Revisiting my first month of being active

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

image.png

It started as a feeling of curiosity if I still had the courage to write here after being inactive for quite a few months. Culture shock, as they may call it, I was a bit perplexed the first time I encountered the hive blockchain. During that time, I just knew about Ecency. I have a few virtual friends, but I am timid to ask about it to them, and during that time, it was actually a hell month in school since it was our finals month. One more thing, I cannot view any photos on the site, making it harder for me to understand the posts I need to read before.

It has been a month since I get the opportunity to give it a shot once more, and this time, I am using Peakd. It was one fine afternoon way back then, and I'm backreading some of the messages on one of the groups I joined on Telegram. Coincidentally, I saw @cli4d's message containing the discord link of this humble community. As I clicked the link, I actually wished that it would be a great start. I just answered the questions when I arrived there, and it felt great to have been welcomed by the other members with such enthusiasm. Thanks to bro @dennnmarc and the rest for such a warm welcome. It's a newly found home, and I immediately felt I belonged.

Going back to the present, I did my best to post once a day if I could so as to compensate for the two months that I did not do anything on the platform. It's challenging, but I just put in my mind that no matter what my post gets, it's going to be a great thing already because what matters the most to me is to build a good reputation under my name and be able to influence others using my posts in the best way possible.

One of my first few achievements included being able to be featured by this community.

image.png

Read more:
Hive PH Curation Post #419
A Glimpse of Nature and Biodiversity

Having published a post get featured by @dbuzz on one of its posts as the week's words of wisdom, I couldn't just help but smile and feel grateful and appreciated.

image.png

Read more:
#ESMpicks Round-up : Badge of Pawesomeness Picks : Vol.45
Strive for goodness rather than settling for less

Here are my current Badge, HiveBuzz Awards, and challenges I participated in.

image.png

Speaking of challenges, I recently joined the Hive Power Up Day for the first time since I joined here. I don't have much HIVE but the good thing is I was able to claim a few HBD yesterday, which I converted into HIVE using the Market. Thanks to @dennnmarc for patiently answering my queries because the initial HBDs I converted to HIVE were still pending and may take three days to arrive.

image.png

I decided to power up at least 12 HIVEs since I really wanted to join this once-a-month event. So now, this is my staked HIVE tokens.

image.png

image.png

Moreover, here's a glimpse of what I have posted for the past month, picked according to the topics.
If there is one thing that adds up to the great experience I had during my first day at the university for the new academic year, it's the mouthwatering food that doesn't only satisfy my eyes but also my taste bud.
Blue is the color of confidence to me. Not only does it emits an aura that boosts my self-esteem, but it also attracts positive energy I need throughout the day.
Are you athletic? Because I am-I can surf the web for hours!

Okay, that's not funny. But hello there, everyone! I am Mark, 21 years old. I come from Vigan City, Ilocos Sur—one of the new seven wonders of the world, which can be found in the Philippines.
A family celebration of something significant such as a birthday, graduation, or anniversary, among others, makes the family close even more and significantly improves the overall health and balance of a family. The food served, regardless of how much of it, also makes the celebration happier and builds stronger connections.
Walking through the cobblestone street while surrounded by historic structures gives a classic feeling of delight and amazement. And with this, I can say that being born in Vigan is such a wonderful gift.
No matter our age, the standard of living, and gender, our cheerfulness in celebrating such a season despite the pressuring events and issues happening can make people in awe. Resiliency, as they call it, pervades the atmosphere as we mark it with all our hearts regardless of where we are currently situated.

image.png

However, the thought of seeing no progress in my writings always frightens me and makes me doubt myself. But every little improvement is still progress. I have always dreamed of writing a book one day. Still, in the meantime, I'll make some postings here and finish my course first and achieve the CPA title after my name. When I'm ready, I'm going to write my first book. It's going to be about my experiences as a young man who made writing not just an exploration but as a way to cope with the things giving me hard times and, most importantly, as one way in helping my family somehow, even if it's not that big and also in supporting my studies while having the chance to satisfy my eagerness of this hobby.

Anyway, cheers to more milestones!

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1576500958460157952 twitter metadata:c2Fzc3lfY2VidWFuYXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9zYXNzeV9jZWJ1YW5hL3N0YXR1cy8xNTc2NTAwOTU4NDYwMTU3OTUyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macjulez ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

You're doing good McMc, way to go. Little progress is still a progress mahalaga may usad. And congrats sa mga naachieve mo, soon lalaki pa yan uwu

Salamat ate Ruffa. Likewise!

That was a great achievement @macjulez, congratulations.

Keep going, keep grinding and keep engaging. I know you can achieve more here in this platform.

You're right that hiveph Community is a new home for us.

Thank you po. It's such a pleasure being in this community.

Congrats for what you've been able to achieve. However, a bit more engagement would help you even more. Posting is one thing, but engaging with others is the key to build your followers. Good luck!

Thank you! I would take it as a challenge to me and hopefully, I would see a significant change by the end of the month.

Congratulations @macjulez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Aww keep on going! Seeing all your badges made me emotional again after losing my account 🥺 where I have different badges already 😭

Anyways, it's okay to take a break once in a while. Continue pursuing your writing career. Congratulations on your milestone and keep moving forward! :)

Congratulations! May you achieve more goals for this month. God bless you!

Congratulations bro. You dis a great job. May you achieve more in Hive. I wish all the best.

Wow. Cheers to more achievements! Tara sabay sabay tayong magsipag at maggrow 💓💓💓