I Received Heartfelt Mesages From My Virtual Friends | My Reply To Them

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

Do you remember the last time a friend of yours gave you a heartfelt message? In my case, usually I receive messages as such during my birthdays and special occasions. Last Friday was nothing special but I did receive fervent messages.

Messages do not have to be so long just to appear sincere. Just the thought of shooting me a message means that they remembered me. I really appreciate people who took the time and effort to make a message for me.

Are virtual friends considered real friends?

Yes! For me, it does not matter if we cannot see each other physically. Just talking to them almost every day makes them friends. They are the individuals with who I can converse about the most childish, and out world topics to the most serious and controversial topics.

True friends are never apart, maybe in distance but never in heart.

Our HivePH's event for Friday was to write compliments to each of the members. The total number of messages for a member to create was 21 messages. The goal of the event was to uplift each other's spirit. The world is cruel and exhausting already, so a little message can lighten up someone's day.

Here are the messages I received from my friends!

Message #1

"You give me hope, the strength and will to keep on ~ kanta yarn, i know that everyone loves to spend time with you, including me. i wanna be like you a confident and strong woman."

I did not know that someone looked up to me as a confident and strong woman. Maybe it is just how they see me but the truth is, I am a softie. I easily get wimpy when the topic is about teary topics such as someone is sick, or a dying pet. Maybe I just do not share much how softie I am.

Message #2

I dont know much about you since di ako masyado active sa Hive PH but I think you are a good person and friendly.

I have not yet interacted with everyone on the server. I do hope that I will have a convo with this person.

Message #3

Very artsy and imaginative. Your Chibis are amazing. I'm hoping to receive one as well. LOL

Currently on hiatus on making chibi characters, but yeah, hopefully, will complete all the chibis for the members.

Message #4

"akala ko masungit pero down to earth naman pala. humble talaga nito! at magaling pa mag drawing. grabe ang talent at ang sexy pa! very good listener pa! ano pang kulang sa kanya? swerte magiging kaibigan nito. buti na lang kaibigan ko to!"

This person thought that I was grumpy, turned out that I was the opposite (thankfully, haha!). I am still thinking about what did I do to make this person think that I was grumpy. I just knew that I am a good listener. I am honored to be his/her friend!

Message #5

Dear jay jay ugh, you are JAY- J-ust A Y-outhful friend who always rekindle the little child in you. Stay true and genuine. Lablab always

Jay Jay Ugh is my other name in the Discord server ( and many more). She/he might see the little kid inside me. I might be regarded as a kid at heart but I am serious when it is needed. Being serious all the time makes you old faster. Lol.

Message #6

ok ka jayjay. Keep up the good work

You are ok too! Haha! Thank you!

Message #7

Magnetically attractive talikogenic Digital Artist

Yeah, I do not show my face, just my back, haha! Thank you anyways! I am the proof that even if you don't show your face, you are still attractive, haha! JK!

Message #8

jay jay ugh is a good artist. I admire her chibis and grumpeas. Oh, she's also pretty! (Face reveal)

Thank you! Chibis and Grumpeas are my babies, hehe! How did you know I am pretty? 😆 Face reveal on year 2069.

Message #9

Oh! Jiji! You're oozing with talent and creativity. I love your NFT arts! Your cute chibi characters. It makes me wonder how long you're making those cutie pies, I know for sure it takes a lot of time and effort. And that is what I admire about you. You're photography shots are incredible! You know where to shoot your shot. Can you shoot your shot to Denn or Eunoia? Choose wisely! I believe that you are a thoughtful person, friendly, generous, and kind. Your talent and overall

This is the best message I received. The message is the combination of all messages. I really thought my NFT is not that great because I used to compare it with someone else's art. I do not know how people view my art until I read these messages. For creating Grumpea, it really took me time to conceptualize the whole collection. The collection name itself took me a week to ponder about it.

I started my photography hobby last year. I specifically like macro shots because of the movie Arrietty. Macro photography opens up a new world that is only seen from a peripheral perspective.

There is an ongoing love triangle between I, @eunoia101, and @dennnmarc , haha! It is just funny how we push and pull each other. It is like a passive-aggressive relationship between us three. I will not choose between them because both of them are my very good friends.

Thank you for your super kind words!!!

Message #10

sweet and mysterious. The talented artist behind the cute Grumpea NFT collection. May magandang hinaharap to kahit laging nakatalikod.

I am sweet and _______. When it comes to my identity, yes, I am mysterious haha! But you can get to know me through my blogs. It is weird that I post often my activities here than on my personal social media accounts. I feel more open here in Hive.

Oh, my Grumpea! It is my NFT collection minted on Opensea. Currently, I have over 150+ minted Grumpeas. I am half-active in this collection because of my schedule and all the things that I am working on. I was in my most active time back in the first quarter of the year. Do not worry, I will get back to that momentum soon!

