The Chronicles of Myself

in Hive PH2 months ago (edited)

What’s up?😀 This is Regie Pislaan and I am happy to share my life journey with you. I was born and raised from the Summer Capital of the Philippines, Baguio City, but I am now currently residing at the Strawberry Capital of the Philippines, La Trinidad Benguet. I just turned 18 during the pandemic and now I’m 22. It feels like that span of time just slipped from my hands. I am a Pisces, and it was believed that a Pisces is compassionate, artistic, deeply emotional, especially empathic and often inclined to throw themselves into caring for others, which I believe is true. I always care for other people more than myself. Especially when it comes to my family. I always put them first in whatever I do because they are the best thing that has happened to me in this lifetime. ❣️

IMG_20230826_074830_Original.jpg

I am a graduate of Tourism and Hospitality Management from Canadian Tourism and Hospitality Institute. A lot of people believe that tourism course is just a piece of cake. They say that it is just for people who have looks but no brains. I totally disagree, as for the reason that studying and experiencing the tourism industry was not really easy. It will take you a lot of courage, a lot of efforts and a lot of dedication to do your responsibilities inside the tourism industry. One of the hardest part you will encounter is handling guest’s questions and concerns. We all know that all of the people have different personalities and characteristics. Some people are nice and most of the people you’ll encounter is ill-mannered. Even so, whoever they are and whatever personality they might show, you have to make sure that you’re still giving them a good customer service that they need. I badly wanted to be a flight attendant and I also love travelling, reason why I took up this course, but then, the pandemic happened. Pandemic hinders people to travel from one place to another and it also stopped me on pursuing my career. However, I did not lose hope, the pandemic might stop me from becoming a flight attendant but it won’t stop me from doing what I am passionate about, TRAVELLING. After all the lockdown, I emersed myself wandering to different places in my city. Most of the time I hike by myself and I actually did enjoy traveling alone for I can ponder well and can think clearly.

IMG_0396.jpg

When I had the chance to work after the pandemic, I applied for an executive assistant position of a Training Institute / Travel Agency. The job requires me to assist the CEO of the company regarding with his travels, trainings and some other appointments. I experienced numerous things from this job. I travelled to my dream vacation here in our country such as Palawan, Davao, Isabella, Nueva Vizcaya, Nueva Ecija, Ifugao, Mountain Province, La Union and a lot more. I feel very lucky to have this job as I get to experience life thru travel while working. However, it did not last long. The enjoyment did not last long, my responsibility as an executive assistant was getting harder and harder to the point that I wasn’t able to take care of myself, I haven’t had the chance to spend time with my family because I was just able to go home once in two weeks. I wasn’t able to go to church on Sundays because my boss would give me a day off within weekdays. It was really hard to adjust things that’s why I resigned after 3 months. It was a tough decision for me, however, I’m still grateful for the extraordinary experiences and memories. I also learned a lot especially during the trainings I have joined. I also enjoyed every places that I got to visit with my boss as his executive assistant. I am also delighted to meet other people from different places and learn their different perspective in life. I truly desire this job, however my family and my spiritual growth is much more important to me.

IMG_0402.jpg

I tried to work from home because it was the only way that I can really focus on working, having a quality time with my family and at the same time growing spiritually. I tried working in an ESL Company, I tried teaching kids and adults. As time goes by, I’ve realized that teaching is not my passion, it’s not the job that I wanted to do. I love English language but teaching wasn’t the right job for me. What I wanted to do is to manage my own travel agency or ticketing business. I am more comfortable being a travel consultant as well as sharing amazing travel services and travel experiences to other people. Now, I am already building my plans on how to commence it.

IMG_0410.jpeg

I always mention how I love my family and how amazing they are. Now, it’s time to get to know them.

My mother is from La Trinidad and my father is from Ilocos, so I am half Ibaloi and half Ilocano. I have five handsome brothers and two beautiful sisters. My mother and father separated 10 years go, that is why me and my siblings also got to separate from each other. I am currently living with my mother and my little brother, my three elder siblings are in abroad and my other siblings are with my dad in Baguio City. Even if we are all separated, we still get in touch towards each other, we still support each other and we still help one another. That is why I will never call it ‘broken family’ because even though my parents are separated, so as me and my siblings, our love for each other will always be the same and will never change no matter how far we are from each other. I just really miss how we used to be, until now, I’m still hoping and praying for us to perfectly complete again.

IMG_0408.jpg

I really love sharing my experiences to other people, I believe it’s a way of building a good relationship. That is why, I want to thank you for your interest in reading as well as in engaging to my story. I believe this hive will truly help me to effectively share my perspective as well as gain a lot of different perspective from other people.

Also, I would like to express my gratitude to those people who gave me this amazing opportunity @suteru and my aunt @ehlle-07. ❤️

Sort:  

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please add the link to your Hive blog to your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the link, please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Hello, please see attached link for my Facebook account.

https://www.facebook.com/RejPislaan

Hello.

Thanks for the reply.
The above Facebook verification is invalid. This is not a well-established social media account. It looks like it was created yesterday.

To verify the authorship please make your Instagram account public (it is currently set as private) and add the word "Hive" to the profile.

image.png

https://www.instagram.com/rej_pislaan

Thank you.

Good Evening, please see attached link for my updated Instagram profile. I also added my hive profile link.

https://www.instagram.com/rej_pislaan

Thank you very much, Regie.

It was verified.
https://hivewatchers.com/verifications?utf8=%E2%9C%93&verification%5Busername_search%5D=rejjj02

You can remove that mention on Instagram now if you prefer.

Thanks.

sow pretty! I love your story!😘

 2 months ago  

Welcome to Hive @rejjj02!
It's hard to let go of desires.
I mean you already have it but if it's hindering you from growing (your family ties and your spiritual journey), you have to cut that branch and who knows, maybe it will grow into something more beautiful in the future.
I also love traveling! But most of the places you've mentioned, I haven't been to! It would be nice if I could go~
But for now, maybe I'll just tour here on Hive. 😅
I hope to read more of your travel stories!
See you around!

I'm hoping that you could visit those places too😍

Welcome to Hive!
Enjoy your Hive Journey!

Thank you❤️

Welcome to Hive ading, future flight attendant pala, in the future sigurado ang daming travel blogs niyan, hehe

Looking forward to your next blog.

Wish you more flight blog in the future. Keep high aim high maam. Baka someday maging passenger mo din ako.. 🙂😘

Yes po, I hope to see you on board soon😍

Welcome to hive community @rejjj02 you look amazingly beautiful nice and entertaining story with you, welcome to the path of blogging, hope to see your next blog keep it up.

Welcome to Hive 🥂

More travels to come as a tourism student. Sounds fun!!!

pretty❤️

Congratulations @rejjj02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Welcome sa hive kapatid.. 😌

!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eustace-kidd(2/5) tipped @rejjj02

Hello, @rejjj02! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! I'm happy for you, you can travel to various places of your dreams, and maybe you want to share your memories through Pinmapple Community. Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Hi rejjj02, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 5 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.com brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.com to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Wow! Thank You so much for this😍. This is an amazing opportunity for me as a person who loves traveling. I'm so excited to try it. Again, thank you💙