New World to Explore-My Introduction Post

in Hive PH2 years ago

Hello Everyone! Time Check 12:01 am Philippine Time.

IMG_20220626_104035[1].jpg After walking for more than 2 hours,finally I reached the Crater

" For you to grow you need explore out of you're comfort zone " These are the words that stick to me when I hear or read articles on self growth, so here i am joining hive a platform that requires a lot of writing. I Admit that I'm not good in writing long articles so please be patient with me😚. I will try my very best to express my ideas in writing.

Before joining PEAKD I am already in Hive playing actively one of it's game @splinterlands ,just one more month and we will be celebrating our anniversary. So basically this game is the bridge that led me to explore more of what Hive can offer.It is a fun game that introduced me to the world of cryptocurrency,very thankful to this game.

Screenshot_20220725_133230[1].jpg
my splintelands account

Going back on track,this is my introductory post to the community so I'll try to share as many as I can About myself.I'm Sotero that goes by the username SUTERU.I'm an Igorot belonging to the Ibaloi tribe from the Province of Benguet,one of the Northern Provinces of the Philippines. We're just a step away from the famous Baguio City the Summer Capital of the Philippines.

IMG_20220708_173408.jpg

IMG_20220708_173523.jpg
If you're looking for a Jurrasic Park Vibe,Benguet is always a choice

I'm already 30 years young, I know am already old. I work as a Bookkeeper at a local bank . I now have a 9 month old son, he was born October 2021. The best gift I received last year.

IMG_20211012_210222[1].jpg
The Day he was born was one of the happiest moment of my life,looking at this picture still makes my tears drop.

More about me.Ever since I was a kid watching movies is my first love ,I even sneak out from our house at night to go watch with our neighbor, because we don't have our own TV. Growing up,one of the places where I spend most of my time is at the river,here I learned how to swim, how to fish and how to cook our food even with just a match and salt in our pockets (one of my the best memories). At the time when I was already working and earning my own money, console gaming caught my attention,my first console is a Sony PS4. I always prioritize playing PS4 exclusives. It's very fulfilling when you can already buy the things that you always wanted as a kid.

IMG_20200726_123416[1].jpgswimming with my wife 2 years ago-since we met we always visit the river when time allows it!its always more fun to go on picnics with family

I am also a cat person,me and my wife have four cats(Olby,Uno,Polka,Wiggles). I'll tell more about them in my next blogs.Traveling and hiking is also our thing, I will be sharing soon every places I visit.I also love gardening,planting fruit trees,vegetables and other decorative plants,my parents are both farmers so no question that I'm into agriculture.

IMG_20220725_193005[1].jpgLola Olby-she is our first cat

IMG_20220725_193018[1].jpgSweet Polka-this sweet cat is olby's first apo(grandchild)

IMG_20220725_193013[1].jpgLolo Wiggles-he is a stray cat that just came to our bed one night, he's so sweet so we adopted him

IMG_20220725_193043[1].jpgLittle Uno-is one of the second batch of olby's children-we kept her because she's sick.she can't swallow solid food

So yeah, that's it for now guys,I'm so excited to share more. I also hope to meet more people thru this platform,make friends and share ideas.

IMG_20220709_064116[1].jpgme,wifey and cray @9 months-our day always starts with a sweet smile from our son

PS. I decided that this day will be my introductory post because it happened to be my Birthday. yep I'm turning 31 today 😊 😊.Time is flying so fast so lets enjoy life to the fullest. I hope I meet good people that will join me with my journey not only in Hive but also in life and that I can call friends.

Also big thanks to sir @adamada, he is the first person to welcome me in this community. Hoping to learn more and share more to this Community.

Thank you for reading my short introduction. Good day everyone, from my family to yours!!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday, Suteru! 🎉 It's nice seeing you here, and welcome to hive. I like the river, it's clean. I'll be swimming there mostly, if I'm just living there. I like Little Uno among your cats — cutieee. Your son's smile, though, super cute. 😊 Anyway, I hope we can be friends in the future.

Thanks for the warm welcome and greeting!
We use to go to the river every weekend before crayden came, we'll do it again when he turns 1, missed going there.
Yeah uno is super cute specially when she's begging for milk.

 2 years ago  

Happy New Year, Sotero! 🎉
I greet my friends that way whenever they age up, I hope I get to call you my friend here on hive, too!
Your son's smile is contagious, so cuuute.
Looking forward to your future blogs, I hope you enjoy it here ✨

Thanks for the greeting mam,yeah we can be friends.
You'll see more of my son in the future,so far Im enjoying it here.
Writing my intro post was really a challenge to me, hope i can make my future blogs better.

 2 years ago  

Suteru, happy birthday! What a great day to introduce yourself to the community! Your son is so cute! I have never been to Baguio but have always wanted to go there.

thank you mam,ill try to post more of baguio para parang nakapasyal ka na rin.

 2 years ago  

Grabe naman yung mam! Cindee na lang hahaha sige abangan ko mga future post mo!

 2 years ago  

Oh, happy 31st birthday to you sir @suteru. Your son, Cray was a very cute baby. He has copied more sides of you. I loved him already.

Anyways, welcome to the community even if I know you are here longer than I. I am looking forward to your upcoming blogs.

Thanks for the greeting and Warm welcome,im so happy and a bit overwhelmed.

 2 years ago  

Happy Birthday Bruh, glad you finally made that intro post, looking forward to more interactions dito.

!discovery 30

Thank you sir sa greeting ,ill try to be active ..dami kong gusto ishare..hope they like my next contents.

Going out of my comfort zone is also one of the reasons why I joined Hive. With constant practice, you will surely get used to writing long articles.

Maliban sa anak nyo, dami nyong alaga na pusa hahaha, cutiee

Belated happy birthday po!

Thanks bro! Yap masasanay din pag tumagal.hehe.
Madami pa akong alaga kaso mga halaman na.hehe .share ko ulit sa susunod.

Ayos, maliban sa pagiging cat pur-rent plantito ka din po pala hahaha. Looking forward po sa mga next blogs

Makapunta ngang Benguet pra makakita ng Jurassic Park,🤣
Nice meeting you here..

hehe,opo jurassic vibe every hapon,lalo na sa bandang marcos highway..

Belated Happy Birthday, Welcome po Dito sa hive.

 2 years ago  

Welcome to Hive, and Hive PH! Ituluy-tuloy mo lang yang pagsusulat mo, hahaba din yan hehe. Belated happy birthday din!

Thank you sa pagbati sir..OO sir trust the process masasanay din.hehe


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @suteru! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Kamusta po @suteru? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

image.png

 2 years ago  

Happy Birthday @suteru!
And welcome to blogging!

Swimming in the river, that's so nice for a family bonding!
Your son has the sweetest smile!

Looking forward to your future posts!
Enjoy Hive!

Welcome po sa Hive
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Hellooo @suteru ,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Congratulations @suteru! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!