Life in Chaos, Reconcilation needed.

in Hive PH2 years ago

istockphoto-802772440-612x612.jpg
Image source

Everything changed once everyone in my family found out I was pregnant. And the man with whom I'm in love? They don't appear to admire him. Knowing that your own family discouraged you from dating someone they didn't like in order to make you feel safe, free, and alone is heartbreaking.

When they displayed an inadmissible attitude toward my partner, I discovered everything. I bring him along to a family event. They just stopped talking when we got there, and I also felt like he wasn't welcome there. It was just too difficult to see that your partner is expecting everything to go according to plan, but then reality catches up with him.
Since that night, he has never insisted on accompanying me to any of our family events, which makes me, as her girlfriend, feel sad about this.

I acknowledge that my partner is not perfect,he continues to study because his parents wants to while I, a pregnant woman, wait for his afternoon return. We sometimes argue, misunderstand each other, and never reach a resolution on time. We wait for our rage to subside before asking for forgiveness from one another. Yes, I feel like I'm broken because the attitude he sometimes gives me isn't what I wanted, and as a pregnant woman, I'd like my partner to give me more love and care. I also understand his perspective because he is still young and may not have a full understanding of our situation, so I gave him time. I always entertain the possibility that he will one day change. That he will one day become the man I prayed for and asked him to be, and that I will be able to reassure you that he is trustworthy and willing to become a father.

I my partner's family didn't like me also. His parents became extremely irate toward me and even stated that the baby I am carrying is not his son and that I am only after my partner's money. The moment I heard those words from them was the turning point in my life. I had no idea that his family treats me so badly just to make me feel unwelcome and unwanted. Because of this, I also understand why my family started to treat my boyfriend badly because they started to look down on me and my past. The conflict between our two families began and worsened here.

My partner's mother has indicated that she will file a case on my behalf when the need arises. My partner's grandfather's grandmother also wants to report me to DSWD. I was in pain when I realized that. Therefore, I advised my partner that we ought to part ways for my own sake. His parents stated that they would imprison me if I did not end our relationship. Therefore, that time, I prioritized myself. I want to end our relationship, but my partner doesn't want to. He said he would support me and be willing to father our child and that he will talk to his family. He wept because it was also hard on his side. My family, since they were aware of this, they became enraged and stated that I should consent to the end of our relationship. They also stated that we would never force them to support the child, as they would never meet the child. They wanted me to decide whether to stay or leave. Because I am aware that I will suffer with my emotions if my baby does not have the father she deserves, leaving could be just as difficult as staying. Even though it was hard, I decided to stay because I thought my child would have the entire family I had always wanted.

Given our circumstance, I am aware that you can truly claim that it is difficult. I concur with that. However, I chose this, and the only thing I know is that I must defend it and fight for it. I knew it would be so difficult to raise a child, but there was nothing else I could do. Having a baby is like having a whole life assignment. What else can I do to get out of this problem?Things have already taken place, and I will be the mother of my child either alone or with my partner.
The fact that the father of my child did not evade his responsibilities is the most significant aspect of this situation. And despite the fact that neither of our families is in peace, we are still able to be together. My family has changed, the treatment has changed, and I do understand them. Before, my family was the same. I just hope that they will soon accept the fact, even if they were unable to do so immediately.

One thing I want from now is that both of our sides will get reconciled, that will solve the problem. Because the more war in between, the more pain I feel, and I cannot afford to let my child witness this family problem. I want peace and love, and i want that best for my child's sake.