1st Art Community Contest - 10 Winners 1st is 100 HIVE! We need artwork for the community banner!

in Art4 years ago (edited)

Hello Creatives of all types!

This will be the first Art Community contest! We need a background banner behind the avatar at the top of our page! 10 people will be chosen. Any kind of artistry! From digital, to sketches, professional illustrations, photography and anything else your into! From professionals to the non creatives I want art from everyone! I don't care if its drawn on a napkin. lol Calling everyone into this contest, even the ones who think "they can't draw", give it a shot! Or try a different art medium!

I will pick the winners and compile them together and make that the background banner. This banner will be up for awhile, months. While other contests happen here. Check out my main page @gre3n for an idea of what I will do to piece them together. (I'd like to have more judges and post curators as this community grows, if your interested please tell me!)

_ _ Post Requirements _ _

  • Subscribe here: https://peakd.com/c/hive-188955/created
  • Re-Blog this post.
  • You must post here (link above) and then reblog back to your blog if you'd like. Preventing a cross post. This is over done at times no need for two posts.
  • 1st tag on your entry post must be artcommunity followed by the usual
  • Hashtags in post: #artcommunity & #artbannercontest
  • One entry per person, but you can freely post other artworks in here too!
  • Start your title with "Art Community May Banner Contest"

_ _ Art Requirements _ _

  • You must create the artwork yourself, I will research each entry.
  • If not digital please take the best possible picture quality when photographing your work, your cell phone will do the trick as well.
  • Sign your artwork.
  • Photography is accepted, put some thought into the scene and direction of your piece.

_ _ 10 Winners _ _
Every skill level will win a place in this contest, 1st doesn't necessarily mean it will go to the most talented artist, in this particular contest.
(Future contests will have different ways of winning.)

1st - 100 hive
2nd - 50 hive
3rd - 25 hive
4th - 12 hive
5th - 6
6th - 3
7th - 2
8th - 2
9th - 2
10th - 2

_ _ More info _ _
Contest ends May 30th, 2020 @ midnight
Winners announced in a new post May 31st sometime during the day.

Full prize layout if there is at least 20, or really close to 20 entries.
Restructured prize layout if there is less than 20, but more or = to 5.
Someone will still win that grand 100 hive prize!

I am funding this contest on my own. I truly believe in hive and I love art. Art is one of my biggest passions besides playing the drums and getting a laugh from a meme. I draw and design graphical work for t-shirts all the time. (This is my business to prove it https://smile.clothing, it's not accepting customers at the moment, the pandemic has set it back, hope to reopen it in June. I'm also thinking about not uploading my business videos to youtube anymore since dtube is still alive and kicking, probably will switch, need to update that graphic on the homepage.)

I personally do all types of art mediums from digital, pencil, ink, soft-pastels and more. If you look at my page @gre3n scroll to the past posts, you can see a lot of my work or check me out on instagram underscoregre3nunderscore.

I will upvote all the entries and other pieces submitted to the community. I invite all minnows, dolphins and the whales to help me out on that, and if you do big thank you from me and the community! (More on delegations we received and how you can donate in the next art-community post going up after this one!) Just know, @gre3n & the owner account @hive-188955 will vote your work besides other people in the hive universe. The Art Community owner account has 4k delegation and i transferred 500 hive powered up as well. Who delegated!? Check out all that info on the next post.

That is enough for now, I CANNOT WAIT! To see all the creative entries!
Let's make this banner and have a lot of fun doing it!

contest_banner_may.png

Edit may 16, To be clear I'm looking for all kinds of artwork and I'm going to be piecing the banner together from the artwork. So some ideas of what I am looking for besides graphic art would be, illustrations, drawings, paintings, sculptures, graffiti, cartoons, doodles and so on. It can be anything! 🔥 Can't wait to see more submitions over the final two weeks!

Sort:  

Woooow 🤯
Very interesting, I’m excited to see a lot of artists here 😀

Me too! I hope i get some entries over the next few days for the 1st contest, but there is a lot of time left. Thanks for checking all this out and welcome! 😀 When we gain some traction, more people will understand they can post whatever they want. I have future ideas too besides contests each month, but its a good starting point for now. I hope to make this one of the biggest Art Communities on hive.

I believe there will be plenty of artwork soon 😊
I will also participate, but I don't know yet what I will draw 😀
This will be one of the favorite communities😉

Thanks so much for this being a favorite community, we will grow into a very helpful and positive place for all artists & creatives. Don't rush, take your time, there's still a lot left! Appreciate the kind words, any help let me \ us know! Talk soon.

Awesome job! Welcome, - GRE3N

Excellent initiative!

First time I read about this community and I think it's great. I would like to make a participation but I wanted to know if you required a specific measure for the banner? Or some measure that you would recommend...

Thanks!

