You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question Of The Weekend: Your Most Embarrassing Moment At School | QOTW Last Week's Winner Announcement

in Hive PH11 months ago

Reminiscing back on my elementary days, I was once a child full of jealousy towards my schoolmates. Someone might ask why, it is just because I never felt how grateful my schoolmates are having the full support of their parents. Yeah, I am also grateful for having a guardian who supported me throughout, but not support to the extent that they were proud of my achievements. My most embarrassing moment was when I was in grade 3, I got an award during the closing exercise for being in the top ten of the class, but when I got to the stage, I am alone, unlike the other honor students who have their parents to pin the ribbon and wear on the medal. My guardian and my family members were not there, only my teacher and adviser went on the front stage and pinned the ribbon on my shirt. It was so embarrassing, in the sense that it was my first achievement. When I asked my guardian about it, she just said that she has something that needs to be finished to earn money so that we have food too. She said that ribbons and medals cannot be eaten and cannot be sold to earn money.

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

That's okay.. It was a bit embarrassing but your guardian was doing their best in life too. So stand proud~ That's what I would say to your elementary version. 🙂