Question Of The Weekend: Your Most Embarrassing Moment At School | QOTW Last Week's Winner Announcement

in Hive PH11 months ago

QOTD (2).png


May tanong kami..

We have this new portion where we ask questions and you answer via the comments. It will run over the weekend. Once the weekend is over, we will decide the top 3 best and amazing answers from the comment section and we will let you vote for the best commenter in leothreads (or over the Hive PH discord server).

dividerphv1.png

Last Week's Winner

Last week, our winner is @splintercell-01! You win 2 HIVE and 5 PIZZA tokens!

image.png

dividerphv1.png

Question Of The Weekend (QOTW)

For this weekend, our question is:


Anong kwentong most embarrassing moment mo sa school?
or
Tell us a story of your most embarrassing moment at school.


School life - when we were young, we're wild and free? 😅
Most of our younger days were spent in school. May embarrassing moment ba kayo? What were those days like? Kwento nyo namin samin oh! Wag na kayo mahiya~ Those were the days of our youth 😉

dividerphv1.png

Contest Rules

The rules are pretty simple:

  1. Answer the question in the comment section. No need to create a post about it.
  2. There's no minimum word count but more than 1 sentence is greatly appreciated.
  3. No plagiarism. Syempre!
  4. Content must be in Filipino and/or English.
  5. Invite another person to join the contest, as much as possible.
  6. You don't need to be a Filipino to join this contest. Everybody is welcome to join!

Deadline of this contest is on Aug 6 EOD PH time.

May pa premyo tayo syempre!


What are you waiting for? Comment now!


Click on the banner to join the Hive PH discord server. Special thanks to sensiblecast for this awesome images.

Sort:  

In high school, I was quite gentle and often called to settle quarrels among my classmates. I was regarded as coolheaded...until the bubble burst on a certain day.

There was this girl, Christina, who enjoyed needling me. She would mimic everything I said in an unpleasant way and my classmates would laugh. They found it funny but I did not. I ignored her most of the time until one morning when I arrived at school and dropped my bag in my locker.

It was like she was prepared for me that morning. She followed me outside the class, repeatedly mimicking something I'd said the day before. I can't remember what those words were now. That was the last straw! I bent, picked a stone as big as my fist then, swung around and threw it at her.

I remembered the look of shock on her face as the stone hit her around the stomach area. I was shocked as well and so were my classmates. I turned and walked away. Minutes later, a few of my classmates followed me. When I asked what they wanted, they said the principal wanted to see me. 😔

I ended up kneeling in front of the principal's office for the better part of school hours that day while students passed by and laughed at me. The coolheaded who became hotheaded. 😄 It was quite embarrassing!

I invite @jhymi to join in this fun.

 11 months ago  

It wasn't entirely your fault, but yeah, it was violence right there. 😅
At least you have that memory to live by and maybe learn from it.. To remain calm despite the mockery.

To remain calm despite the mockery.

I did learn from the experience. Everyone has their limit. To my principal then, I was the one at fault and should have reported her rather than retaliate. Hehe.

Hello @kemmyb. I wanted to laugh at the kneeling in front of the principal's office, but I can see how embarrassing it was. To lend credence to your behavior, it's only so much a person can swallow after being needled for a while. You just get tired of it. Even mild mannered people have a breaking point.

The sad thing is and always will be when it comes to bullying and harassing others, teachers and others would only see the retaliation. The original insult goes unnoticed.

I'm glad your aim was a bit off and fell below the face. Kneeling would have been a Godsend compared to possibly being expelled for damage to another student.

One thing it accomplished...as with all bullies. Retaliate, and they back down. They are actually cowards trying to show off.

Thanks for sharing your experience. Take care.

!ALIVE

...it's only so much a person can swallow after being needled for a while. You just get tired of it. Even mild mannered people have a breaking point.

Exactly! That was what happened that day. I too often wonder why people see the retaliation and not the catalyst.

Like you said, my principal was worried that if the stone had gone above her face, the consequence would have been dire! Thankfully it didn't. 😁

@kemmyb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

I have a lots of embarassing moment during my highschool days but being not chosen to be a band major to our drum and bugle corps in our school that I can't forget until now.

