The ART that I Never Explored

in Hive PH3 years ago

e-Painting_211107_223752.jpg

I was an elementary student when I first learned about painting. We were taught how to blend and mix colors, what are the primary colors, the types of brushes, different kinds of paints and canvas to be used, and that it's okay to get dirty when you are doing your craft.

I still have a vivid memory of how happy I was when I do a painting. I am using water-based paint and canvas, which is the basic :) The first portrait that I learned was nature (just like the main cover). I am really amazed at how I stroke the brush and blend the colors from the sky down to the sea.

received_1527852837580342.webp

I only focused on painting different types of nature because it is relaxing. At a young age, my imagination is unlimited for me to create a good piece for display in our small house. That's my goal, it's an achievement for me! every time I came home from class, I always make sure that my parents have seen my art.

Months are passing and I already painted a lot, I notice that my ART wasn't appreciated. They only kept it inside our dark closet, has never been displayed or shown to the visitor. I feel very sad at that time because I want to pursue this hobby to become my profession. When my family separated, I lost all of my paintings and I don't know who disposed of them.

received_422353602672074.webp

When I entered college my first choice is Architecture. The thought of getting an Architectural course kept me excited because I like doing art and construction at the same time. Unfortunately, it didn't happen too. We don't have enough money to support my college (considering the project and requirements) if I will pursue Architecture.

So instead of Architecture, I got BSBA Marketing at Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila. This is the only available slot when I returned to college because I didn't file Leave Of Absence when I stopped. I was upset but it's better than nothing since I got a full scholarship.

For now, I am a Marketing by profession. I have no regret naman that I pursue this career. I was able to practice more arts by doing various advertisements (digital and print). I was able to think out of the box and be more creative and strategic for the company I am working with.

received_2221114361362876.webp

Sometimes, I am still thinking if I could bring back my old hobby... to start PAINTING again. I tried the number paint this lockdown and it looks well OF COURSE because it has a pattern to follow. I am stuck with my curiosity! I resist if I can do it again. I am afraid of the output. Maybe my painting before is not really good but for me, it looks nice. I'm in deep regret that I wasn't able to keep those I've painted.

I am also thinking if I could enroll in Architecture. I want to learn something new. I don't know if it's still profitable if I will study Architecture despite my age. It will take 4 to 6 years before I can practice and start earning. I don't know if it's still worth it at age 37.

To my readers, your advice would be greatly appreciated. Do I need Soul searching? Am I in a midlife crisis? Do I need to buy painting materials and check if I can still make it? Am I a frustrated Architect or a frustrated Painter? If you were in my shoes, what will you do?

But one thing for sure, I want to make one portrait to be displayed in our room.

received_875206413162512.webp

Sort:  

Congratulations @mutedgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

 3 years ago  

Padrawing po! Yun pong may mga nagliliparang bulaklak tsaka may mga shining shimmering splendid! Haha

Pede mo pa rin naman pursue yan. Ang tanong, kailangan mo lang laanan ng oras sa gitna ng mga orders ng hakaw, pati ng pagdadraft ng post, etc. Davah. Full support ako jan sa mga pag pursue ng passion na yan! Go go go!

Kaya nga, paano ko p sha gagawin. Time management is the key! Padalhan mo nga ko pintura haha

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I have to say that we have similar experiences as a child. I can say that I am very inclined to art and crafts during elementary. But I didn’t have the chance to really focus on it because we are financially unstable. I also dreamt of becoming an architect but landed as a public highschool teacher. But, Im glad I can still feel very close to architecture because I teach technical drafting.

When I got my first few salaries I made sure to purchase art materials because they are my most dreamt possessions. Ive made hundreds of artworks from then on… Im inviting you to see my instagram @christianyoctearts.

So, it is up to you if you will pursue studying architecture. But for me, because of its demand and cost, I think it will be on my impossible dream list. But who knows?

As for painting, I suggest head to the nearest art bar or NB now and start those brush strokes you’ve always dreamed of! Feed your soul with your creativity! Satisfy yourself with art!

Thanks for your advise @christianyocte. I will consider your input and spend few investmentnfor my hobby. Siguro nga may pagkukulang din ako* I never explore and tried pursuing my dreams.

Will definitely check your IG and follow you to get inspiration :) Thanks much!

Yung mga art materials ko, parang naging collection nalang kasi madalang nalang akong gumawa ng mga traditional artworks. Ang kalat ko kasi pag nag charcoal, colorpencil, watercolor at iba pa. hahahaha. Ang daming dapat iligpit pagkatapos ng isang art. Kaya parang sa digital nalang ako palagi.. pero seguro nga need to go back din sa basics. Good luck po. looking forward to your art blogs!

Hahaha ang kalat nga. Thanks so much!

Pero iba parin talaga kung traditional arts. Para lang rin yan nga nagbabasa ng actual na libro sa pagbabasa ng pdf copy or wattpad. Mas iba talaga ang dating ng physical at actual kaysa sa mga digital.

Yup, mas marumi, mas artist! Hahaha!

i couldnt agree more. 😂😂

When my family separated, I lost all of my paintings and I don't know who disposed of them.

This saddens me and makes me remember a painting of mine when I was in second-year college (that painting is getting beautiful as time passes by and when you are repeatedly looking at it). Sad to say I also lost track of it, as to how and who got it. Greetings from Nueva Ecija!.

Nakakalungkot po tlaga kasi may s3ntimental value sha. Feeling ko ako yun tinapon. But anyway, life goes on! Thanks so much!

Yes, life goes, concentrate na lang s future, and huwag papabihag sa nakaraan.

Even I lost some of my paintings I made during my school time! ;(

Ang sarap po siguro sa feeling if naitago. Parang nkakaproud hehe. Anyway, like others said, kulayan na lang ntin uli ang buhay natin :)

It's always a tough decision to choose between passion and practicality because choosing practicality will help put food on the table but choosing passion will satisfy your heart's desires and will add value to your existence. It's never too late to pursue what you love even at 37. Timelines do not exist. Seize every opportunity because you do not know what tomorrow may bring 🤗 hoping you'll be able to do the things that you love!!

What you said is true. I have to choose and I decided to take care of my family for them to live. Maybe, now is the time to take care of myself and pursue my passion. Thanks :)

Yes you have done your responsibility already, now it's time to focus on yourself. Take care!🤗

!LUV the story, !PIZZA for the artwork. :)

Thanks for reading my story :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(1/10) tipped @mutedgeek (x1)

Join us in Discord!