The Rain

in Hive PH2 months ago (edited)

DSC_0346 (2).jpg

Rain always give me a sad feeling. It’s like a trauma that whenever the rain is falling I am afraid of something. It contains memories from the past when I was young but not a happy one, rather a sorrowful one. Even in my younger age, maybe I was 7 years old back then; I could not forget the details of what happened when the wind and the rain was so strong. It’s too painful to remember and too pitiful to compare as of today.

DSC_0326.jpg

Who dislikes the rain when the whole world will be showered on. Every living thing in this world is joyful when it finally tastes the water after the months of dry season. Even though I too love the rain, it’s just that the scar of the past remains in my heart.

DSC_0339 (2).jpg

I have a twisted personality that sometimes even I couldn’t understand. I got sad easily but at the same time, got happy. I love to be alone but love to be with everyone and then the same process over and over again. I don’t know what’s wrong about me but that’s me, there’s no need for pretentiousness.

DSC_0270 (1).jpg

In my lonely time while enjoying the never-ending rain early in the morning; I noticed kids were enjoying the rain. They were quite far but this was perfect to capture them without hesitation and without being noticed by them.

IMG_20240704_211810.jpg

I was easily attached to what they’re doing. Maybe a childish me inside was quite jealous watching them having fun. Even so, I totally understood that it’s not my time anymore to act like them. Still, I loved watching them so I followed them with my camera. I just love the rain so much how it emphasises that rainy days are coming. Oh, I forgot, the rainy season arrived already in the month of June.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

IMG_20240214_093452.jpg

Paul was born in Macrohon, Southern Leyte but currently living in Cahayag, San Francisco Southern Leyte. He graduated the course of a BS Mar-E or Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering in 2019. Although writing is his passion so instead of sailing he decided on writing.

He writes occasionally about random stuff he would see in the outside world. He loves to express what he feels through writing because he's not good at speaking personally.

He also writes fictional stories and emotions because he thinks life matters. He is hoping that his words could reach someone who might be feeling down.

Join me and support me through my adventures not just to the world but also to the human minds not to hate being alive.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

Sort:  

The rain is beautiful and destructive at the same time. I'm sorry about the trauma you had to through and I hope you'll get over them soon