Lemme share to all of you about the CAT(Citizen Army Training). Naabutan nyo ba yan sa school nit

I have a lots of embarassing moment during my highschool days but being not chosen to be a band major to our drum and bugle corps in our school that I can't forget until now.

Lemme share to all of you about the CAT(Citizen Army Training). Naabutan nyo ba yan sa school niyo? Well, me? When I was in 2nd year highschool I joined the drum and bugle corps. I want to be a xylophoner that time then some of the classmates of my eldest brother Nicholas teach me how to used it. Until they advice me to join. Guess what? They put me at the first row of the xylophoners, it's because I am a fast learner at my young age. Then some of the members really disappointed hahaha. So lumipat ako sa dulo as in nasa likod ko mga drummers. Then our band trainor been looking at me when we have a practice, then I tell him "I'm here sir" pero nasa dulo tlga ako🤣. Come back here at the front because that is my order. Jesus para akong matutunaw sa hiya.

Fast forward, so when I was in 3rd yr highschool durn

I have a lots of embarassing moment during my highschool days but being not chosen to be a band major to our drum and bugle corps in our school that I can't forget until now.

Lemme share to all of you about the CAT(Citizen Army Training). Naabutan nyo ba yan sa school niyo? Well, me? When I was in 2nd year highschool I joined the drum and bugle corps. I want to be a xylophoner that time then some of the classmates of my eldest brother Nicholas teach me how to used it. Until they advice me to join. Guess what? They put me at the first row of the xylophoners, it's because I am a fast learner at my young age. Then some of the members really disappointed hahaha. So lumipat ako sa dulo as in nasa likod ko mga drummers. Then our band trainor been looking at me when we have a practice, then I tell him "I'm here sir" pero nasa dulo tlga ako🤣. Come back here at the front because that is my order. Jesus para akong matutunaw sa hiya.

Fast forward, so when I was in 3rd yr highschool during the declaring of our ranks from Tactical Officers down to band majors. Oh my god! My name never mentioned. I want to cry, how come? They already tell me that I'm one of the band major but they just called two only. It supposed to be three. So without saying anything I just walk out to the room and go home. All the efforts to the band that I spend too much is useless. Our school commandant wants me to go back but I refused. He offered me a free uniform and whatever but even I want to tell him "I want my rank at the band" but I don't have a guts to say it. The only thing I felt is they

Oh good for her, hahaha kidding aside. Even the coolheaded person can turn to hotheaded when they do more than what we can handle.

Well said. I was in mild shock after I threw the stone. Everyone has their limit.

That must have been so embarrassing. There's nothing like losing that cool demeanour you were associated with and still be humiliated additionally.
But on the malicious flip side, I do hope Christina felt every bit of that stone to her tummy. I'm sure she didn't mimick you again.🙃

Thanks for inviting me.🤗

Oh yes, she never mimicked me again. I discovered that day that I was good at aiming! 😄

Then I think you gained far more than you lost. Cheers to you.😆

My mom bought these new underwear for me. But the shorts weren't my size and she begged me to relax till she adjusted them to fit me before wearing. But I refused and when I was sure she wouldn't notice, I wore it and snickered to myself as I went to school. It looked just fine to me.

But, that day was compound work and we had a host of the senior students, boys particularly supervising us, the juniors as we cleaned a section of the school. Suddenly, I noticed that there were a lot of snickering and gasps of astonishment/mockery around me. Impulsively, I looked at myself and found that the shorts had slipped down and we're currently pooled at my ankles.

I was transfixed for half a second before I struggled and got it up but because my pinafore was somewhat tight, I had to practically lift it up. A most embarrassing moment for me as I ran to the bathroom and cried my heart out.

I invite @mar-ryam21 to join in the fun.🌺

...found that the shorts had slipped down and we're currently pooled at my ankles.

Oh my goodness! 😳😂 I'm sure you wished the ground would open up and hide you in its depths. Underwear mishaps and wardrobe malfunctions are the worst! I've had those moments where I thought I could get away with something, only for it to backfire in the most embarrassing way.

