Hello Hive! An Introduction

in Hive PH2 years ago

Hive Intro (1).png

Hi everyone my name is Juanita but my close friends fondly call me Mommy J. I don't mind being called a mommy by everyone, I have gotten used to being "Mommy". I raised 5 sons who have all grown way taller than me. I am currently working in a BPO company but I still, make sure that my 9 grandchildren feel the love from their Lola. That's how it is in my country, the Philippines. Grandparents spoil their grandchildren, and that's what makes my world go round.

On my days off work, I spend my time busying on the several hobbies I collected over the years. I love gardening. In fact, this hobby has saved me during this pandemic. I've grown a vast collection of different plants, all of which I shower with love and tender loving care. Reading books, especially the romance pocketbooks from Precious Hearts Romances took up my time for quite a while. Cooking is my language of love, especially to my grandkids. My latest hobby is watching Korean and Chinese Telenovelas.

Hive Intro (2).png

I got curious about Hive when I kept seeing webinar invitations and all sorts of Hive-related posts from my neighbor @romeskie's Facebook account. She is really open to sharing her blog posts and said I could also try it out if I wanted to. I did not have any experience in blogging, that's why I was skeptical at first. But Rome took the time and patiently explained to me how Hive works. So, after that session at our house, I decided to try it out, along with my son and daughter-in-law.

Hive Intro (3).png

One of my unfulfilled dreams is to become a writer. I just thought it's never too late for me to venture into another endeavor no matter what age you are. I will pull inspiration from my different hobbies. I have learned a lot and have improved my gardening skills over the years. Since cooking is also my passion, I guess I'll share a recipe or two on this platform. Maybe by sharing my experiences in motherhood, I could be able to help somebody out there through my posts.

So casting all my fears aside, I am gearing up for this new challenge and hope I gain knowledge and friendships along the way. Looking forward to a fruitful Hive blogging!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello Mami! Welcome po to Hive! So happy to see you here and I'm looking forward to your plantita posts and recipes ng mga pagkasarap sarap na mga foods! :)

Have fun po and just let me know if you have any questions. Katok ka lang po sa min. hehe

Thank you @romeskie for introducing me to Hive. I appreciate your patience and guidance. I hope I can cope and meet your expectations.
Salamat ulit ng marami! Hangang sa pagkatok kong muli sa inyong pintuan hahaha.

@romeskie it is so nice of you to bring more of our kababayan here on Hive. At this time of pandemic we surely need someone to help us find something to put our creativity into good use and share it. Welcomw to Hive @jeannette20 you will surely enjoy your time here and explore the world of Hive. ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you for the welcome:)

Welcome jeannette20!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @jeannette20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello, welcome to hive :) I'm a newbie here too. I hope you'll enjoy your stay here :)

Hello @kiantheconqueror! Thanks for the welcome. I think I will enjoy my stay here because the people are friendly and helpful :)

Hi Mommy! Welcome to Hive! Glad to see another plantita here 😊

Hello @laviesm! So happy to meet another person who shares my passion for plants. Thank you for the welcome.

Hi po, welcome sa Hive. I am sure madami po kami matutunan na sa inyo. See you around po.

Hi @afterglow! I will try my best to meet your expectation. Maraming salamat sa pagtangap sa akin.

Hello Mommy Juanita, welcome to Hive po, it's so cool that you set aside your fears and started writing na. All the best as Hive journey po natin :)

Hello @ifarmgirl! Hanggang ngayon kinakabahan pa din ako. Kaya lang lumalakas ang loob dahil sa mga taong kagaya mo na handang tumanggap sa baguhan na gaya ko salamat.

Hehe, same tayo Jeannette. Kagagawa ko din lang ng self intro ko dahil sa medyo nahihiya pa rin ako. Pero normal ata yung kabahan, wag lang hayaan na stop tayo sa mga gagawin sana natin hehe. Kaya natin to sis hehe

Oo nga hahaha sabi nga Aja...fight fight lang bawal sumuko hehehe. Again salamat sa iyo.

Oo, laban lang hehe. You're welcome and let's rock :)

Clap! Clap! Clap! Being a mom and a grandmom and working in BPO.. I have high respect for mothers because you are all superwoman! It is never too late to start something we like to do... Like me, I am also just a fetus hiver @qwertychronicles here.. And I am telling you, I have been here less than a month and I am loving it! I also like joining in the different contests, sometimes I even misunderstand some instructions hehe but dont worry we will all get it sooner or later! Enjoy and looking forward to your showcase of your plants! I have some too.. 😊

Kamusta @qwertychronicles! Happy to meet another plant lover. Thank you for boosting my ego hahaha. Alam mo naman kapag nanay kelangan kayanin natin lahat for the sake of our family. Looking forward to interacting with you all!

Welcome to Hive @jeannette20. We have similar interests as I really like gardening, cooking and Korean Dramas! I am glad that you didn't let fear stop you and you are going to do something new. I have found the Hive community to be wonderful.

Hello @sjarvie5! Thank you for welcoming me. One of the best thing that happened to me is joining Hive. I found a new family wherein I can share my interests and experiences. All the members are warm and friendly.
I'm glad that we have the same interest. Hope to have more interaction with you. Take care🙂

Hi there mommy Juanita and thank you @romeskie for onboarding. great to meet you not on the least because you decided to join us ! So Welcome to the Hive. It’s a true movement and a blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise.
And hive will have some great tags to blog in about your hobbies or thoughts.

But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com
Or join the lovely discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans
Just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

@ Brittandjosie

Hi @ Brittandjosie! Thank you for welcoming me. I really need all the help I can get since I'm new to Hive. Appreciate the information you provided. It's reassuring for newbies like me to be guided and helped by tenured members like you. I surely will ask your assistance if need be.
Again thank you!

Hello, @jeannette20! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hello @anggreklestari! Thank you for the welcome.
I'm overwhelmed by the help and assistance of tenured members like you. The tips you are providing will be of great help to newbies like me. I sure will reach out to you for guidance on my journey to Hive.
Have a great one!