Is Greeting your Mother a Happy Mother's Day Enough?

in Hive PH22 days ago

Happy mother's day to all mothers in the whole wide World! Be it by heart or by blood no matter you celebrate it or not, today is a special day for mothers to be appreciated and had their value recognized.

Image source: Unsplash

I am a mother myself and being one is really hard even though I am not with my children 24/7 since I got to spend most of thr time awake at work.

Carrying life inside your for 9 long months is never easy; perhaps I was looking forward to give my husband's request of having a son that is why one child was never enough for me. I was afraid that my husband will find it on other women instead just like my father did.

Baby came after 9 months and being in labor was never easy, there I experienced that even a simple and light gust of wind hurt me and the pain was almost unbearable. The baby grew and turned to a toddler full of energy climbing on every thing that makes you weary and worried.

Now my eldest is becoming a teen and I'm worried about what she will become since I am not always around. Teens stage is where rebellion begins; attitudes changes in the effect of the environment and friends. But I have God to lead me how she would grow.


Now is Greeting your Mother a Happy Mother's day enough?

Based on my experience, it's a no. Mother's day happens only once and being a mother never stops even when he child is gone or the mother. Mothers are not perfect; no one does and no one was born a mother and everybody has a different way of experiencing it. We don't have the same resources and wisdom, we also have different amount of patience and love.

I hit my children for discipline, but others don't. I don't tolerate my children who does not speak of thr truth, but others do. And by this, every mother's discipline is never equal too.

As I was contemplating about the events, I realized that greeting your mom a happy mother's day is never enough. Respect and love and understanding is what one should give their mothers every single day.

Once my mom and sister had an argument; I was not around and after some time, my mother told me that she cursed her in her face and hurting her to the bone. I felt sorry but I couldn't do a thing. Even I and my sister is not in good terms for a while now and I like it this way to avoid her fake attitude.

And last night, I was having dinner at my mom's house which had been a new custom; my sister who lives with her most of the time leaves her eating alone and seeing her do that hurts me. Now we share viand every dinner and eats with her for a lively environment. Now my sister had a son, and he was going to work. He ate while watching his phone, took a bath, put on his clothes and went. The next minute, he came back and was not ina good mood. He took the Suman which is in the table and threw a tantrum. He threw the plate sending some suman off the plate and got our attention. He always do that whenever he doesn't like anything. Even his tone while talking to his mother is so disrespectful. His mom can't do anything because she asks money for him for her and her daughter's daily needs.

The two people above are just few examples of the people whose greeting to their mothers this mother's day is never enough. Amendments should be done and respect should be given to thier mothers.

Clearly the two did not realize their mother's sacrifices when they still id not know how to stand on thier own feet and even before they were who they are now.

I my community, there are still many cases whose mothers are being disrespected by their kids and don't even recognize that what they did had hurt the one that had done countless sacrifices and prayed immeasurable times for their safety and health.

Those two above are just a few of the things I fear that my kids wild to me whenever they will be able to stand on their own feet too. No one knows how the future will go.


I hope you who are reading this article that I wrote today is being respected, and will be respected not only by your kids but also the younger generations who are behind us all.

Again, happy mother's day to all!

Sort:  

Happy mother's day. No words is enough to thank our mother for all the sacrifices they made just to bring us into these world.

Happy mother's day!

 21 days ago  

Happy mothers' day sis. I hope your relationship with your sister becomes better.

Always know that your son loves you and trust that everything will be alright through his teenage years. Kapit lang. :) kaya natin to. :)

No special day or gift is enough to say thank you to a mother. Being grateful for mom's love and affection is part of a process that needs to be done every day to make her feel good.
Sending love and Ecency Vote!