Hive PH Contest: What do I Plan to do with my Rewards from the Blockchain?

in Hive PH4 years ago
Hello Hiveans! It's me once again. It's been two weeks since my last post. I got some pressure at work lately. With the year-end fast approaching, it's really expected to meet tons of deadlines. Thankfully, I was able to pause for a while and be back to posting. So what's new with Hive these days? As I scroll through my feed, I stumbled upon hiveph's contest, "What do you plan to do with your rewards from the blockchain?". I do wonder too what would I do with the rewards I got from Hive. Before, with the payout from the blockchain, I was able replace my old phone with a better camera, higher memory and longer battery life. A bit of what I earned, I also invested in our cooperative where I profited through dividends.

Rewards1st pic.png

So for the upcoming payouts, here are some of the things I have in mind that I would do with it:


Pay it Forward


I do like the initiative of @whoaretheyph by helping out to the less fortunate and at the same time be a medium for the hive community to reach out to them. With just some spare hive dollars, it would really be of big help for the recipients. I can say that all those featured, were equally deserving. By donating, hopefully we can reach to more people who really need our help.


Source: Who Are They Philippines # 10


Improve my Worth


To improve my value could mean my value in Hive and at the same time my worth in the financial aspect. In Hive, I would allot a part of my rewards to Power Up. In that way, if I would have a higher voting power, I can also help others to earn some rewards and improve their values too.


Selfworth.jpg

If I would be able to have higher rewards, I might be able to invest on something to greatly lead me to financial independence. Though currently, I am already earning, I still don't feel that I'm truly independent from my parents financially. I still depended on them on food and other basic needs.

Soon enough with all these rewards, I might need the expertise of @thegaillery on the financial aspects. At least there is someone who can guide me through my goal.


Meet with Friends and See the World


Until there is still no vaccine available for this pandemic, travelling would be difficult. Hopefully when this is over, I would be able to save up, travel and meet my friends. It's been a while since I met with my closest friends. Most of them are either outside the country or at a different province. Even if technology has been there to continue the communication among our friends and loved ones, but it is still different to meet them in person and chat with them.

Dao Falls.jpg

I think you could never go wrong if you invest in traveling. It will widen our knowledge and our vision to the world. Our experience during the journey makes us wiser and help us learn from mistakes that we encounter. Some of the perks of traveling are meeting new friends and learning new facts from the places we visit.

Learn New Skills


To learn new skills, we need to invest with our time and sometimes on tools. If I can earn enough rewards, I am planning to buy an oven so that my mother can teach me her cakes and cookies recipes.

cupcake.jpg


Joining the Hive community has earned me not just the monetary rewards. It also gave me the self-reward of being confident to share my experiences, in which I normally don't do. With the typical introvert, I only share my thoughts to only a few people. So being able to reach to a lot of in the community really meant something for me.
Love Lots,
@wandergirl ❤️
Sort:  

Thank you for the mention and I wish you to achieve success in all the mentioned topics. Keep on Hiving 🙂

Thanks too @whoaretheyph for being an instrument in helping those in need. 😁

Is that Sir J? 😱 I didn't realize until I stare at it for a long time. 😂

Wala jud pake sa content ba. Ang thumbnail photo lang ako gimind. 🙈

Hahaha. Yep that's him. Ok ra ang model? Bahala na ang content basta ang thumbnail maka.catch attention. 😂

Hahaha. Sure naman gud ang content. Naamaze ko sa imong subtle wit. 😂

Pareha gyud ta og interests, MC! Self-growth,financial independence and giving back!!

Let's Zoom-meet sometime! I would be more than happy to teach you what I know 😊

Apir! Kita ra pud duha nagpost sa contest. Hahaha..Sure2..mgsched lang nya ta when..😊

Congratulations @wandergirl! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!