn't that what friends are for? Even virtual friends know how to take care of their friends. (Ang sweet niya promises)

I've accepted that my life will be like this for the next few years. If I'm not doing side hustles in my room, then I'm working on class assignments. I barely go out for fun because honestly, reading and studying don't tire me. I try to summarize the books I read, but I also make sure to understand the context and absorb the information.

IMG_20230218_130546.jpg

On weekdays, my classes are from 5 PM to 7 PM, and in the mornings, I have a sideline that offers me flexibility in terms of time management. On Saturdays, my classes run from 8 AM to 7 PM, but sometimes it goes overtime until 8 PM, especially when the professor is strict.

In our first class meeting, we had 30 students, but now we only have 24 left in the class. The rest were dropped by the professor due to being late or absent, or for submitting assignments late. While it may seem strict, I believe it's necessary to maintain order and ensure that everyone takes the course seriously.

This course is not easy, and if students are allowed to be unattentive or undisciplined, it might lead to a lack of progress for the entire class.

Another thing I'm grateful for is how my parents support me. While I refrain from asking for financial support for now, I'm challenging myself to be independent by handling my allowance and school fees. My parents have already done their part in my college education, and it's now my turn to take responsibility.

I'm also thankful for their emotional support. They've noticed that I often stay up late, so they provide a peaceful learning environment that I need for all my online classes. They always give me a reassuring hug that helps me feel better. Silent motivation for my side.

IMG_20230218_124822.jpg

As of today, I have more class loads to attend to, including reports, assessments, portfolios, and even presentations that are nearing their deadlines.

February was a hectic month for me, and I expect that the coming months, especially towards the end of the semester, will be even more so. However, I feel that I'm absorbing the lessons well and coping up with two years of being away from student life.

Now, I think March will be better as I've already finished some of my projects, and I can now come back to sharing things here in Hive.

I wish you all the best as we start a new month. Let's enjoy the upcoming summer season. Thanks for reading!

ALL PHOTOS BELONG TO @eunoia101

Hello, I am eunoua101, a student pursuing a Master's Degree and Units in Education. This blog serves as my personal educational journal where I document my observations and reflections from my studies. You can also help me pursuing my education by UPVOTE and REBLOG. Thank you..
Sort:  
 last year  

Heyyy I also check you on DM ha! Anyway, just focus on things that are on your top priority. Hope that everything will turn out well! 😊🥳

I admit, I miss you on Discord! 🥲

!PIZZA

 last year  

I'm just so glad you were able to focus on your priority which is your academics. You can always come back to writing and blogging as I did. Our parents' support is like a soft pillow that gives us warmth and comfort after an enervating day. Napasmile naman ako dun sa may appreciation part sakin. Thanks, bro. !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jijisaurart(5/5) tipped @eunoia101 (x1)
dennnmarc tipped eunoia101 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Huhu, I feel you attending 5pm - 7pm classes..I am always out of the world when attending this class time.I have no energy anymore to process the lessons😪.

5pm classes is such a hell and I usually have no energy but it is what it is. I hope you can push it through and just tryna have some fun with it.

sometimes it goes overtime until 8 PM, especially when the professor is strict

Shouldn't the professor be strict with his time limit as well? XD

It's nice to know your parents are very supportive and vocal for their support as well. A peaceful home environment is so important especially for a student with a hectic schedule.

I remember my student days! 🙂 I remember working assignments, not sleeping enough, reading and studying, etc. It was hard work but I miss them! Stay strong my friend!

!POB