To be clear I am piecing multiple artworks together, so you can do what you please. Draw anything, paint anything however you want to make your art. Then I'm taking a whole bunch of them putting them together almost like a mosaic or pattern and making that the banner. Can't wait to see! 🔥

I really related to this entry a lot, I invite everyone to read what they wrote in this entry above. Great work, concept. I saved this post for a future idea. Have a great weekend!

Awesome contest, totally entering 🙂. Also nice business and website, the leggings are really awesome!

Thank you! Glad you liked the leggings, I can't wait to get it going again, soon early to mid june!! Welcome to the Community! - GRE3N

😇💙 Always, keep blogging about your items, I look forward to it.

Aqui dejo mi entrada para este concurso

Thanks for entering, great job & welcome to the community! 😀

Okay my freind @gre3n ... My second entry was successfully posted on the official page of the ART Community, here it is: https://peakd.com/hive-188955/@suheri/my-entry-2-art-community-contest-1-10-winners-1-is-100-hive-we-need-artwork-for-community-banners

Awesome! I checked it out few minutes ago.

Ohhh nice idea

👍 Thank You, hope to see an entry from you :)

@prabalmallick , hope you will participate.

Welcome to the community and thanks for entering!

Calling @gremayo for this contest .

Well done thanks again for entering!

Thank you 😀 It will be one of the best community here 😊

Heck yea!! 🔥

Excellent contest I will participate

Thanks for your entry!! Very cool 🔥👍💯😁

https://hive.blog/artcommunity/@elcorrecamino/art-community-may-banner-contest

Background with different shades:(01)

barner felix.jpg

Background with different shades:(02)

2.jpg

Background with different shades:(03)

3.jpg

Nice! 👍

Thank you for the opportunity to get creative with visuals @gre3n! It's been great diving into the nature of the Hive!

https://peakd.com/hive-188955/@paradigmprospect/art-community-may-banner-contest-the-inner-hive

hive art_A_small.jpg

hive art_B_small.jpg

hive art_C_small.jpg

Left a comment on the other post too, great job! 🔥

Winners announced tomorrow!

Thanks you sir,,

Groovy!
Here is my submission for this contest!

https://peakd.com/hive-188955/@jacuzzi/art-community-may-banner-contest

I think I followed all the guidelines.. or I hope at least.. lol. :D

It was awesome, great job! 😀

Hi. This is my artwork!
I hope you like it! Thanks for the possibility to make this world more colorful :)

https://hive.blog/hive-188955/@delilhavores/my-entry-for-art-community-may-banner-contest

BannerArtCommunity.jpg

Awesome, I posted on your original post as well. Thanks for the entry!

Thank you for the beautiful possibility :)

Thank you for this opportunity that we are given to participate even when we are not great artists.🤣 Here is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-188955/@sampraise/art-community-may-banner-contest-starry-night

image.png

Looks great, thanks for entering! Welcome to the community! 👍😊

Thank you! sometimes I make drawings for contests, I will post them in the new community, greetings.

Sounds great! 😀

I was lucky enough to find this wonderful contest and even if I'm not an artist and I deal with completely different content I joined this new community, I'm really curious to see the works that will be proposed, I really hope that this community will grow a lot, hive needs art and emotions.

Thank you @gre3n for this wonderful idea!

👍🔥💯

So far the response has been great! Can't wait to see what entries come in this weekend and next week! Please remember, post your entry within this community itself
4234431e.PNG
and then you can reblog it back to your blog. I am trying my very hardest to make the owner account powerful. This is strictly a rule for the contests. Anything else you can blog on your blog and then cross post into here, thats your right as a hivian to do as you please. Since the cross posts no longer put any reward towards the community owner at all or the op, the original post will still make you hive if the user switches to the original post from the cross-post, but the cross post makes none, it gets blocked \ burnt \ rejected however you want to phrase it.

With that said, if all the contest entries get posted directly into the Art Community, the owner of the community account gets 5% and the op gets 95%, i plan on taking each of the 5% made and powering that up into the art community owner account thus little by little making it stronger, so i can vote on your work.

I sent 500 hive over few days ago to the owner account i plan on sending at least another 500 to power up next week. @overkillcoin also delegated 4k hive to the owner account which was very nice of him. Hope to work more opportunities out in the future for you all. This is only the beginning. The more we grow, the more we prosper together.

  • Michael

PS: Any sculptures out there? Clay work, something like that?

To be clear I'm looking for all kinds of artwork and I'm going to be piecing the banner together from the artwork. So some ideas of what I am looking for besides graphic art would be, illustrations, drawings, paintings, sculptures, graffiti, cartoons, doodles and so on. It can be anything! 🔥 Can't wait to see more submitions over the final two weeks!

Everyone, we have our own discord server now to talk and meet each other, please come join us! https://discord.gg/zcr2Vns