I hope you didn't discard the underwear after that incident. Hehe. Thanks for sharing. 😊

Hello @jhymi. Mom knows best is all I can say to that incident. I can feel your shame and pain in being exposed without knowing it.

Did you tell your mom what happened?

Thanks for sharing your story.

!ALIVE

Did you tell your mom what happened?

Nope, I couldn't. She'd have my head. Though I can tell her now since years have passed. No doubt it's something we can now laugh about.😂

@jhymi! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

I don’t know if I should also laugh or sympathize. 😂
Which grade were you then?
I’m sure some of your mates back then still remember this. 😂

God forbid. They don't remember please.😂
I was in sixth grade.😭

Oh sorry.
Now i can laugh 😂

In junior high school I had the most embarrassing moments of my life.
I was 13 years old, I was naive.
I moved out from my parents to go stay with my aunty because her house seemed closer to my school. I loved going to school very early. I would arrive early, sweep my portion of the school’s compound and get ready for assembly.
On this faithful day we had a math test right after assembly. I was chosen to solve a math equation on the board, I stood up excited because I was very good at math and couldn’t wait to show my mates just how good I was.
When I stood up, the guys at the back started laughing and yelling, being naive, I thought they were cheering for me so I smiled, little did I know that I had soiled my uniform with blood.. One of the guys yelled, “is that blood on your uniform”? My heart left my body. I was distressed. I shivered my way out of the classroom, rushed into the lady’s room and to my dismay I had blood stained and very visible on my uniform. I got my period for the first time.
Since that incident, I always carry some menstrual hygiene products in my bag wherever I go.

 11 months ago  

oh my! that was so awkward!
lesson learned: listen to mom always 😅

Hahaha, I'm sorry but I can't help laughing. Imagine having your shorts slipping down without you noticing it😂 The price you had to pay for not listening to your mom😂

Yeah, a real price indeed. Thankfully, I was able to live it down.😂

NAKAKAHIYANG PANGYAYARI SAKIN SA SKWELAHAN

Minsan ayoko nalang talagang isipin yung mga nakakahiyang pangyayari sa buhay ko. Kasi kapag naaalala ko mga 'yon, parang gusto ko nalang magpalamon sa lupa at natatawag ko nalang bigla yung sarili kong shushunga-shunga. 🤣 So ito na nga.

Isa dito sa nakakahiyang naranasan ko eh noong second year high school ako, Flag Ceremony namin. Bakit ko naman hindi makakalimutan to eh buong School nakasaksi sa katangahan ko HAHAHAHA so eto nga.

FLAG CEREMONY time namin non. Tapos nagstart ng prayer. Ako, Proud na proud pa akong kumakanta habang nakayuko. Yung kinakanta ko kasi eh yung "AMANAMIN, SUMASALANGIT KA SAMBAHIN ANG NGALAN MO..." 'eh pag-taas ko nakatingin silang lahat sakin. AKO si nagtataka at nagkukunot ng noo at pahina ng pahina yung pagkanta ko tapos nung tumahimik ako kumanta yung kinakanta pala nila yung "OUR FATHER..." sorry naman. 🤣

Ako lang yung kumakanta ng ganon non tapos ang lakas pa ng boses ko. Tinginan silang lahat sakin eh. Pati mga senior ko nakatingin din sa gawi ko. 😭 Pati yung crush ko 'non nagpipigil ng tawa. Nasa side ko lang kasi siya. 🤧

Eh, kayo ate @ruffatotmeee at dear @jude.villarta may nakakahiya din ba kayong karanasan nung mga High School kayo? 😂

okay lang yan jam, for sure di kana nila non naalala,

as for me hmm.. wala ata ako entry for embarassing moment, wala ako maalala eh, i know impossibleng wala pero 🤔 siguro di siya something ikahiya since wala tlga ako maalala hahaha thanks for tagging jam,

Grabe diko alam if malulungkot ba ako or matutuwa na dina nila ako naalala pero don ako sa matutuwa 🤣 sana nga dina nila yon naalala haha

Sana all. Sana nga talaga nakalimutan ko nalang din yan 🤣 kaso yan talaga never kong nakakalimutan. 🥺

HAHAHAHAHA EPIC!! Dami pa naman tao sa flag ceremony!

