Ramadan Mubarak to our Muslim brothers and sisters!

in Hive PH2 months ago


Photo credits: Google

Ramadan Mubarak


Ramadan is one of the most wonderful months for our Muslim brothers and sisters where they will go to fast, reflect, charity, and pray.


Photo credits


I remember how my Maranao-Muslim friends during my college days in my 1st college school before I transferred to another school, whom I called my family (and I am their only Christian friend who is randomly part of their community) and they called me their nakon meaning Anak na Ampon (Filipino words) or adopted child and every time is Ramadan they are so excited about it since it is full of peace, tranquility, happiness, forgiveness, prayers, abundant, etc.

They also give me Maranao food after Eid al-Fitr or the last day of Ramadan. Like dodol, browa/broa and I forgot those delicious delicacies they brought or they gave to me and most of them are specialties in Marawi City, an Islamic City in Mindanao where the Marawi Siege happened last 2017.

And how my Muslim senior before where so actively dedicated to his life as an officer, student, and a Muslim who loves Allah (SWT) doing everything he can during the month of Ramadan yet he still has the energy to be active simultaneously religiously.

It is part of the department's policy that you need to give respect to your colleague or the person with the same department yet a year or more than a year higher than you. You will call them ma'am or sir, and if it is your batchmate even if he or she is an officer you can call them by their names so whatever. Also, whenever you see them crossing by our school you must stop walking or at least give him/her/them a sidestep whenever you pass by on them. That's what we call seniority


Photo credits

Moreover, I did this drawing too for my Muslim friends as they celebrate their Ramadan. Hoping for their Ramadan will be blessed, filled with peace, prosperity, and happiness. 🌙✨


Lastly, I want to share my drawing for Ramadan as my support for my Muslim friends.


Work in Progress

















That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