Am I only pretty when I show my back?😆
Thank you for this long, lovely message!

Message #11

I loved your NFT, collection of your chibbis and your personality. I also loved the way you interact with others.

I am more active on weekends because these are the times that I am free. Because I do not have a boyfriend to talk to during my free time, the server is where I unleash my silliness, haha!

Kidding aside, I do not know if I am really funny. I am just being myself all the time. Kind of weird that I can throw jokes and NSFW topics in the virtual world, while in the real world, I cannot even break a freaking plate. I find comfort in this server already. I am thrilled that someone wants me to have an interaction.

Final Thoughts

So, this is how they see me, huh?

I really got shocked when someone look up to me as a strong person. I wonder how someone can view me as invincible...

Hmm, most people do not know what the heavy baggage that I am carrying in my mind and heart. I just simply cover them up by being funny. Maybe it is just my defense so that people will not scrutinize my negative side.

I am over the moon that I can brighten up someone's day by just having a conversation with them. Having deep conversations are priceless and will be forever treasured.

I'm carrying your love with me~

I printed all of their messages in my thermal printer so that if I am feeling down, I can just look up these messages. I will be then reminded that I somehow am their source of joy. I do hope that this activity will not be the last.

SNOW_20220906_205915_876_edit_240562103642979.jpg

SNOW_20220906_210014_685.jpg

Our friendship is not just about the conversations, but the touches of laughter, the cricketing silences, and the unburned bonds.


My Grumpea colection: https://opensea.io/collection/grumpea
That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Awwww, Jay Jay Ugj the beast!!! Pansin ko puro sila Jay Jay Ugh, sino nga ang dapat sisihin bat nagkaganon? Lelelelel. Anyways, for me at first parang mejo hiya kapa talaga ee tas nong nakapalagayan na ng loob mejonag full force na ang you know, kakulitan ahahaha. You are cool as a person and you are awesome. Stay as Jay Jay Ugh as you are and be happy always
Rawrrrrr. Jay Jay Ugh the beast!

Ruff Ruff! Thank you Ruff Ruff! Ayown nga, dito lang talaga ako nagkakalat haha! Pero I am happy that I met you guuuuys! I feel so free and over the moon when I talk to you guys!! !PIZZA for you Ruff Ruff!

 2 years ago  

I do consider my virtual friends as my real friends. Indeed, you're our tinatangi Ji 💖

Yiiiee, salamat dyosa C, ang endorser namin ng GOMO at Beam!

omg hindi ko to naabutan huhu di kasi ako active now sa discord. Pero ang sweet mo din sa point na nag print ka mismo. aigoooo, love the thermal printer!!! 🤩🤩

I agree with the impression of you being "suplada" at first, but turns out your not and just headbutting adam's attacks. Be forever cheerful, Jiji. I love that from you.

It was fun reading all the compliments given to us, right? Even though we didn't know every one of us personally. Those messages will serve as your reminder of how good you are as a person to others and how other people appreciate you regardless of distance.

Thank you, Khai. My virtual little brother. 😊

You are so cute jiji. Whenever I see an anime blog here, I always remember you. Always rekindle that little child in you.

Thank you, sis! Will always be a kid at heart! Life is boring being an adult every time.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

I was just happy for you @jijisaurart because you were a good friend, really. You are an easy person to vibe and your humor is top-notch too.
I love the ongoing triangle love eme between the three of us. Such happiness and a source of fun in discord too.
Have some !PIZZA

You three together with JM are my BFFs in the virtual world. I was shocked that I can open up to people that I just met online. You guys make me happy!

I don't usually interact sa discord natin dahil busy but you are one of the few that made an impression!

Thank you, Clara! ❤️

 2 years ago  

Nahulaan mo na ba lahat kung kanino galing hahahah walang msg reveal

!PIZZA

Hindi pa nga ate e. Curious talaga ako sino nagsabi na masungit ako hahaha! Mapipilitan ata ako mag labas ng Hive. 😆

 2 years ago  

Hmmm okay, but maybe soon your mind might change haha. Yieee I read my entry hehe, just guess where it was. I hope the second part is the 'negative' naman instead of positive, like people will anonymously shares the negative they seen hehe. Diba?


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
cindee08 tipped jijisaurart (x1)
@jijisaurart(3/5) tipped @ruffatotmeee (x1)
dennnmarc tipped jijisaurart (x1)
jijisaurart tipped pinkchic (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Before, I don't consider Virtual friends as real friends but upon landing on different blogging platform I came to realize how genuine friendship can be even when you just known each other virtually. Those messages are sooo sweet!
Btw curiouscat from rc and Charlotte from nc skl hehe

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!