My Senior High School Journey: Enrolling Myself for S.Y. 2023-2024

in Hive PH11 months ago (edited)

I mentioned in one of my articles a few months ago that I was taking the admission exams in two different schools, Don Mariano Memorial State University South La Union Campus (DMMSU SLUC) and Saint Louis College (SLC). It's been a few months since I took those admission examinations, and the result was eventually released last June.

And guess what's the result! I already know that my admission exam at DMMSU SLUC won't go well. As expected I'm right, I am qualified though, but for another strand, which is not what I wish for. And for the result at SLC, it went well; I passed the admission test and got the strand that I wanted.

Now that I already knew the results, it's time for me to make a decision. After thinking about it many times, I chose to attend Saint Louis College (SLC) to complete my senior year in high school.

That is why, today come and join me in enrolling for the upcoming School Year 2023-2024 at Saint Louise College.

20230802_102511_0000.png

The Preparation
Because I knew there would be a large number of students enrolling, my brother and I decided to arrive at school as early as possible. So we woke up at about 6 a.m., and I prepared all of the requirements so that I wouldn't have any problems later on. We then ate breakfast and get prepared ourselves. And around 9, we finally boarded a bus, and after nearly an hour, we arrived at the school.

20230802_093230_0000.jpg

We looked about where I might enroll but couldn't find it, so we asked the guards and they gave us directions. We did as the guard instructed. And now we've found it.

The step by step process for enrollment
The first step in the enrolling process is to complete the requirements and then fill out the form, which I did. Then we moved on to the following step, which took a long time because my admission record could not be found HAHA, but it was eventually resolved. The next step is for me to confirm my enrolment. Then the final step is to make the down payment at the cashier. And that's it, I'm finally enrolled!

20230802_093230_0004.jpg

Time to have fun
Since we were already in the city we decided to dine out, and as we were craving samgyup, we chose Mrs. K Samgyupsal. It is our second time to visit, and we still like their food. We ate a lot of beef, potato marbles, cucumber, sausage, chicken, pizza and many other things. Yay! My stomach is so full again! HAHA

20230802_093230_0002.jpg

20230802_093230_0001.jpg

We decided to go to Robinson's La Union after eating to play at Tom's World. We haven't gone out in a long time, so we take advantage of this opportunity to play and have fun. We frequently go there to play Dragon King arcade games or claw machines to get attractive toys, and other arcade games.

20230802_093230_0003.jpg

We spent a lot of time playing and had a great time! It was already late when we decided to head home HAHA. I'm sure my mum will wonder where we've gone. However, as a pasalubong, we purchased some Ilocos empanadas then we ride a bus and went home.

What a tiring day, indeed!

Note: All images are owned and edited by the author.That's all for now
-Pat T.

Sort:  

Tiring day but very productive. Enjoy your high school days.

I will surely enjoy it!

Sarap nman ng samgyup! Well, the side trip was all worth it to be home late, I guess. 😁 Thank you for sharing, @jpatrick28!

Syempre sinulit na ang paglabas sa bahay HAHA minsan lang naman 😄

Ginagawa ko din nung nag-aaral pa. Mas grabi pa nga 🤣 This completes the teenage years! 😄

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 13
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12

Early birds talaga, madaling magagawa ang lahat ng pakay na dapat gawin ee. Like Mom, guato lagi maaga kapag may pupuntahan kami, thanks to that, nakakatapos kamo ng maaga din, lol.

Anyways start na naman ng pasukan, when ba? Good Luck nalang.

And sana all may pakain na madami ✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧

Yas much better talaga maaga para mas maaga rin matapos HAHA

I don't know kung kelan ulit pasukan pero baka sa Aug.14 na, ang ikli lang ng bakasyon 🥲 HAHA

congratulations on your enrolment! Wishing you the best in thsi school year

Thanks! ❤️

Good luck on your school! Anong strand/course mo?

I choose STEM strand po. Thanks for the goodluck! ❤️

that's nice. what are you planning to take in college?

I had a lot of thing in my mind HAHA.....kaya until now undecided parin 😅

Good luck!

Thanks ✌️🫶

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jpatrick28.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more