My school's embarrassing incident was as follows: When I was in 4th standard, I used to go to school wearing half pant. That day it was raining heavily and I was running from home to school when suddenly my foot slipped and I fell into a pit filled with water, I quickly got up and ran to school, where all the children were laughing at me. I thought the children were laughing because I was wet. During lunch a boy told me that your pant is torn from behind and your bum is visible.

After lunch I take leave from my teacher and go home and don't go to school for the next three days because of shame.

I am inviting @sarenegi for this contest.

Hello @himalayanwomb. Oh my, what a catastrophe of falling down. At least you didn't hurt yourself physically. There was no way to know you pants got torn in the process. I can see how you were more concerned with walking around with wet pants on all day.

Children can be so cruel. Instead of telling you straightaway what was wrong, they just laughed. At least one boy spoke up. That was gallant of him to tell you.

As a female, I can't imagine having a hole in my pants and everyone looking. I shutter at that.

Thanks for sharing. Take care.

!ALIVE

I liked that a boy told me, after which he became my friend. Childhood is probably the one in which mischief happens, in which everything is there in which one does not have to think.
I can't imagine what effect this incident would have had on my mind if I had been a girl. Appreciate your comment. Thank you

@himalayanwomb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Oh it was really embarrassing, but thanks to the classmate who informed you that your pants torn.

The whole school laughed at me, not just one boy, we became good friends after this incident.

 11 months ago  

whaaaaaat! hahaha that was really so embarrassing! but luckily someone said that to you or else.. waaa can't imagine!

I still laugh thinking about it

😄 That's quite an experience you had in school. Those children were mean, really. They could at least had told you that your pant was torn rather than let walk around like that. Thankfully your new friend told you!

If I was you, I doubt I'd want to go back to that school again. Hehe. Thanks for sharing.

Since I lived in the villages, we children did not think much, so after a few days, I gathered courage and went to school again. The boy who told me became my friend. Thanks for reading, by the way I still laugh when I think of that incident.

My most embarrassing moment in middle school (7th grade). I'm a senior citizen, so that era is a while ago.

Just arriving at in middle school, my class was the freshmen of the groups. No classmates in higher graders would hang around with us 7th graders, so my cirle of friends was small.

One day during the first week, the sun shone brightly, so it was warm. I remember pulling off my sweater since inside the classrooms was cold to me. I tied my sweater around my waist.

As we approached the curb to cross the street, I noticed other children place their books or other sweaters/jackets on their heads. I didn't think anything of it. Neither did my friends.

We were talking and laughing when suddenly a flock of birds rose from a tree we were walking under. Just as a looked up, my head felt wet. It wasn't raining, so I knew something was wrong. I froze. Panicked, my hand flew up to my head.

A bird had pooped on my hair.

And it wasn't just a small amount. I started screaming and ran. My friends ran also. All the kids walking near us burst out laughing, pointing in my direction, and calling me "[poop]head".

My friends did not get pooped on. Just me.

The older classmates could have warned us, but they didn't. They knew that side of the street was reserved for the birds. And they were prepared. Since it was the first week of school, I didn't notice that most of my classmates walked on the opposite side of the street. Also, I didn't notice the massive amount of white chalk-looking substance on the sidewalk under the tree. I guess the kids wanted a freshman to experience it so they could have a good laugh.

I was so embarrassed, I cried all the way home. When I arrived home, I immediately washed my hair.

Of course, I endured the next day and days to come the whispers and jeers. Seemed like my ordeal was spread quicker than a text message twenty years later.

Word of mouth is powerful, especially if that's your only means of spreading poop about someone!

I invite @kemmyb to join in the fun of this challenge.

 11 months ago  

hahaha! that was really an embarrassing one! I can't imagine being poop on. waaaaa just thinking about it gives me thoughts of hassle and weird feeling! those times at school, everybody seems to be a bully of not letting anyone know about those birds! 😅

Truly bully style. After that, my friends and I told other incoming freshmen about the infamous bird tree. We made several new friends with the warnings.

