Benefits of Running

in Hive PH3 years ago

FB_IMG_1635302674773.jpg

Day stress from work,
Worries and uncertainties,
Anxiety attack,
I Run, I cried...it makes me feel good!

All you can eat buffet,
More calories intake,
Fats and curvy bodies,
I Run, I sweat...it makes me stay fit!

Time to beat,
Loot bags and giveaways,
Bib and certificate,
I Run, I performed...it makes me feel achievement!

Dedication and offering,
Personal aim and desire,
Signs to win,
I Run, I fight...it makes me feel positive!

FB_IMG_1635748295451.jpg

I started joining fun run events when I was only 17. I categorized myself as SLD or Slow-Long-Distance runner. I challenge myself every time I join these races. Each time testing my endurance, strengthening my legs, fighting to make it to the finish line. The longest distance I ran was 32km and hopefully if permitted again, my next goal is 42km. This will definitely require more determination, a strong mindset, and rigorous training. I remember my training sessions back then plus the enjoyment of carbo-loading the day before the run itself.

I missed joining fun runs. I missed using my running shoes for a long run. I missed my running buddy @romeskie. Same weight (at that time), same height and same pacing (pero parang mas mabilis sya). The last event that we registered together was the NatGeo fun run. It was her first 21km run but unfortunately, I did not make it to the event that day. I had to run some errands that day so she had to finish the race by herself. I still haven't made it up to her to this day. SORNA! Bawi ako

FB_IMG_1635748403476.jpg

One of the things I miss about joining fun runs is wearing the complete running gear. It makes me feel like a professional runner. Bib, timer, digital watch, cap, shades, dri-fit attire, knee support, headband, and belt bag with sounds on. The complete runners OOTD. Since the pandemic started, I never had a chance to enjoy running outdoors again. Just to give in to my desire for a sweaty run, I tried indoor running using the treadmill. At first, I thought it would do but after a few minutes, I got dizzy after using this equipment (I don't know why). Maybe I'm just used to running under the sun, wind in my face, my thoughts just running along as I sweat in the busy streets.

FB_IMG_1635750847594.jpg

I hope one day the government would allow this kind of activity again to help improve our physical strength and mental health. Let's pray so we can enjoy running again!

received_875206413162512.webp

Sort:  

Congratulations @mutedgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!