You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive PH Contest: Election is Coming! Share Your Criteria For Choosing Your Candidate.

in Hive PH2 years ago

This would be my entry for this one:
https://ecency.com/controversial/@konaqua/the-2022-popularity-conte-presidential

Also @hiveph , while I was doing this post, I kind of went out of hand and actually did a 2000 word essay(?) that would "supposedly" be my entry until I re-read your rules and it would be against this:

  • A minimum of 400 words up to 1,000 words.
  • NO bashing, attacks, and criticism of any candidate.

I don't see them as bashing or attacks but they're indeed criticism so I went and did a condensed version. I would like to ask if I am allowed to post the full version while the condensed version being the entry for your contest.

Sort:  

To emphasize, we are not looking for posts and articles hyping a particular candidate, or worse bashing a candidate, but your personal process in how you are going to make that choice.

Hey, thanks for the write-up, @konaqua. The word count is less of a "violation" than mentioning candidates, IMO. The "spirit" of the contest is to highlight the personal process and criteria by the individual, and not to hype (also, not to bash) a particular candidate or another.

Siguro, ganito na lang. 1 entry per author naman so entry mo ang condensed version. Then, i-post mo rin ang long-version mo, it won't be counted naman as entry but you can still post since pinaghirapan mo na yan sulatin, di ba? It will still earn rewards and upvotes as a regular blog post. Hope that helps. 😊

Nagdadalawang isip ako baka ma mis interpret yung post ko. I would not post it na lang I guess. As they said, less words, less mistakes. haha.

One thing I want to point out for other readers who would read this. As Pasig Mayos Vico Sotto pointed out, the higher the campaign budget, the more they will need to get back. :)

But still.... I guess I would post it. Let people be the judge lol.

I don't mind. Kung makatotohanan naman ang post, bakit hindi? Just make sure na it follows community guidelines if you are going to post sa Hive PH.