Needless to say, we started walking on the opposite side of the street. Fool me once!

Thanks for your visit. I appreciate it and your support.

!ALIVE

@wittyzell! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

That bird must have been a big one! 😳 I chuckled as I read this because memories of the silly things I did in school flooded back. We enjoyed laughing at the slightest mistakes which as an adult we wouldn't.

Thanks for sharing and inviting me. I'll go ahead and write on one of my many embarrassing moments in high school! 😄

At that age and smaller, everything looms much larger and the situation felts more dramatic than it probably was.

Yes, kids were the worse, myself included in laughing at others' mistakes and mishaps. So glad that adulthood taught, at least some of us, better manners.

I appreciate you joining in the challenge. It's fun looking back sometimes on the silliness surrounding our lives.

Take care.

My most embarrassing moment in school was during my First Year High School. It was recess time and I fell down in the stairs from the second floor. I was fine after I fell but that feeling when everybody was looking at me and I was speechless. The ones near me seemed worried but I felt ashamed. After that incident, I felt like I do not want to go out from our classroom.

I am inviting @lhes to share her most embarrassing moment back then.

Hello @pinkchic. Oh my, falling down the stairs can be dangerous. I'm happy to hear you didn't hurt yourself seriously. I can relate that you didn't want to talk to anyone after the incident. Embarrassing, yes, I can see that.

Falling down stairs was my biggest fear, so I was careful to hold onto the rails or stay close to the wall and look down. Other kids, especially boys would fly past me, taking two or three steps at a time with ease. I was already shy enough even before my middle school episode I write about here with the birds pooping on my head.

Thanks for sharing your story. Take care.

!ALIVE

Awww, I could always relate to you being a shy student too when I was in middle school, my dear friend, but glad I conquered it. Yes, it was so dangerous, I could not imagine how high it was but I still I was thankful since I was not hurt seriously.

Thank you so much for your kind words. Know that I so appreciate your time and attention. A big hug!
!HUG

Dear @justclickindiva, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

You're welcome, and thanks for the Token. I appreciate it and your support.

Have a good weekend.

@pinkchic! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

 11 months ago  

bwaaaaaaahahaha pinkchic that was so funny but cute. no one came to your rescue? that could have been a moment right there but if no one, awww so akward! if that were me, uwi na agad hahahhahaa

Hahahah. So awkward talaga and I was so shy when I was a freshmen stud. lol.

Crying lady

It was when our teacher in English 101 during my first year college made singing in video-k as our final activity. I'm not a singer, I do sing but oh it's very out of tune. I do sing when no one is listening, lol. If someone heard me they will teased me I am just like reciting a poem lol.

I admit I don't have a talent in singing but I have no choice but to sing so I won't failed on that subject. I don't know what to sing, my classmates brings their own CDs and sings gracefully and sings very well on their favorite songs. Me? I don't know what to sing until I remember a particular song that our neighbor keeps on playing and I can hear it almost everyday. I can still remember the title of the song, it is PAINT MY LOVE.

I asked my classmate if they have that song it the CD, I asked to borrow it. They played it, I hold the microphone na nanginginig, and tried to sing with all my best but it end up na parang nagtutula lang ata Ako, lol.

I cried when Im done with my part and our teacher asked me why I cried. I said, I felt so nervous and shy because it is my first time to sing with microphone.

My classmates and schoolmates called me a crying lady in the campus.

I invite sis @bigeyes2012 to join this.

😄 I have stage fright too but over time, I got over it. So I can imagine how you felt singing before the school. We sing better alone and we would sound like superstars but when there's an audience...our voice nosedives. Hehe.

I hope that experience did not stop you from singing. Thanks for sharing. 😊

I still do sing with congregation, but alone in front of people? Never because I am always out of tune hehehe

Ang most embarrassing moment ko ay noong unti-unti akong nahuhulog sa hagdan na parang ahas. Buti nalang pagdating ko sa pinaka ibaba may isang gwapong lalaki na sumalo sa ulo ko at tinulungan niya akong tumayo sabay tawa. Nakaka 50/50 ng emosyon. Tinulungan ka nga pero sabay kantiyaw naman.

