My entry for 1st Art Community Contest

in Art4 years ago

Hello friends, this morning I concentrated on making my art piece for my participation in this interesting contest that I got. You have to take a look! Here

Okay, basically I wanted to represent the art community in the hive logo. This is my concept, there are people who say that the artist should not explain his work, but I am doing it hahahaha. I made the hive logo as the center of which a giant stain of paint appears where the name of the community is written, and which is also under a canvas of letters that say the same "art". This means that within hive there is a lot of art, in fact very varied, perhaps it is the center of all this.

As you can see this the presentation in black and white, color and a photo. Scan the first two, this because my scanner always hates my colors, it does not show them well, so I am always terrified that it damages the drawing, that's why I scan them in black and white. It is also easier to take parts of a drawing without color for a collage, at least for me, than with color and scanning. But since I wanted to show what he really looked like, I took a photo of him.

I hope you like it.


Publicación1.png

art.png

IMG_20200511_092912.jpg

Sort:  

This is great! Welcome to the Art Community!
Thanks for taking the time to draw and color this. I can see this in graphic form, vectorized in someway. I think it would make an awesome graphic \ banner. That can be used in our art community and at the bottom of your blog posts almost like a signature banner. Thanks again, cool drawing! 😀🔥👍

That's an excellent idea, it hadn't occurred to me. Thank you!

👍🔥💯