LEARN TO TOLERATE ONE ANOTHER

Argument between people or groups is something that is hard to stop because it is an important tool to learning more about themselves. We can't be living with or around people and not expect them to annoy you or we to annoy them, it is almost impossible I cannot say it is impossible. We all are different and we have different ideas about things and different ways we approach matters and that alone is enough to cause heated arguments among ourselves.


burma-4838894_640.jpg


I remember back when I was living with my aunt because my dad was passing through so many financial problems. My aunt was already living with two others, one was her son (also my cousin) and the other was my cousin but not her child and when we joined her (myself and my siblings) we became six in the house. At first we all were happy we were living together but as time went by we started offending ourselves every now and then, trust me it was not fun at all, I can't count how many times I got into a fight or should I say how many times I got beaten by my cousin.
20220723_162034_0000.png

Everyday comes with a new trouble and it was like a routine, and that was not the kind of thing I wanted so I had to start learning how to tolerate most of their excesses and somehow I think they did likewise and I noticed how things started to improve for the better, we started having more understanding of ourselves and that helped us to tolerate ourselves and it helped our bond wax stronger.
20220723_162034_0000.png

Living with my aunt was part of the reasons why I had to learn how to tolerate people because I was able to realize that we all have different home training, some are good while others are not so the best thing I figure will help me live in unity with people is to learn how to tolerate them even as I make efforts to make them change from their negative attitudes and also make sure to work on myself too.


girls-4960165_640.png


No matter how disciplined we might be or how loosed, we will always offend someone and also be offended as well but then if we will be able to cultivate the habit of tolerating people, we will be able to live in unity with them. I know some people can be really annoying and stubborn but then we should just try our best to keep our cool and if possible avoid those things that might give them room to offend us.
20220723_162034_0000.png

It's already a new year and as some people are making their different resolutions, don't be surprised that there is someone getting determined to make you feel like a really bad person but I will advise that you don't let them get to you. Yes it is not going to be easy especially for those of us that have problems controlling our anger but then I believe we will be able to overcome if we make up our minds.
20220723_162034_0000.png

This year, I will encourage you to learn how to tolerant, be very slow to speak but quick to hear, learn to confront those that wronged us to tell them what they did wrong and be willing to forgive them whether or not they accept their wrongs. Also, in whatever you do, your choice of words, your actions and many more, remember to always treat people the way you will want to be treated.

20220723_162034_0000.png

These are little words of encouragement and advice I have for myself and you this morning, I hope it resonates well with you.

20220723_162034_0000.png

Until next time, stay AWESOME!!!

Thumbnail Image source | Second photo source

Sort:  

One way of avoiding fights and argument is being able to tolerate people. We all have different views and way of thinking. Most times, I look away from things because I don't like arguments. And most issues that brings about arguments are not always worth it.

I value my time so much that's why I am like this plus, I hate stress.

If you ask me I will say that is the best, it will help you avoid unnecessary arguments and malice. Some people are just so good at making unnecessary arguments over a clear matter so the best way is to just avoid them.

I really appreciate your contribution, thank you 🙏

I used to be very reactive before. When anyone stepped on my toes, I was always quick to shut them down but then I grew up and realized that not everything requires a reply. And sometimes, silence is the best answer.
Most times, people react because that's what they saw and grew accustomed to while growing up and, we just have to be more accepting of our different mindsets.

At the end of the day two wrongs don't make a right. If someone looks for your trouble and you immediately retaliate, they are only going to defend themselves by looking for more trouble, and it will escalate from there. But if you react in a different positive and nice way, WHILE ALSO STANDING UP FOR YOURSELF, they will feel bad, reason what they did and adjust.

Nice post, pleasantly articulated.

Your contribution to what I've said is really so nice and also an aspect that is needed to be added. I truly appreciate your time and contribution to the topic, it made it more understandable and relatable.

Tolerance is a social virtue, sometimes there's need for Healthy quarrels to bring everyone to understanding, but then tolerance is needed to avoid the unhealthy quarrels and fight.

You're absolutely right, thank you so much for your contribution 🥰

Wow, I like you!

Were you still both minors at that time? Haven't gone to the extremes in my life, but hearing from your story makes me both sad and also forgiving at the same time. Anyway, hope you have a better situation now and more understanding people around you, so you don't get physically hurt again.

Thank you!

It was not really easy growing up and learning all of that but I'm happy it shaped me to become better.

Thank you so much for your kind words and wishes, I'm truly grateful ☺️

don't be surprised that there is someone getting determined to make you feel like a really bad person

Please that person should avoid me please 😢😢
I am a good person biko😂

I understand your point dear don't mind me
Without tolerance, the world will be a living hell because everyone will continue talking even the dead will talk when you walk on their graves 😂

You no even strong go dy find trouble 😂

Hahaha, abeg leave me oo, I know say you go must see that one 🤣🤣. Well, I nor find trouble, I nor just sabi run from am but I don learn how to now 😂🏃‍♀️.

It's a pleasure hearing what you have to say about tolerance, indeed the world will be a boxing ground if we don't learn to tolerate people.

If you can't tolerate anyone, you will find it difficult to live among human beings. You should stay at your home and order everything you need. Because it's not possible to mingle with people.

Our perspectives are different from each other, so we need to tolerate people.

Thank you for this masterpiece, you are amazing!!

That's just how it is, if we know we don't want to tolerate people it's better we stay away but that is not even possible, so we must learn how to tolerate one another.

Thank you so much for your beautiful contribution, I'm truly grateful sir

There is no how we won't offend each other even if you guys didn't live together you can still offend each other because we are all human and nobody is perfect when it comes to dealing with people

We just have to tolerate each other because we are different in nature

That's right, even as we learn how to tolerate, we should also learn how to improve in our behavior and not be so comfortable with our attitude because we know we are humans and we make mistakes.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your nice contribution, I'm truly grateful.

if possible avoid those things that might give them room to offend us.

I wish I can always do this

Honestly, every single word you dropped here went into my head directly...these are just what I needed to hear at the moment hope

Thanks for making this post personally for me
#dreemport

Awwn, you are making me feel emotional now oo 😢, I'm so happy you feel encouraged by my words in this text, I actually thought of myself and I wanted to encourage myself and others so I think the mission is accomplished!

It's not easy to avoid people especially when they do not want to avoid you and that is where tolerating them comes in.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your lovely comment as always, much love to you my amiable ambassador 🤗❤️.

The pleasure is mine
You are really doing well 👍🤗🥰

Thank you ma'am ❤️