Celebrating my 31st Birthday 🎉

in Hive PH4 months ago

A7259551-0EEA-48E8-941B-A7B53D54756E.png

What’s up Hive friends? How was your week? Well, I just got an extremely hectic week but I’m glad to be back!☺️ From our previous vacation / travel blog, this time I wanted to share to you how we spent a day to celebrate my 31st birthday. We visited new places in the city side of Arizona. It was nothing fancy but a much needed break to take things easy and breathe.

Last February 2nd of this year, I decided to take a day off. It is way easier to prepare for my leave of absence since Thursdays are always just a half day class for the kids and half day training for teachers.

We started our day by hunting through tiktok some Filipino restaurants that we haven’t visited yet. Lo and behold, we found one. It’s the Nanay’s Filipino Cuisine. It is situated at Chandler, which is 40 mins drive from Glendale where I live. To go to every cities, taking the freeway is the fastest route. Freeway is like our expressway in the Philippines but no toll fees.😅 It has 6 lanes and different exits way connected to get yourself merge in or out from it. Yet, when you miss your target exit, you gotta have to expect that U turn is the only way to get you back to it. Guess what? Since it’s my hubby’s first time to the place that we are looking, we had to make U turns twice .😅

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

This is the freeway and thanks to google map we still found our way despite missing the exit lane .

Nanay’s Filipino Cuisine

Due to the delay, we arrived at the restaurant an hour later. We went in, and I wasn’t disappointed. My eyes are locked to all the Filipino dishes that are displayed in a carenderia way of ordering food. Upon seeing the Lechon Kawali, I knew for sure what I wanted to get. I also ordered 2 more dishes namely Dinugoan and Pork Adobo in a meal combo . While my husband ordered a sisig and big lumpia roll along with a pineapple can drink. Whilst paying, I asked if they have leche flan and yep, wish granted.😅 I wasn’t able to snap a picture as I was so invested on my order and just wanna settle and start to eat. Mind you, we were so full until we got home that night.

We cleaned up our table and politely said our thanks and “salamat po” as we bid goodbye.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Goodwill Shopping

To digest what we eat that lunch, we decided to check on my favorite stores in the USA. Everyone, I present to all of you, the Goodwill!🤣 A thrift store equal to our very own “ukay-ukay” in the Philippines. I guess I can take it as a birthday gift when I stumbled upon these two beautiful bags with such a good deal.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Chill at the park

Right after, we searched up a community park which is a pretty common to every neighborhood here. To our surprise, a very wealthy community park is open for public. This well maintained park has wonderful amenities such as soccer field, playground for toddlers, basketball area and to my surprise, a lake. The lake is home for those wild and weird looking birds which we though were ducks. They are pitch black except for their oddly white beak. The added to the solemnity of the ambiance as they silently A lake that is connected to the rear part of those wonderful houses. Residents even own their personal boats and can enjoy it anytime they wanted. We spent our time walking, talking and definitely enjoying ourselves with the serenity of the place.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Stroll around the downtown

Later that night, we decided to stroll and enjoy the city lights in the downtown of Chandler. It is one of the cities here in Arizona. Remarkably, it is also the only place in the entire state where we can buy and suffice our cravings for jollibee. Walking and enjoying the cold breeze sum up our day. We wanted to find some coffee shop however, we got all our phones’ batteries almost drained with no charger brought and we are relying on google map to find our way home.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

I guess it was a good decision as we got home the rain starts to pour and driving along the freeway in a heavy rain is a lot more dangerous. With such kind of celebration, spending time with each other and on ourselves is definitely worth it. In a fast pacing country, taking your time, slow down even just for a day is a priceless luxury. We do not count every minute of our day to get things done. Thus, in my 31st of existence, I am grateful for all the nonmaterial things that I value and weighs more importance in my life. At the end of the day, you have to owe it to yourself and to the people that love you the happiness that you deserve.

Thanks for once again hanging out in my blog.
‘Till next time friends!

Sort:  

Belated Happy Birthday miss @jubilantjenny, it is not obvious that you're 31 already because you look younger than your age☺

Oh wow. Thank you @digdeeper2 ... :)

Happy birthday @jubilantjenny, Thank you for sharing your life and experience in Arizona. Looking forward for more😚

Thanks @kyyyys . I feel the sme way when you share about family events. Pls do more of it too..

Omg, I thought you were in your 20s! Anyway, belated happy birthday to you! 😊

Belated happy birthday Ms @jubilantjenny you look like in 20s .☺️ Anyways, I hope you enjoy your happy day God bless 🥰

Yes I did . It was a great time to chill and be free from work. Thanks @genyrose ..

Happy Birthday @jubilantjenny

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

You are welcome 🤗

Happy 31st birthday from the uk looks like you’ve had an amazing day

Wow you look younger than your age😳.Happy birthday po💗🥳.

Happy Birthday though I'm already late heheheh. More blessing to come po. Godbless

Are you really 31? Well you look like 21, thank you for sharing your story here on hives @jubilantjenny.