THE HARDEST MOMENT

in Hive PH4 months ago (edited)

Hello HIVers! It's me again, @iamhug. This was my sharing of the very sad memories that I've unexpectedly encountered. How's the life of an HIVer? I hope it's fine.

Screenshot_2023-12-15-11-45-58-47.jpg

STORY
This house was a complicated house because, as I've said in my blog, the title reveals that we're living in a temporary house that we can sleep in and so on.

In this time, I am the one who sleeps in this house because my dad,mom, brother, and sister came to Balamban to visit my sister. That was a day of schooling, and I couldn't be absent because I would catch up on the activities I'd missed, so I decided not to be them. This moment was the upcoming tragedy in Cebu, but we trusted our house temporarily. We didn't mind the house because we knew that it wouldn't be broken.

So I tour my cousin's house because we have my assignment. I want her to teach me how to do it. So the rain came, and it's very heavy at that time. I was worried about our temporary house, but I didn't think badly of it.

My mom told me that she sent me the money for my allowance and for my daily food, and that was the time that I wanted to receive the money. I'm at my cousin's house and calling my mom, so I want to walk from my cousin's house to mine.

THE HAPPENING
I've been shocked when I opened the door; it was giving me the trauma of what I've been doing. First, the important thing was wet because of the rain.

IMG_20240107_113801.jpg

IMG_20240107_113824.jpg

As we can see, the trapal was broken, causing the water to come from inside the house. I think so that the water is full of tarpaulin and tarpaulin wasn't absorbing the water, so the tarpaulin boosts the water inside, and the important matters are all wet.

On the other side, it was a very nice place to put important matters like our NSO, birth certificate, IDs, and so on.

After that, I transferred the clothes to the other side so they would not be so wet. Honestly, all our clothes and something else are so wet that no one will dry them so wet. That's the time I cry, and I cry for what happened. I contacted my parents to know what's happened to our house, but they ignored it. They said it's been fine, but they didn't know. I'm just scared. I face our temporary house like this. I've been saying that because I'm the one who faces this moment, I want them to know that this is not a joke; it's a reality.

IMG_20240107_113859.jpg

I've been wondering what my first step is to call for help or to help me and myself fix this tragedy, but on my own, I can't be alone with this. I told them that I really needed them even though the rain didn't stop, but they would still continue. At least we transferred the important matters, and we need to dry them because the important matters will be safe.
My cousin's was there helping me to be transferred; things must be transferred.

As you can see in the picture, I was still crying at that moment. Suddenly, fixing the things was so wet that I can't imagine that this was my first time giving me the trauma. That's what I've been doing first.

IMG_20240107_113936.jpg

IMG_20240107_114008.jpg

Then we transferred to our new house, which had never been done before. It feels like my heart is calming until the clothes and important papers are safe.

In this case, I feel like I'm alone. I don't have family members who face this tragedy. I know it's simple for you, but this has been downing all of my strength and giving me the biggest traumas in life. I imagine that this is happening for a reason.

And my mom was telling me that my dad was going home to fix our new house so that we could rest temporarily. So I am helping him fix the house until we are done. The wet thing is that we put it in the clothesline to dry.

IMG_20240107_114055.jpg

IMG_20240107_113735610.jpeg

This is all for today, Hivers. Facing alone the temporary house that's broken is not easy; it's very hard. I've struggled to be safe first, and I hope that this all happened in me won't happen soon.
I've been looking at the view, crying, and thinking about what we wanted to do all day.

Sort:  

Oh, your story melted my heart. Just be strong and always remember that all these obstacles can be surpassed if you can continue trusting Him.

Don't get easily disappointed, and soar high so you can help your family in the future.

Congratulations @iamhug! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @iamhug