My First Day of School, Year 2023! (Won't Be Attending One Again)

in Hive PH10 months ago

Last tuesday was the first day of school in our university, so I woke up as early as 4:00 AM to arrive there on time. My first subject every day always starts at 7:00 AM or 7:30 AM, and my house is an hour's ride away from the university.

IMG_20230825_102056.jpg

What a great schedule right? Me waking up that early in the morning just to attend one subject, hahaha! Thus, given that traffic is always jammed here in my country, I really have to be advanced. As of this week, I just have to commute because the deposit for me and my brother's boarding house is still nowhere to be found. Hahaha! We're going to move there next week along with our other cousin. For now, I just have to bear the tiring ride for a week.

IMG_20220913_195512.jpg

So I left our house at exactly 5:00 AM because my dad made sure that I get there on time. He was the one who woke me up at 4:00 AM, even though I wanted it to be 4:30 AM, and prepared my meal. I didn't have a smooth travel because my friend asked me to pick up his pants at a certain restaurant. He thought that we're already required to wear uniforms, but then an announcement was released last night that we can still wear clothes that abide by the dress code until August 28.

It's still fine to wear the uniform, but it just feels different to wear civilian clothes. So, I picked up his pants and arrived there at 6:30 AM. Since it's still that early, I just walked the street corner. But then, my friend didn't respond to my chats, so I decided to go to his boarding house. I haven't really gone to his boarding house once, so I just waited outside. I kept on contacting him, but it turned out he dozed off. I was upset because the time is running, and it has been 30 minutes already since I've waited.

Thankfully, a kind person asked me whom I'm waiting for. He came out of the boarding house and noticed that I'm still there when he came back after almost an hour. He offered to get the pants and just hang them upstairs. He instructed me to put a name so that it can be easily identified, but then I didn't have any pen with me. Oh diba! First day na first day, sobrang student na talaga ako tignan. I suggested taking a picture of it and sending it to my friend so he'll know. He just agreed, and I thanked him from the bottom of my heart.

It was almost 7:30 AM when I arrived at the school. It's just a 5-minute walk from the boarding house. There, I found some of my classmates. We laughed and caught up on some things we've missed. My board mates before whom I'm really close with haven't arrived yet, so I asked them if they're already in the campus. And you know what one of them said? "Wala pa. Tulog pa ang mga tao diri." (Not yet. The people here are still sleeping.) Hahaha! The perks of having a boarding house nearby.

IMG_20230825_104251.jpg

Well, there was a flag ceremony, so we didn't have our first class. The stage is far from the field, and the speakers' volume is too low that the students weren't even listening when someone's talking. When we hear they're clapping in front, everybody's jokingly clapped too since they don't know what's happening in front.

FB_IMG_1692931768170.jpg

Image from ColHead

FB_IMG_1692931697999.jpg

Image from ColHead

It was a tiring ceremony. I'm even wondering why we're still doing it since we're already in college, and some of the colleges here don't do it anymore. It's still a great thing to do, though, as Filipinos. It took almost an hour because of a lot of talking. We then stayed at the kiosk for a while because, unfortunately for someone who traveled very far and early, there would be no classes for the day. The teachers have a program throughout the day, so it's impossible to meet us. It's great news, though, but if only they had announced it earlier, I shouldn't have wasted a penny. It could've been a great and sound day for me. Grr. We're broke pa naman.

Anyways, I've decided to just stay there for long to access the free wifi and download my favorite Kdrama series' 8th episode. I've noticed that the students aren't that many, and as I browsed my FB feed, I saw a joke post of someone saying, "Naa na lagi mog USEP nag unsa mo diha?". (Why are you guys at USEP already? What are you doing there?)

IMG_20230825_103403.jpg

A lot of my FB friends shared it, and some captioned:

IMG_20230825_103450.jpg

IMG_20230825_103519.jpg

I should've known since it's the first day, usually, ever since high school, most of the teachers won't really meet us. Anyways, I went home at 10:00 AM. I cashed out 200 pesos at the terminal as I only had enough for me to get there. I wanted to buy a peeled mango, which is 20 pesos, but then I didn't have enough money, and it's exhausting to come outside again. Tomorrow, I'll surely buy.

received_591363129337611.jpeg

Sort:  

Ohooo, you have earliest in the schedule, 7 a.m., and yong pagitan aguyy, lol. 8:30 matatapos then 1 na next, habang free time nyan haha. Anyways, I remember my school days, sarap lang alalahanin pero ang ulitin ulit ang diko gagawin, haha. Nakasawa mag aral ay, skl, lol

kaya ang gusto ko nalang po talaga ngayon sana bukas paggising ko graduate na ako💤💤 HAHAHAHAHAHA

May you have a great academic year ahead! To more learning and memories in your student life.😊

Please please 2023 hahaha! Anyway, I appreciate it a lot. Thank you so much!!⁠♡

 10 months ago  

First day high! It’s usually like that, bonding time daw yan kasi. 😅
Your classes are so early!

Veeery early, hahaha! First day pampalubag-loob kasi bakbakan na raw the following days aww hahaha.

 10 months ago  

bwahahahaha galingan mo! 😅

Fue un día ajetreado, exitos en tu año académico

Realmente fue un día ajetreado, y también molesto jajaja. ¡Gracias de todos modos!♡

It's nice to see that everything backs to normal, at kahit bitin ang bakasyon, it's a great mindset to set that this school year will bring us the learnings that we need and the memories that we will never forget :) Good luck and God bless you!

A hundred percent agreee!! Really looking forward to a much more productive school year. Thank youu!!♡

Wow makamingw c USEP. Asa ni nga branch? Grvh ka 4am jud pero way pen hehehe. Bisaya jud diay ka tapos pgkakita nko sa uniform, aguy USEP mn jud ni.

halaaa sa USEP ka nag eskwela before atee? ano sa obrero koo, 4am jud arun di malate kay layo2 ang Sta. Cruz hahaha

Dri ko Sa Bislig USEP pero forestry ko dati. Sa Davao diay ka? Nag anha ko sa main dati ky nagkuha kog TOR ug ulbo ako sa kaspa sa registrar ata ky dghn kadramahan ba, yawyaw ko pina live🤣.

Woww. Go, go Usepyanos! Hahaha! Ing ana jud ng registrar ayy makaulbo jud ug kaspa, ilaha pud na hahaha.

Lisod jud bsta motuman lng ka sa sulte nila nya peso diay pamasahe sa bus gikan Mangagoy to Davao? Aw geluwa nya ako papel lagi hahaha.

nahh hahaha kalayo jud biya diay atee, dapat iconsider jud nila, ako mastresss sad jud kog ing ana hahaha

Lajo jud hahaha. 8 hours pa dati na nga byhe krn 6 hours lng di namn kaau rough road.

oohh nice nice

way to go! keep on learning :)

Perks of having a boarding house nearby, that's why I live with one cuz I'm not a morning person myself.

True poo. Kakapagod magbyahe that early din hahaha.

Congratulations @itsmeelii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final

From personal experience, First day of school is usually one of the most exhausting day in a school year.