You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's 2020 and they still blame sexual harassment on women's clothing

in Hive PH4 years ago

You misunderstood me. Do you read my first sentence?

No, offense, please... Don't be mad at me, I will answer frankly... For Christians only this message. My opinion...

About that verse. That is not literal if you know the logic of the bible... LOL
Those eyes are bad things! That is why there is a verse in the bible "Mathew 5:28" for men! If you know that? Because if you know, you will not say those words.

Those hands, cut off are the bad works of the hand! Not the literal hands! LOL
Sorry if you misunderstand my message. I am not American to be fluent in the English Language. Thank you for your response. I'm proud to say that I am a Filipino.

Sort:  

You're saying no offense when your very comment is very offensive. I didn't misunderstand you. Your point is very clear. You pointed out that complaining because of harassment is stupid because the victim is showing some skin. Which part of that is not victim blaming?

Now you're claiming the literal sense of the Bible. Why are you bringing a verse in the Bible in your argument if it should not be taken literally? Should we consider the context we are in? Should I take your verse literally while taking mine as not? I'm just giving you a taste of your own poison. LOL

And don't lecture me about cutting off the literal hands. I know the context and nuance of those verses. FYI, I read the Bible more than you can imagine that's why I understand those words should not be taken as is and should be in context.

I am also proud to say that I am a Filipino and I can bring my argument anywhere. In any language or context, there should be no arguments about these topics in the first place.

Kahit na anong wika pa ang gagamitin mo, ang mali ay mali.

Now I'm not proud to see a fellow Filipino commenting like this. Backward thinking.

Ayaw ko na sana eh? Pero masyado ka kasing mapanghamak ng kapwa mo. Mataas pa naman tingin ko sa iyo. Unang una, wala akong masamang tinapay sa iyo at sa mga sinabi ko. At talagang malaking issue ito na talagang paguusapan at hindi naman kailangan pag awayan? Kailangan lang ng unawaan. Pasensya ka na sa English ko kasi hindi ako marunong mag express masyado in English kung napagkamalian mo ako at iba ang dating' sa iyo?

Sabi mo nga, "don't lecture you about cutting off the literal hands." Hindi kita pinapangaralan KIM, ipinapaliwanag ko lang sa iyo sa abot ng kaya ko in English. And if you know the context dahil alam kong Kristiyano ka din, dapat nauunawaan mo yung nakasulat sa 1 TOMOTHY 2:9-10 without excuses...

Pasensya ka na sa wordings ko sa English at trying hard lang naman ako talaga. Pero kung sa tagalog lang, kaya ko ipaliwanag kahit magkabaluktot baluktot pa tayo ng usapan.

Pasensya ka na ulit sa English ko ha at alam ko napagkamalian mo ako, kasi hindi ko alam kung paano i-express. Merong kasing tagalog words na walang katumbas sa English words.

Is this ad hominem in the making, @hiddenblade? 😂

Please realize how crooked your arguments are regardless of what language you're using. And please don't bring language difference as an excuse to your inexcusable perception about this topic. You can express in any language you want as I can with mine. You're proving my point. If men can't suppress their urges just because of the type of clothing women are wearing, then men are trash.

And no, there's no "agree to disagree" when it comes to topics like this. There's no mutual understanding and embracing differences in opinion. It's either you're siding with the oppressor or not.

I don't care if you think highly of me. This is not about me in the first place. This is for the victims out there who are afraid to report because of people like you who blames the victim instead of the rapist. Ad hominem don't work on me.

Tell your arguments to the victim's face and see how they will react.

RAPE IS RAPE regardless of circumstance. And for you to differentiate situations surrounding the act is flawed and very concerning. Realize that the common denominator of all those situations is the rapist. They're the ones who should be blamed. Why can't you men keep your hands to yourself? Also, hindi pamimilosopo ang paggamit ng mga argumentong nakabatay sa tunay na pangyayari.

Again, stop blaming the victim!