Precious from the North: Get to Know Me

in Hive PH2 years ago

From the province known for its centuries-old architecture, thrilling adventure, mouthwatering delicacies, and rich history, I am happy to have found my way to Hive.

received_501291831887586.jpeg

Hello, everyone! I am Precious Marie, 29 years of age, all the way from the province of Ilocos Sur. I am a proud Ilocana and a proud mother to a cute little girl. My cousin @MacJulez invited me here.

I started writing some journals, telling things that I felt. But to be honest, I am not really good at writing. However, I am very open to correction and always willing to learn. I have this mantra that learning never ends, and it's just a matter of time and passion to start to love something.

Life's full of difficulties, and with each passing day, I am doing everything for my family. I am currently a housewife, but I have some rakets or sidelines to somehow have earnings to buy our needs, especially for my 2-year-old baby.

IMG_20220911_091453_HDR.jpg

Her name is Hannah Reign. Having a child is so wonderful and so special that it is so hard to explain. Motherhood has taught me many life lessons. The emotions that I feel are beyond what words can explain. It's amazing that being a mother can completely change my perception of the world. It's because my daughter is my motivation every day of my life.

At a young age, she now memorized the alphabet, and she can now also count numbers from 1 to 10. My husband and I were so proud of her. She has yet to learn more, and I am always willing to do everything. I will always be at her side so I can guide her and teach her things about life, manners, education, and everything in between.

IMG_20221022_185736.jpg

If there is one thing I really like the most, that is cooking. Food is life! At a young age, I was already taught how to cook. As I grow, I found passion in it. I even tried baking just by using materials available at home since I couldn't afford to buy an oven and other materials.

IMG_20221017_191234~2.jpg

In our family, I am best known for my Igado recipe. The other dishes that I like to cook include Afritada. Well, food is life so I really like it, haha.

Life is hard, but there's always beauty in it. With these things being said, I hope that I will be able to learn and share words of inspiration with everyone. It's the start of my journey here, and I hope my stay is going to be a fulfilling one.

It's nice meeting you all!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macjulez ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello @precious21! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I see you already found Hive PH, and I think you'll enjoy the Foodies Bee Hive Community as well.

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @macjulez will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

I'll put that in mind sir . Thank you

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas naman.

Thank you and nice meeting you po 😊

Hello po, welcome sa Hive!

Thank you po 😊

Congratulations @precious21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for that sir 😊

 2 years ago  

Heya precious21 welcome to Hive and I hope that you are finding your stay so far enjoyable.

There are a ton of communities that you can join which is cited by Traciyork already.

Since you are a mom, might as well join the Motherhood community and share those experiences too!

Thank you for you suggestion 😊

 2 years ago  

Welcome to Hive @precious21
There are a lot of things to enjoy and learn in Hive. I hope you are enjoying your first experience here. Join the HivePH server as well. !PIZZA

Thank you. I will try it 😊

Hello sis @precious21 welcome to Hive and I hope you will enjoy being here. Like you, I am a housewife and full time mom too.

I am not good in writing too but I am happy being here to share thoughts, experience and learn from others too.

Nice meeting you here.

Hi @precious21 welcome to Hive, Have fun and enjoy this amazing platform of Hive.

Makikikain po sana Ako sa inyo ng igado..huhu... Your daughter is very smart and cute. Nice meeting you too po.. Sana Ma-enjoy niyo ang community po. Welcome po rito.. !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@chileng17(2/5) tipped @precious21 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!