I am inviting @jobeliever to share her most embarassing moment.

 10 months ago  

teka parang pang telenovela!! hahaha

Hmmm...most embarrassing....siguro 🤔

One tine na may kapangalan ako sa classroom and tinawag siya pero I thought na ako yung tinawag kaya ako sumagot HAHAHA.....

Kaya ever since nun minamake sure ko talagang ako yung tinatawag 😂

hahaha, lt

dapat kasi unique ung names hahaha

Yong nangongopya ako ng sagot sa aking katabi pero mali pala lahat ang sagot niya. Hahaha at yong guro ko pa sa ninang ko kinuha yong papel ko ang tiningnan na late kasi ako nang pasok sa klase.

HAHAHAHA sa maling tao ka nag copy hahaha

Hahaha oo nga hiyang hiya ako.

My most embarrassing moment is I entered in the wrong room. and it's embarrassing because they are in the middle in the discussion when I suddenly came. As for me, of course I'm confident in what room I've entered, I actually sat down. Lesson learned "look carefully at the room number before entering"

Most embarrassing moment? I am miss goody two shoes during my student days. At least until high school , I don't have that kind of aside from those accidents when playing when I was in elementary.
What I only remembered was, timeline: 2nd year highschool.

It was raining so decide to wear slippers, maputik kasi from our house going to main road, then even some parts of the school.Then it happened, one of my classmate, saw my slippers and started laughing. Putol na kasi strap noon, and pinagdugtong lng Ng father ko using thin alambre. Iyong feeling na lahat Ng classmates mo tiningnan suot mo 🥹 with matching pambully🙄

As a teenager, sometimes being so poor is also embarrassing.

This is my answer @pinkchic

 10 months ago  

Creative kaya! Grabe naman mga ka klase mo, ang aarte! hahaha

Haha nasa section 1 kasi ako...kaya kahit public maykaya mga classmates ko. Mga anak Ng teacher ganern 🤣. Kaya di sila relate sa kahirapan ko 🤣

Yey! Thank you! Thank you! 🤩

Congratulations for winning! Well-deserved! Have a good time, bro!

Thank you po :)

Poverty is not a hindrance to success. Despite many struggles in life, I chose to study rather than remain a farm worker. So while studying, I manage all my needs and made sure that I can get higher grades. So during the examination, I will not go home instead I will pack a lunch. When I was in grade six there was an instance that I can't forget until now. The time when I brought rice without a viand or ulam. I just add oil and salt to my rice. That time my mother had a chance to buy an n NFA rice too. During lunch time my classmates were asking what was my viand or ulam because my lips were shiny shimmering. They taught that my viand or ulam was pork humba. I never let them see my viand. I kept on covering my baon until we'd done eating because I do not want to let them know that my viand was nothing. It was only edible oil and salt. That was so embarrassing for me but until now they don't know the reality. That was my secret that I won't forget it until now.

I will invite @mrexperienciado to join

Reminiscing back on my elementary days, I was once a child full of jealousy towards my schoolmates. Someone might ask why, it is just because I never felt how grateful my schoolmates are having the full support of their parents. Yeah, I am also grateful for having a guardian who supported me throughout, but not support to the extent that they were proud of my achievements. My most embarrassing moment was when I was in grade 3, I got an award during the closing exercise for being in the top ten of the class, but when I got to the stage, I am alone, unlike the other honor students who have their parents to pin the ribbon and wear on the medal. My guardian and my family members were not there, only my teacher and adviser went on the front stage and pinned the ribbon on my shirt. It was so embarrassing, in the sense that it was my first achievement. When I asked my guardian about it, she just said that she has something that needs to be finished to earn money so that we have food too. She said that ribbons and medals cannot be eaten and cannot be sold to earn money.

 10 months ago  

That's okay.. It was a bit embarrassing but your guardian was doing their best in life too. So stand proud~ That's what I would say to your elementary version. 🙂