You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No worries, even if I am late for the "How do You Take Care of Your Health" challenge?

in Unity Toward Freedom β€’ last year

Great, so no worries for no hurries :))

The citrus grower neighbour (haha, if he only would know we are mentioning him and he got this nickname πŸ˜„) is a retired man, he has time for the orchard/garden and does the labours with love and pleasure. He also has vegetables (but just for his family, there is not much so he doesn't sell them) and chickens for eggs. Yeah, if we could go back to those years when all the fruits and vegetables were organic. Difficult that it can happen, I am afraid.

Maybe I just have good students :) so they like to share with me the good things they have. (but I also get chocolate and other gifts πŸ˜… )

So, coffee. The first week without coffee was very hard. My body was used to that caffeine dose. Later it was good, I avoided also black tea and refined sugar, sweets, bread... and started to use CBD and for months I could control the migraine episodes better. Then we went to visit our family during the summer and my new routine was broken. I went back to almost all usual as before and maybe then my migraines got again more frequent and stronger. Coffee was still just an occasional thing, so now I don't know if avoiding it really helped or not πŸ˜… or if it was the combination of all the abovementioned things.
In the past, I also used chicory for some time, but I don't remember why I went again back to coffee.

Absolutely, health implies both mental and physical health. When I had some pain in my neck and back and went to my physiotherapist he always had a holistic approach and tried to find out if I was stressed, worried etc. He finds a lot of connections between our emotional state and muscle stiffness. Also, breathing is important as he always says, and that is where I also fail. Breathe deeply and relax in difficult situations. So I see you understand this part, as you can't stand the low hits either. Well, it is my (our) reaction too as we should be stronger hahaha, I just get sad and feel anguish, even ridiculous when I can't stay strong.

Thank you for reading this out-of-time contribution, I am glad I wrote it finally and even more glad you dedicated your time to read it and write me your awesome comment. Mercy, many times!

I also wish you a beautiful and healthy week @anttn πŸ˜‡

Sort: Β 
Β last yearΒ Β 

The citrus grower neighbour (haha, if he only would know we are mentioning him and he got this nickname πŸ˜„) is a retired man

Haha, he seems so like an adorable person ! True love and time dedicated to growing things, how couldn't it be good ?

Mh, I see the diet you had. I used to laugh at gluten-free people back in the years, but this is really a thing that makes us upset and weak at some points... The bad gluten in any case ^^ Yeah, routine is super difficult to keep ongoing when we gather in family..! Tried few times, but it's generally very hard.

I think you may enjoy meditation, just being sit down and following the rhythm of your breath. Not avoiding thoughts but just letting it flows. This is maybe the thing that helped me the most, this and taichi basic movements :)

Thanks you again for this true piece of reading and learning pleasure 😘 !